We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aldea Real Eco Resort

Camino Real, Banos 180302 Ecuador
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)


#14 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Banos
Aldea Real Eco Resort is the perfect place to spend the vacation of your dreams. Located on the shore of Pastaza river, and surrounded by majestic mountains and herbage, make this Hotel, a magical place in Banos, in which, each day you will live different moments and sensations. Waking up to a glowing sunrise from the comfort of your bed, enjoy many hours in the hammock of your balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Breakfast in the room
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
55Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AnneOttawa wrote a review Mar. 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this lovely small hotel in Banos. The view of the mountains and the river is wonderful. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and tried to assist as much as possible despite the lack of English. The rooms are more than adequate, very spacious and well equipped but could use a bit of upgrading. The hotel is located out of the centre of Banos but taxis are very available and inexpensive, $2.00 or less to take to the centre. Breakfast was very good. There is a wonderful spa just up the street from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Response from Aldea Real, Director General at Aldea Real Eco Resort
Responded Sep. 1, 2020
Aldea Real is the perfect place for nature lovers
Read more
Sharon wrote a review Aug. 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a wonderful place to stay in Banos. The rooms are lovely and the employees are friendly. The river location is perfect and has views of the mountains. Lots of flowers... The breakfast included was delicious. Only a few employees spoke English so Google Translate was very useful. The front desk can arrange tours and taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Some of the rooms with balconies have a river view. It would be worth any extra expense to have...
See more room tips
Response from Mayra G, Gerente at Aldea Real Eco Resort
Responded Sep. 8, 2019
Thanks for your opinions that helps to other guest to choose a perfect place to relax near to the nature We hope see you again
Read more
Lana G wrote a review Jun. 2019
Raleigh, North Carolina22 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredible vista from the balcony, quiet location, rooms are spacious, nicely designed and comfortable. Additional bonus was a freshly cooked breakfast on the patio surrounded by flower garden a little orchard of orange, lemon and avocados trees. We wish we could stay there longer that our planned one night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Mayra G, Gerente at Aldea Real Eco Resort
Responded Sep. 8, 2019
Thanks a lot Lana, Yes our views and location makes a perfect stay for naturelovers We hope see you again!!
Read more
Megan+James wrote a review Jun. 2019
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions4 helpful votes
The property is in a nice location and the rooms are pleasant. We had an issue at this property here UD400 as stolen from one of our suitcases. This happened on the second day of our stay and we decided against making a significant issue as the property appears to be family run and owned, and we did not want to involve the local Ecuadorian police. We did, however, send an email after our departure to the owner of the hostel to inform him. All our interactions with the owner had been very pleasant and we thought he would want to know that someone with access to the room was stealing from his guests. Unfortunately he never responded to our email to apologise or to say that he was looking into the issue. This was very disappointing. We have been travelling for 6 months in South America and this is the first time we have had something stolen from our room. On a side point, the hostel states that it is "Eco Friendly" yet it provided two small single use plastic bottles every day for guests to drink. There was a large refillable water station in the dining room but this room is locked all day and we weren't allowed to refill our bottles when we asked. The rooms also have a whole range of single use plastic items in the room. The hostel wasn't eco or green in the slightest!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Mayra G, Gerente at Aldea Real Eco Resort
Responded Sep. 8, 2019
It is really very unpleasant and unfair that you affirm a lie of that caliber and try to discredit a reputable hotel and that you welcomed them as part of the family as well as all our guests. Precisely if it is a family hotel, with 3 years of popularity and we never had this! and many times I as owner make rooms, and in their case the first night they did not want us to fix their room, and the second one I personally went up just changing towels as requested, and obviously nobody but me had access to their things that obviously They were NOT stolen. I say it is cowardly because no person who is a victim of theft does not make the claim at the reception and they leave as kindly as they came, and after more than 15 days they send me an email commenting on the fact? Here we have security cameras throughout the hotel and it was so easy to check who came in that obviously it was just me and submit inquiries that we would gladly have contributed to the police. I do not know what happens with people now, who without evidence accuse and want to cause harm like you. Many guests have come who have stolen their belongings in the buses, in the terminal, in taxis, they have taken tours and they have been lost, but the easiest thing is to accuse the place that they imagine they left, it is not fair and in good time Booking gives the option to have the counterpart and that its version is not an absolute truth, and that the client based on the comments that 99% are excellent draw their own conclusions. We are honest people and good masters and a lot of honor! I invite you to formalize your complaint in the police, and I will surely put WITH TESTS not only for speaking, a counterclaim for moral damage and slander What a pity there are people like that. By the way for your knowledge: 1.-The water that is part of the courtesy of the house that you take is from springs near the place and the plastic containers are recycled and that can be seen at the entrance of our lodging 2.- The hotel was built keeping the surrounding vegetation and fauna - {{- this place 3.- 80% of the fresh foods that we serve at breakfast are from our organic store with 0 chemicals and we process natural fertilizer of the same waste. 4.- We are the only hotel in the area that has an oxidation pool to process wastewater and that does not contaminate the river. 5,. We have water and energy saving policies that are clearly described in each room 6.- We promote the increase of birds in the area with the afforestation of their own vegetation for feeding 7.- We started the rescue of abandoned animals in the vicinity of our lodging, two of them live in the hotel
Read more
Renske B wrote a review Nov. 2017
Nederweert, The Netherlands3 contributions3 helpful votes
Very good bed & breakfast in Banos. Rooms are amazing with a beautiful view on the river! The owner does everything to make you feel at home and comfortable. Quiet place, a bit outside the city of Banos but easy to find by taxi (1,50 dollar from the centre). Beda are soft and shower very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Mayra G, Gerente at Aldea Real Eco Resort
Responded Mar. 20, 2018
Thanks a lot that is the difference an outsite hotel just for naturelovers, but near to the town, just 5 minutes in taxi to make activities and go to eat. I hope see you soon to discovery new changes that we make all the time Regards
Read more
US$54 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
EcuadorTungurahua ProvinceBanos
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aldea Real Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aldea Real Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include La Casa del Arbol (3.5 km), Church of the Virgin of the Holy Water (Nuestra Señora del Agua Santa) (1.6 km), and Las Piscinas de la Virgen (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aldea Real Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Aldea Real Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aldea Real Eco Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aldea Real Eco Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sher E Punjab RINCON DE LA INDIA, Arepas To Go, and Alto Caribe Restaurant Bistrot.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aldea Real Eco Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Aldea Real Eco Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Aldea Real Eco Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.