We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

Save
Share
455 W Baseline Rd, Mesa, AZ 85210-6006
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$76
TripadvisorUS$76
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
HurbUS$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

About

#17 of 61 hotels in Mesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!
76Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 16
  • 14
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NorthStar778635 wrote a review Oct. 2020
7 contributions
+1
Family was given this filthy room tonight after long day out. Family still waiting to be given a clean room. Management doesn’t care to inspect rooms. Rooms are safety hazard especially during this pandemic. Would staff want their families to stay here?WTH?!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Responded Oct. 11, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations and the inconvenience it caused to you and your family. Safety and security are a high priority at our hotel; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Please know that we will address your comments appropriately. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
RayRay S wrote a review Aug. 2020
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina8 contributions
I had to beg lady at desk for clean sheets and towels and she said she wouldn’t give them to me until I left the dirty ones in a bag outside my door! I explained to her that I had just worked all night and wasn’t going to steal their sheets and that I would bring the dirty ones down immediately if she would just give me the sheets so I could make my bed and go to sleep. She reluctantly gave them to me but was very rude. I get housekeeping has been cut back due to Covid but if I’m doing everything myself then how about helping instead of hindering? Dang! The carpet is pretty bad. People smoke all the time, there was a cigarette butt on the floor for 2 days, the ac doesn’t keep room cool and shuts off frequently as if it had met set temperature. The only positive thing I can say about this place is the location is good and the maintenance gentleman has been the nicest employee and quick to help me when my drain was clogged and fixed the card swipe on the back door plus he always smiles and waves and asked how things are going. Oh and the nt shift clerk gentleman was nice too. If my company hadn’t been paying for my stay I would have bounced out the next night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Responded Aug. 3, 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry for the disappointing visit you had and regret you did not have a positive experience with one of our front desk associates. We will share your comments with the appropriate individual to deliver a better service going forward ensuring this is not repeated again. Moreover, we apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite. We have taken note of your feedback and have shared it with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve our service and facilities. On a positive note, we are pleased you liked our location and the maintenance associate. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Dan H wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
We had a room with a kitchen. We did our shopping at Fry's next door and utilized the fridge, stove, and microwave in our room. Of course on our last night we ate at Red Lobster just down the way! There is a Walmart, Costco, and many eat-out options near by. The room and lobby was always clean. Upon check in we were greeted by Josh who was very helpful and friendly. Josh endured our last minute change to our reservations. On our last night there we were greeted by Natasha who was also very helpful and friendly. Great staff! We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again on our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate that you not only loved our convenient location and well-equipped suites but also our well-kept property and the service provided by Josh and Natasha. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Griffons wrote a review Feb. 2020
Globe, Arizona93 contributions31 helpful votes
The elevator was broken. The room smelled like someone had smoked in there and they tried to clean it. The carpets were filthy. No cup in the bathroom. "Breakfast" was a coffee and a muffin. Two lights didn't work. The whole place is in disrepair. The one bright light was the desk clerk. But everything else was terrible. Next time I will stay someplace else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Responded Feb. 15, 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team is working towards fixing the elevator. We have shared your comments about the smoke smell and carpets with our housekeeping team to look into it. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
George H wrote a review Jan. 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I was told that this property had problems with folks hanging around the property smoking marijuana and drinking. I didn't stay during the weekend therefore I didn't get to witness the parties that were supposed to have happened. Perhaps they cleaned that type of stuff up by the time I arrived. it would be nice if they would add a business center to the hotel. If folk stay for a long term a printer and fax would come in handy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Watch out for the occasional fire alarms that go off unannounced. That can be annoying.A false...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Responded Jan. 30, 2020
George, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you had an overall pleasant stay with us. However, we regret any inconvenience you had. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica phoenix-mesa hotel mesa, extended stay mesa, extended stay america mesa, mesa extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Nearby attractions include Mesquite Restaurant and Sports Bar (0.9 km) and Alltribes Indian Art (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beaver Choice, Culver's, and Carolina's Mexican Food Mesa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Adobe Mission (14.7 km) and Hunt's Tomb (13.2 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.