We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel Inn Bariloche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Inn Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this hostel is the view of the lake and it ends there. I've been travelling for 5 months and never complained but I feel other travellers need to know about this. Cramped dorms and uncomfortable beds. The bathroom was filthy and in my dorm there was even sick in there! I was kept awake until 5.30am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Bariloche is an expensive town but there are much better options for the same price as Hostel Inn. Our private room was right in front of the stairs so very noisy with all sorts of people coming and going. Staff can be hit and miss and sometimes downright rude. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get any towels as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naweed S
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was there for a week, what can I said, Obviously isn't a resort... but you will get nice experiences meeting people from everywhere. Also It has an outstanding view of the Nahuel Huapi lake!! I use it as my spot because it has a very well location!

Helpful?
Thank JAVIER S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Nice reception and common area. Good breakfast. Main receptionist guy often appeared stressed and not very interested. No general welcome/maps or tips of area given. Private room basic, noisy as right at front of hostel so anyone coming back late easily heard, as on hill noise also amplified from road. Breakfast good with variety. Adequate and basic enough place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny6182
Derby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I didn't actually end up staying at Hostel Inn Bariloche, but I wanted to write a review because the manager helped me out with getting a refund after I made a mistake with dates on a no cancellations booking. You always want to stay in a place where staff will go out of their way to help you out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesDewing
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! We offer the bes of us! We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A friendly staff and a lot of comfort plus a great view from the living room and the terrace will make your staying here very enjoyable. Perfect english helped us to get the best advices for a short staying in Bariloche.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, great location, breakfast AND dinner included (basic but good), friendly staff, wifi, Cable TV, great common spaces, laundry services (cost extra) and awesome view of town. These are all characteristics every traveler with a budget hopes to find in a hostel but rarely can. Hostel Inn knows the needs/wants of travelers and how to cater to them. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ariana P
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a real hostel. It's a little dull and bare. Looks like a school canteen. All basic, but clean. Beds are okay and ensuite bathroom is fine, shower with warm water. Big lockers is a plus. So is the wifi. Breakfast is included but standard.The huge terrace is great. Beautiful views! You have to make your own party and... More 

Helpful?
Thank flipflopfiles
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your reviews.. We really appreciate them, we taking special attention to the school cantent comments, some time the atmosphere of the hostel is not the perfecto for everyone. We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards, Hostel Inn Bariloche More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hostel was the amazing view from the lobby/ living room area. Gorgeous! You'd often find other guests sitting here eating and having a drink-the view is spectacular. The rooms itself were okay. We stayed in a 4 bed, bunk bed room that was clean. The bathroom was a little odd- the shower was over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana J
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

During the 2013 Semana Santa, we knew we had to book ahead a place to stay. The Hostel Inn web booking system was down so we called. They repeatedly asked us to book online and we repeatedly explained that the system is not working. They asked us to call later when the manager was around. We called an hour later... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Giladwas
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are really sorry what happened, but if we don't received you call to reconfirm the reservation we canceled. If you send to us a email we received in an our reservation department where is located in Buenos Aires not in Bariloche. If you see our reviews we are very professional and what we do, Best Regards Hostel... More 

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dorm (4 Beds) (24)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 km away
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
256 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#21 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
500 reviews
1.6 km away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#23 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#115 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
40 reviews
2.0 km away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#19 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
456 reviews
0.1 km away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#95 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Bariloche

Address: Salta St. 308, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $28 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Inn Bariloche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Inn Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Inn Bariloche staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Inn Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms number: 1 or 3 the best view”
 of 5 bubbles tehuelches, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms quieter the further from communal area”
 of 5 bubbles Pvogado, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room number 6 had no views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles yisoly, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you want nice open view and be near to everything in the city center, go to this hostel. You won't hear many noises because it's a high building, but you'll be near ebrything in a blink of an eye.”
 of 5 bubbles 372alexandraf, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Private rooms were a complete waste of money”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine909, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay