We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Peninsula Valdes

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Peninsula Valdes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed 3 nights and I consider from average to good hotel. The location is very good with shops and good restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and big enough for 3 but my son had problems with the sofa bed because the mattress was too soft and it was not comfortable. Good bathroom but the service room was poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocFigueiredo
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Figueiredo, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haber volcado su experiencia en TripAdvisor. Nos complace saber que en...

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This hotel is right opposite the beach (and yes, we did swim in the sea) and we had a sea view from our room. It was spacious and very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay, including the jacuzzi which is free to use but you do have to book in advance. The hotel is close to the shops and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana B
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We stayed 2 nights here in December. Chose it for the location and view. Sea view is there, though not too comfortable to stand and enjoy it behind the desk in front of it. But still ok. rooms are ok, size is good, bathroom is good. Air condition was working fine. Breakfast was average for this kind of hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanF02
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The hotel is clean, and located right in the center of town, close to many restaurants. Get a room facing the beach, as it's more interesting than the city skyline. The air conditioning didn't work, and even with our window open, it was hot and stuffy. We reported this maintenance, but HVAC work must be another pay grade. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Excellent location; the hotel is located in the center of Puerto Madryn. Rooms are average; comfortable, but small and poorly appointed.The air conditioning does not work; when I complained, I was told to open the window. Noisy. Breakfast selection is below average And there is practically no service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trbuksxdk
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 October 2014

I am sharing this review on this particular hotel as I feel it deserves a special word of attention the entire hotel team worked like clockwork, information was padded on from department to department, it seemed that everyone new my name, and other other guest around me made the same comments, there was a high level of attention paid to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hongkong6664
dubai
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Very good location. Freindly staff. Breakfast with no stars!, Absolutely poor . For those WHO love sweet cakes, fantastic. No nice common areas for relax or TV. Nice bar for drinks or snacks Cleaning is poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elgdxb
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haberos transmitido su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Valoramos sus comentarios y los...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Good central location at Puerto Madryn. Our room had sea view and after waking up we could see the sunrise with whales and dolphins jumping in the bay, amazing. Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed, but very strong smell of air freshener which gave us a headache. Don't expect too much of the breakfast, unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeleefMae
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We liked very much to stay at Peninsula Valdes Hotel. Close to the harbour and restaurants and shops. Very nice and helpfull staff and great breakfast. No doubt that we will stay there again if we visit Puerto Madryn again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKT52
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We reserved as a 4stars hotel. What a disappointment. Rooms are very simple, no decoration. Beds are horrible, as well as pillows. Internet? Only standing at the room door and veeeery slow. Keys didn't work. Every time we went in we had to bring a porter along to open the doors. Safe? Also not working. Overall horrible value. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodolfo D
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review

Att. Dear Guest, Some things about this complain doesn´t fix to what happend in this stay. It is true that the cards to open the doors didn´t work, but it was just one day during the stay. We have a problem with the sistem and it was solved as quickly as we could. Same thing with the safety box, the...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.6 km away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
801 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
667 reviews
3.0 km away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#3 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
357 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#12 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
190 reviews
3.0 km away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 151, Puerto Madryn U9120AIB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Price Range: $130 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Peninsula Valdes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Peninsula Valdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Puerto Madryn
Peninsula Hotel Trelew
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Peninsula Valdes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Peninsula Valdes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up - the better, with view to the bay!”
ottob704, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach get street noise...”
bills474, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“room 307 i think, however the room was in a immaculate condition, with amenities to match, the decor was very impressive also the same for the rest of the hotel,”
hongkong6664, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The higher the better to have the best view of the bay”
BeleefMae, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had a wonderful view to the harbour and could see the vales from our room”
TKT52, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates