We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Save
Share
941 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4929
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$209
US$188
View deal
Residence InnUS$188
PricelineUS$188
FindHotelUS$188
Expedia.comUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
HurbUS$209
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (43)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 61 hotels in Mesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mesa, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Mesa's most popular landmarks, such as St. Timothy Catholic Church (3.2 km) and Organ Stop Pizza (4.2 km), Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa is a great destination for tourists.

Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, beach chairs, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like Spanish restaurants, Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa is conveniently located near El Charro Restaurant & Lounge, Millie's Cafe, and The Latin Kitchen.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Rose Garden at Mesa Community College (1.8 km) or Feed My Starving Children (0.4 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Mesa!

Read more
Room & Suite (43)43
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
339Reviews8Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 94
  • 34
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer K wrote a review Oct. 2020
United States18 contributions3 helpful votes
Easy off and on for highway. We chose this hotel because we had a Dr. appointment at the Mayo clinic. Less than 10 min door to door. The room was clean and quiet and bed, as always was great. It is a short ride to food and shopping - less than 5 minutes. The area is very easy to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
spoopycalum wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
I’ve been staying here the past month, and it’s beyond expectations. Every staff members I’ve encounter is absolutely immaculate especially justice! She is extremely helpful with everything, she deserve all the praise for her incredible work. Every time I stop by the desk with a question she always has a smile on her face and is eager to help. Please don’t let her go unrecognized, 10/10 highly rate her and the hotel and our stay so far!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ILoveBourbon wrote a review Jul. 2020
Frankfort, Kentucky772 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
I am traveling to the area to work for two weeks during Covid. It is such an odd time to be traveling. The Residence Inn seems to be taking all necessary precautions. I recently lost my dachshund and traveled with her blanket, so I thought it was sweet that housekeeping would smooth it out at the foot of my bed for them. I will leave them a note and tip when I leave today. My room was very spacious. I liked that there was a safe area to walk and get some exercise in the mornings. There are handy fast food places, and the Sprouts Organic market is only about a mile away. The kitchenette was well appointed. I did get tired of the bagged breakfast. It consisted of juice, apple or orange, yogurt and granola. I would suggest that they consider something more substantial, like a Cliff bar. The granolas were very tiny. Almonds or string cheese would be a nice, pre-packaged protein addition. I was very pleased with my stay. I would suggest asking for a room away from the highway. Mine faces it, and if you are overly sensitive to noise, that may bother you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Suggest a room away from the highway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mark G wrote a review Mar. 2020
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin15 contributions2 helpful votes
Was going back and forth on how to rate the property as it not completely straightforward. Ultimately decided with a 5 because all concerns or issues were handled by the staff professionally. It's great because there are things for kids to do besides swim (putting green and basketball court). Plenty of good restaurant options in the area and convenient access to downtown Phoenix and the highway. Once the remodel takes place it will be that much better combined with the great customer service. Just trying to level set expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
natedawg4040 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Denver, Colorado70 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights recently and was thoroughly disappointed. I typically read a few reviews before I write my own and noted the latest reviewer said exactly what I was thinking. Really poor condition of the property. Stained carpets, stained bathtub, dented refrigerator, scuffs and scratches throughout. Not up to standard. I too asked for a late checkout as I am a Marriott Gold member, only to be told they couldn’t do it as they were soooooo busy the next day. Did a quick search only to find there are plenty of rooms available, which leads me to think they are understaffed. Told the front desk person about my issue and she could have cared less. This complacency and lack of service say everything. Now I see in the previous reviews that Erica (the GM) said that previous reviews would be a learning experiences for future guests and they would improve. Clearly that is not the case as the exact thing happened to me. Giving a trite response about fixing things you never plan to improve does nothing. Plenty of other options in this area, you have been warned. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TravelsofE, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Responded Mar. 9, 2020
Hello Natedawg4040, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa with us. I am sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I would like to address some of the issues you had expressed in your review. Your feedback does helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience, so in regards to the "really poor condition of the property," I am happy to share we recently are under new ownership and management and to let you know they have plans for upgrades for our hotel in the near future. If you would like to contact me and let me know what room number you stayed in I can address these issues in that room. As for the late check out I will have to address that with my front desk to see what happened there, because reviews are a great tool and learning experiences to help us coach our staff on how to handle our future guests and improve any problem areas, which I did tell a previous guest (2 weeks ago) in a previous review. Which I did address with our staff at that time. We do have a very new staff that is still going through training and learning the Marriott standards and hope you understand that they are still in the learning stage of how our hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our guests, such as yourself, so I want to thank you for your patience in this matter. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you but hope that we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Mesa if you allow us another chance. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review that we will address here at the hotel. Sincerely, Erica Mendivil Assistant General Manager Lorena Martinez erica.mendivil@marriott.com 480-610-0100
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn phoenix mesa hotel mesa, residence inn mesa, mesa residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Nearby attractions include Feed My Starving Children (0.4 km) and National Comedy Theatre (NCT) (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include T.C. Eggington's, Green Corner Restaurant, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Adobe Mission (13.1 km) and Hunt's Tomb (11.7 km).