We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savaii Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savaii Lagoon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Savaii Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Savai'i Lagoon Resort is located in a beautiful beachfront spot, but we felt the rooms were overpriced and lacked any cultural atmosphere. The room we stayed in had no shade and the concrete block design soaked up all the afternoon sun, meaning that the room was very hot and none of us slept well, even with all the windows open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona G
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Fiona, Thank you for taking time out to review us at Savaii Lagoon. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation choice. As mentioned, we did offer to move you to a more shaded bungalow, but you stated that the kids weren't happy, which was why you chose to leave early. It is true that our bungalows are...

Auckland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Savai'i Lagoon Resort is in such a lovely spot and if you are a sucker for sunsets like I am then this really is the place to be. The resort is easy going and great for families with kids as they have the loveliest lagoon to swim in which is calm and safe. On our first night one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKZK-BZONCE
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear RKZK-BZONCE, Thank you for spending time with us at Savaii Lagoon Resort, and for your helpful review. We do (again) apologize for the interruption to the water supply during your stay, and appreciate your patience while we got the matter sorted. As I'm sure you understand, life in paradise is not without it's minor hiccups! We are so sorry...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed at this wonderfully located hotel at the end of Sept beautiful location, water is divine; hosts Kylie and Kim very welcoming in fact all the staff were lovely, Now I'm not much of a snorkeler but in my very limited experience I do believe this is the best coral I've seen at the three places I've have been, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liaisonguru
kellyannawalker, Manager at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa liasonguru & fa'afetai for your kind review. It is fantastic that areas of coral are indeed regenerating here in Savaii, and we are so glad you enjoyed your time snorkelling here. Savaii Lagoon is certainly the destination for relaxation, and we hope to see you back again soon. Kindly, Kelly (aka Kim) & Kylie.

Trelex
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed at Savai'i Lagoon Resort for 3 nights with my 12yr old son. The location is stunning. Absolute beachfront with a good size marine reserve right in front of you with really good snorkelling. Amazing sunsets. The fales are modern, basic concrete buildings. Not traditional, but reassuringly strong in case of inclement weather. Ceiling fans only, no AC......so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMaz13
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

hello Kiwimaz13, Thank you very much for posting your review. Our relatively new managers, Kylie and Kelly have settled into their new job as if they had been there for several years. They are doing a fantastic job. We pride ourselves on our absolutely beachfront bar and restaurant from where guests can watch the water lapping right up to the...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have just returned from 17 days at Savai'i Lagoon Resort and have had one of our best holidays ever If you accept that this is not an upmarket resort ,and just sit back and relax you will have the most amazing holiday The fales are perfectly adequate but perhaps need a freshen-up. The staff were just wonderful and greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pshouler
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa PSchouler, Thank you for your review. It is excellent that you consider this to be one of your best holidays. We do our best to ensure the enjoyment of our guests. We are in the midst of our busy season but as the season quietens we will be re-painting and touching up where necessary. It is a ongoing maintenance...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

we stayed here in aug 2016, average rooms with fans and louvered windows. Plenty of space with some kitchen facilities. Microwave and frypan. Outdoor shower. Unfortunately we felt the beds were the only let down. After 6 night stay we both had sore backs. The linen could certainly do with re-newing. But beautiful setting and very relaxing say.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula K
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Paula K, Thank you for your review. Great to know that you had a relaxing stay. Thank you for your feedback about the linen. We do have plenty of fairly new cotton linen but due to the volume of washing, it is sometimes difficult to keep up with the demand. We have three sometimes four washing machines working all...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped off here while we were staying in Manase nearby as it was a bit quiet. I had read great reviews but unfortunately had already booked accommodation for this side of Savaii- nevertheless we spent both our evenings here enjoying the beautiful view from the deck right on the waters edge. The beer was good, cocktails tasty and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judeena C
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Judeena C We appreciate your posting a review and we thank you for your comments. We ensure that our staff do not skimp on the quantity of the ingredients for the cocktails and we agree that our cocktails are much cheaper than what one would pay in NZ and Australia, considering that the alcohol is imported from overseas. The...

Wellington
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Perfect place to relax. All the comforts you need to relax, wonderful staff, great food and drink. Thought it offered real value for money. With some perseverance, at the right tide you can find Turtles in the lagoon. As well as the resorts great restaurant, we ate at the great Pizzeria across the road (several times) and at the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penfold555
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Penfold555 Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We consider that Savaii Lagoon is a great place to relax, so it is gratifying to read that you considered it to be so. The best way to tour the island is to take a Island tour with Sam who operates his own business, In that way, our...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A wonderful quiet oasis in Samoa. Small quiet beach, lovely staff and nice food. Very easy to relax and just unwind. Great to do a one day tour with Sam in his van. Very reasonable much nicer than staying in an upmarket resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Allison F We appreciate your review. Thank you very much. Sam who runs his own company is indeed an excellent tour operator. We will pass on your comments to him. He will be pleased. Our team at Savaii Lagoon focus on friendliness and relaxation and we do our best to ensure that guests experience this. As a result we...

Wellington, NZ
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a rather mixed experience at Savai'i Lagoon Resort. It's certainly in a beautiful spot, the gardens are gorgeous and the bungalows are spacious and comfortable. The food is average, though perhaps the amazing sea views balance that a bit. The staff are nice. A blackboard in the restaurant displays tide times and weather forecast that were days out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMW015
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear CMW015, Thank you for your feedback. However, I am rather shocked that you consider that I was rude to you. I have not had the unfortunate experience of being accused of this by any guest before in the many years since we built the resort in 2004, and therefore I apologise if inadvertently I appeared to give that impression....

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
30.7 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
194 reviews
30.6 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
215 reviews
36.2 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
359 reviews
3.4 km away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Price Range: $138 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savaii Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Savaii Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No 8 is by far the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Debby070, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We highly recommend the Superior Beachfront Bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles NZbex83, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the units are equall”
 of 5 bubbles Kurafields, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach front”
 of 5 bubbles philjohngreer, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“7 or 8 are the 'best rooms' as close to the water as you can be, and abit more private.”
 of 5 bubbles lairdcoulter, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5