We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Phoenix\/Mesa\/Gilbert Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Turlock, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have stayed in many Super 8's over the years and this one is the worse by far. Dirty, smelled, looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwK6478GH
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Sidney, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Even though this property was under renovation, we were very disappointed in every aspect of the stay other than the staff. We had filthy sheets, pillow cases, comforter and mattress pad protector. The staff brought new bedding for us immediately. The phone didn't work nor did we have a clock. These too were brought and fixed on our last day....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is not the first time at this location, and each time we stay, the motel is getting older and upgrades are needed for the rooms and building. There was a missing fire extinguisher, and safety of the stay was a concern.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curl821
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Chester, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenw573
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806lynn
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

economy stay with a very nice room. Common area, halls, elevator was minimal level. So with this first impression I was prepared for a minimal room. Much better than expected. Room was current decor. Fresh, tidy and clean. No noise, good lighting, nice size bathroom, firm bed, great air conditioner. I would stay again for an overnite.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfD4286UP
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Disappointed is the nicest word I can use. I saw that some remodel work was in process and was interested to see the results. After checking in to a recently remodeled room was shocked to find that they had made this property less appealing than before. Sorry but this is the last stay at this location for me. After several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les T
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Inglewood
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had a room with a remodeled bathroom - great! The rest of the room was filthy and layered with construction dust as was the rest of the public areas. One day the room was not even made up. For the time being if they want to continue business travelers should be advised of the ongoing construction and a much...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 13 August 2016

It is ok. I think it is a little pricey for what you get. The rooms are just like any other hotel room. Nothing special. The first night the sheets and top blanket were stained and dirty. Which is really gross, also the tubs and sink really need to be updated they all leak and the drains are rusted out....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3084LNscotth
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
5.5 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
9.0 km away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $73 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HAve Have a look at the room”
carollk2015, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the elevator. Too noisy.”
colin92, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“if you must stay here, ask for a North side room for a more quiet stay”
  • Curved Shower curtain, lots of pretty good towels
  • One picture in room, luckily it is really big
  • poor caulking maintenance
  • Desk chair with serious case of Psoriasis
  • dirty faucet and the plug was missing, don't look in !
  • Food on wall by garbage can
  • Ghetto window screen
  • Sitting are and TV, other amenities
walks4653, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Run like hell away from this horrible place. Sleeping in your car is a better option.”
917breth, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All room were probably nice.”
TucsonGrammy, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5