We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler

Save
Share
1600 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6002
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-20
Hurb
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-20
Destinia.com
US$114
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21-10-23
PricelineUS$114
FindHotelUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 61 hotels in Mesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
311Reviews3Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 93
  • 76
  • 43
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EAZELIFF wrote a review Nov. 2020
Flagstaff, Arizona443 contributions247 helpful votes
I was in town for one night and it was convenient for me to stay here. The room was fine, except that a room with two beds does not leave room for a lounge chair. The pool area is attractive and large, although some repair work needs to be done on the underside of the waterfall bridge. I went for breakfast the next morning. There are basically only two choices: pancakes or eggs, which were attractively presented and the service was friendly. However, whoever designed this dining area in terms of decor was inspired by the charm and intimacy of a Greyhound bus station.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kelly O wrote a review Sep. 2020
Chandler, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we got there, we had the wrong room, ok fine they switched us which seemed like no biggie as no-one was there! May husband and I was there 5yr.s ago well since then we heard from the bar tender that Management changed...Big Mistake! Well restaurant wasn't open and no room service only had bar food which isn't what I wanted for a b-day dinner...Then we went out to the car and glad we did there was a couple sleeping in a car next to ours so we moved our car, mind you this was in front of the hotel...They need to update the website so people like us don't waste our money when we get there..And didn't even stay for our next day just wanted out! and yes the couple was still out there in their car!!! Never again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Call 1st, ask questions, don't rely on the website!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Responded Oct. 3, 2020
Hello J8473OOkellyo, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent visit. As our guest, we want to ensure that every detail of your stay is top notch. However, I am sorry you were let down on your special day due to the issues encountered with the room allocation, limited services, and closed restaurant. I understand this is not the seamless experience you're accustomed to. I have shared your comments with the hotel management as a reference for the necessary improvements. I also sent you a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you give us another chance and to not allow this isolated event to prevent you from choosing us again! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Karen B wrote a review Jul. 2020
Seattle, Washington77 contributions44 helpful votes
Had a room on the 6th floor and it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and had hand sanitizer in convenient places for anyone staying there and for staff. The restaurant was closed due to Covid-19 restrictions but there were nearby restaurants open for take-out and a few for inside dining. Also a grocery store within a few blocks. The light on the little balcony didn't seem to turn off - the next room had theirs covered with a bag!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Responded Jul. 17, 2020
Hello Karen B, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad to see you have regarded our hotel, clean, comfortable, and quiet. I am sorry to see that the restaurant was closed during your stay and I'm sorry that the light on the balcony was a letdown. I understand the inconvenience this may have caused, and this is not the way we make travel inspiring experience that our Crowne Plaza hotels are known to provide. I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your concerns about the necessary improvements needed. Thank you for staying and for the feedback. I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. If you have any other concerns, just let us know. Kind Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
G g wrote a review Jun. 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Been coming here for about 2 years off and on for work this last visit there were bloody sheets in my bed and room Uncleaned! Don’t stay at this location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very disgusting ofter notifying management they did nothing!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Responded Jun. 25, 2020
Hi T4KNgg! It's always our pleasure to get feedback from our visitors. Thank you for allowing us to host you when you were in the area. One of our aims is to fascinate our guests with our features and assistance. The best surprise is no surprise. I'm concerned that the sheet and room's upkeep lessened the quality of your stay. I'm also sorry to hear that you didn't find our management service on par with your standards. No worries, I recorded your thoughts and conveyed them to the housekeeping and supervision teams. Please trust that your words will encourage us to make an efficient improvement plan to achieve improvement across all service levels. Kindly check the private message that I sent you. I hope that you'd let us bridge the gap and allow us to turn things around. Stay safe, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
MN_Travel_Bug_1 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Bloomington, Minnesota195 contributions46 helpful votes
We drove in from a vacation in Tucson to stay on a Sunday night. I was flying out of Phoenix on Monday; my husband was staying until Thursday for business. This hotel is right off a major highway. Our room was on the 6th floor facing the Home Deport parking lot. All night long I heard the traffic--3 ambulances, lots of motorcycles sounding like they were racing each other, semi-trucks rolling down the highway, etc. I can't imagine what it sounds like on a Friday or Saturday night. My husband said the room was loud the rest of the week, too. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The pool area was nice and large, but we didn't use it during our stay. They have a nice laundry room on the 2nd floor but we didn't use it either. The front desk staff and bartender were all very nice. The bar is very odd as it is in the middle of the dining room anchored by four huge, wide pillars so you can't see people at other parts of the bar. We're guessing they are support beams, but you'd think there would have been a better way to build the hotel. We just shared a chicken tender and fries appetizer, and it was good. We had a couple of drinks also. The hotel has two elevators in the building. One was broken, open, and had the large yellow caution tape in an "X" across the open door. The working elevator we used hadn't been inspected since April 2018, almost 2 years, so it made us a little nervous seeing that the other one was down. Overall I'd recommend a hotel in a quieter area with a better maintenance schedule for the elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Responded Mar. 31, 2020
Hello MN_Travel_Bug_1, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Holiday to spend a short weekend after your vacation. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated the warm hospitality of the front desk staff and bartender, the room clean and comfortable and the rest of the amenities the property had to provide. It is unfortunate though that we were not able to elevate your stay experience with us due to the noise you experienced coming from the highway and some concerns with the elevator. Our Hotel Management and our maintenance team has been notified of your concerns and are working diligently to ensure that we do not allow our future guests to have this kind of experience. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. We hope to host your stay soon should you visit Tucson in the future. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn phoenix - mesa/chandler hotel mesa, holiday inn mesa, mesa holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
246
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Nearby attractions include Golfland Sunsplash (0.6 km), Sun Splash (0.5 km), and Mesquite Restaurant and Sports Bar (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beaver Choice, Bosa Donuts, and Culver's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, and Arabic.