We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Etna, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently attended an event at this hotel and did NOT stay here. Twice I went into people's rooms who were staying there and was appalled at the rooms. The rooms were filthy and in horrible condition. The lobby was nice, the grounds were nice as well as the pool but the rooms made me cringe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice Z
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the good words on our lobby, the grounds as well as the pool. On your comments about your rooms, give us the room numbers you just visited and did not stay, to be able to look into and fix things.

Lodi, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

At midnight an airline put me up in this hotel after 4 hours of delay. Within 3 minutes of being in the low rent room a cockroach ran across the table and I could hear the neighbors through the paper thin walls. At 1:00AM it was better to stay the night in the airport, than stay in this horrible place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlondBella
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear about your experienced. This should not have happened... Will get to the bottom of this issue for sure.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We flipped over the pillow and there were bedbugs!! :( I see online here that other people have had same experience. Staff couldn't have cared less! I asked to speak to a manager, but apparently there wasn't one. Plus, room was dirty. Dirty finger prints on walls and doors. 9pm at night and I'm out searching for a new hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear about your bad experience. Rooms are regularly pest controlled and fumigated and this shouldn't have happened. Will certainly look into.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A quick google search shows this as a three star hotel. I dont know what alternative universe anyone could be living in that would remotely consider staying here a second time. A friend made the reservations for us so came to check out a room. I guess they have a room they show that is far different than what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _bylotastuff
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to learn that your stay with us this time has not been a pleasant one. Will certainly improvise on the quality in order to ensure that your next visit would be a pleasant one.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This was honestly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! I should have slept in my car! The pool (the only good point of the hotel) was closed for "maintenance" but no one ever came to fix anything. I had to ask 3 times for a rollaway bed for my 9 year old daughter and it took them almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Guest, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know this is not usual of our brand and location. Please do give us another chance to give you a great stay. Thank you for your candid comments.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

The only good thing about this place was the staff. The grounds were lack luster, the rooms seemed clean, but we were only in the room for 15 minutes before canceling our reservation and going somewhere else. This place needs a serious remodel or something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alemeth B
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Guest, We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced. We have noted the issues you mentioned and will consider this. Please do come again.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My mother decided to stay close to our home and from the outside it looked better then the rest. She checked in late around 7pm and we decided to take a swim in their pool. The pool was nice BUT there were children playing truth or dare unattended by an adult! The game got out of hand as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Our goal is to make each guest stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Unfortunately, we are not always able to achieve this goal to the satisfaction of some of our guests. We have reviewed your concerns and have addressed them in an effort to remedy the situation. As always, we encourage our guest's to give us the opportunity to remedy...

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We were here for all of 2 1/2 hours and we found a total of 5 bed bugs crawling on the bed or on one of us! I had no idea what they were at first and then I googled them because I was worried. We had 5 of them collected in a cup from two different stages of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandkayla
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We have a diligent and hard working staff who would be glad to assist you with any issues you might have when staying with us. Next time please let us know if you are experiencing any of these issues and we will take care of them just as fast as possible. We hope to provide a better experience for you...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to find the windamere because it took dogs and was a reasonable price, even though it was about 30 minutes from the areas of Phoenix that we wanted to explore. We arrived early, hoping for early check in and were informed that we needed to come back In two hours. Although that was understandable, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you experienced troubles while you were here and truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation's despite them. We know we have to earn your business every time and appreciate the opportunity to do just that the next time you are in town.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Check in is posted 2:00 pm. We arrived less than an hour early but we told they were so busy that 3:00 pm would be the easiest we could get into our room. We had a small dog and no where to go. Hotel shows it's age. Breakfast hot food was ice cold and biscuits were very hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickiegea
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I really do apologize for the inconvenience. We are always willing to accommodate a guest in anyway we can to provide the best possible experience while staying at our hotel. I believe there must have been a misunderstanding about what the issue was with your guest room. Again I apologize for the inconvenience staying with us may have caused you....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
13.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
12.2 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#17 of 57 in Mesa
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8815
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Mesa
Windemere Motel Mesa
Windemere Hotel And Conference Center Mesa, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windemere Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Lysol won't help!”
 of 5 bubbles 75candicez, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Run from this place, don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondBella, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Baseball preseason time but this is a stretch to be a two star hotel. There are much nicer hotels in the Valley of the Sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Mickiegea, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you rent a room in advance, make sure that it is that kind of room that you will actually be staying in.”
 of 5 bubbles 247CAROLG, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy. Kids running around. Sheets did not fit the bed. Rooms are not as nice as they look online. Carpet seems dirty and dated.”
  • sheets do no fit! Had to keep pulling them back over the mattress!
 of 5 bubbles dianehk, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay