We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa

Show Prices
#11 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 20 rooms for the wedding guests and most things went off without a hitch... They had a little trouble getting the agreed price right, but with a few phone calls everything was taken care of politely and efficiently..We all had a great experience and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was good with warm or cold food and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha H
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Wedding party, thanks so much for the kind remarks. I am so sorry you had some billing issues, took us out of the 5 range and made us a 4. We are working so hard to give every guest an exceptional experience every time, got to get those billing glitches taken care of! Thanks for staying with us, I hope...

Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reported this hotel to the AZ Health Dept on 2/6/17 , bed bugs in room , urine from pets on carpet in room,reported another guest dog urinated in elevator was never cleaned after we reported it even though we were told no pets above the 1st floor. shower dirty . We fled this hotel at 10 pm and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveleroften180
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Ms. Dobbe, I again apologize for your experience. We are working extremely hard to make every guest experience extraordinary and we clearly missed the mark with you and your husband.

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay at the Best Western Plus Motel in Mesa, AZ. If we were in the area again we would choose this motel. Perhaps in the future there could be grab bars put in a few rooms for elderly people when they step into the bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4393QTkarens
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for including your nice thoughts on Trip Advisor as well as on Medallia. We so enjoyed the time with you and your husband. I wish you all the best. Thanks again.

chicago, Armenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here while visiting friends and found it to be excellent. Close to highway yet quiet. We stayed on the parking lot side but never heard to much noise. The breakfast had a lot of variety and fresh oranges that could have easily been picked that day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline A
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this really nice review. I have shared it with the staff. We are working so hard to make sure every guest has an exceptional experience every time. I am glad to see we succeeded with you. Please come back next time you are in Mesa.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was decent, it was clean. The shower did not work fully but we got by. It's in a good area and the staff are really nice. One was a little clueless when I asked for a late checkout but the manager made up for her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popocass
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks. I will look into your shower issue, I surely don't want the next guest to have the same problem. We are working on staff issues each day, our motto is the answer is yes, what is your question!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The motel manager called a day before arrival to see if we needed any special accommodations. Thought that was great! The room was a bit small but adequate and clean. Good location. Breakfast had many choices. Native Wings next door for a good meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Great having you with us.

Effingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in 3 different rooms. The owners of this hotel which used to be a Hampton Inn do not want to spend any money on repairs. (they are a group out of Canada) I get to the first room and unpack then find out that the fan in the bathroom never goes off.I like it quite when i sleep,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candy S
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was not what you have come to expect from Best Western. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to give the best customer service possible. We will be addressing all of your concerns in a timely and expeditious manner.

Henagar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a Southwest air vacation package which included this hotel. Great choice. Great service, room and food. We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indianatraveler442
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you are interested in receiving more deals and promotions follow our Best Western Plus Mesa Facebook page. As of right now we have a Valentines and Spring Training Practice. Is there anything else that we can do to make...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was to cool so we didn't use the pool and hot tub. That isn't the hotel's fault. Breakfast was good though a bit limited in choices. The western decor of the room is interesting. There was a lot of counter space in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Mesa. We are glad that you were happy with our breakfast and our décor. Weather has been pretty cool in past couple days, and I hope that in the near future it will be warmer so you can come back and actually enjoy our pool and hot tub. Is there anything else that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We picked the hotel based on proximity to a relative we were visiting. It was only for one night so we were looking for something basic. We were delightlfully surprised by the cleaniliness and exceptional service. DJ at the front desk was efficient, friendly, and professional. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitzi2017
Management response:

Thank you for choosing our hotel! We really appreciate having guests like you. We are glad that you were positively surprised and that you enjoyed staying here. I will defiantly make sure to forward your amazing compliments to our front desk workers DJ. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else that we can do to...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.7 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
299 reviews
11.0 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel offers an enticing and well-appointed solution to all of your travel needs. Our spaces and amenities are ideal for travelers that are looking for a home away from home during their stay. With a variety of room types and smart offerings, you are sure to enjoy a rewarding experience, every time. From a free hot breakfast each morning to plush bedding in every room, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel is perfect for business travel, leisure stays, and everything in between! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa

Address: 1563 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6007 (Formerly Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $88 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hampton Inn Mesa
Mesa Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Arizona
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
Mountainair
Villa Park, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 4 floors, we choose 4th for the quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Indianatraveler442, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are VERY quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerized, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at BW Superstitious!”
 of 5 bubbles 538frand, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a good clean Hilton property only 3 miles from this hotel. Stay there instead.”
 of 5 bubbles KenMesa, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask if the pool is done”
 of 5 bubbles 196stephanies, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5