We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rayentray Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rayentray Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 27 October 2016

- The best hotel in town. - Nice place, downtown, close to everything. - Big rooms with good shower. - Wifi is free, but sometimes are out - Meeting room for at least 100 persons - Breakfast is poor.Just some juices, coffe, teas and breads and croissants. Could be better. - Swimming pool, indoor in the last floor, great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewtonSViannaJr
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for qualify us on this site. I gave gladly take his knowledge was welcome their stay in our hotel and our facilities, lounges, swimming pools and others were to their liking. Regards PatricioG.M.

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This is definitely an older property, with old fashioned chintz furnishings in the room, which was clean and comfortable, a lobby of overstuffed furniture, and a restaurant on site, which took some finding, but which served tasty food. Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful, although the English at check out was fully fluent. Check-in nonetheless worked fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaF168
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all I want to thank him for haberce staying at our Hotel, as well as for choosing this site for your opinion. Nice to know that your stay was good. We continually work on improving our facilities, and our sevicios, in recent months we have made significant investments, like buying TV 32 ", safety deposit box,...

CHICAGO
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Two night stay to visit Patagonia. Frnt desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Switched three rooms. First one toilet broken, second room had a broken window,finally the third- upgraded was acceptable. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great. Would not return or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdmt86
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, first of all want to thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Also express my sincere apologies for your bad time and lived experience in our hotel, not our premise that our guests who choose us, if we withdraw from our hotel with bad experiences and experience, so I am very sorry. We continually work...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 March 2015

What can you say. A hotel in the city, just normal business hotel. Rooms quiet when you look for the backside.breakfast is poor, but in the area nothing special.When you drive a car, parking is a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puffinman
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your opinion, sorry to reply so late. I want to inform you that we have built for our guests covered just 100 meters from the hotel parking lot. We have also made investments to improve service in superior rooms, incorporate TV32 ", minibar, safe deposit boxes. Again I appreciate your comment, I greet...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As with others, our family of 4 ended up at Rayentray Hotel when our flight was cancelled due to volcanic ash. On the positive, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate (we often stay at youth hostels, so adjust your expectations accordingly). Our room was a suite with 1 double and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CmanFamily
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were warned beforehand by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, but as there is not much choice in Trelew, we decided to book this hotel anyway as we needed to catch a flight early the next day (which was subsequently cancelled, but that is another story...). We were prepared for the worst, so we were pleasantly surprised to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas1977
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Where to start? Well industrial action led to our c9pm Aerolineas Argentinas flight from Trelew being slipped (by 19 hrs as it turned out) to the next day. So the airline transferred us to this hotel close to midnight. The room looked tired and need of a major renovation - but at least an opportunity to get some sleep, perhaps....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidofDevon
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed fortunatly only one night inthe RAYENTRAY hotel. In this hotel the time stopped in the 80´s ....Everything is old and obsolete : furniture, carpet, bathroom, elevator, bedding.... In the morning there wasn't electricity anymore but the service desk wasn't worried about that !!!! Over the old aspect, I felt insecure in this hotel, indeed I'm not sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CryBabyCry
Seattle
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I did not book this hotel; we got to stay here because our flight to Buenos Aires was canceled late at night. I should know better than to go to a hotel booked by the airline for a planeload of people at the busiest time of the year. But I have just enough Spanish to understand it, but not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bubbles_below
London
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We didn't choose to stay here, but thanks to Aerolineas Argentina's strike in early Nov 2010, this is where we were put by them after the second time our flight was cancelled. (The first time was in the Centenario which is just across the road and isn't listed on Trip Advisor - a good thing too as the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayneLondon

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trelew
0.5 km away
Patagonia Suites & Apart
0.5 km away
Libertador Hotel
Libertador Hotel
#2 of 7 in Trelew
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Galicia
Hotel Galicia
#3 of 7 in Trelew
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Touring Club
Hotel Touring Club
#38 of 62 in Province of Chubut
59 reviews
15.4 km away
Posada Los Mimbres
Posada Los Mimbres
#1 of 2 in Gaiman
54 reviews
5.0 km away
La Casona del Rio
La Casona del Rio
#3 of 5 in Trelew
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Rayentray Hotel

Address: Calle Belgrano 397, Trelew U9100HEG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Trelew
Price Range: $58 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayentray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rayentray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rayentray Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rayentray Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are very quiet”
  • View from the Swimming pool floor
  • View from the Swimming pool floor
  • View from the Swimming pool floor
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles NewtonSViannaJr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the street can be noisy. In our 7th floor room we could really hear the wind!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaF168, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look for the backside. Try to avoid the traffic side of the road, .go as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Puffinman, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the side that has the "theater club" or something like that - extreme party noises guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles Bas1977, 4 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay