We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Savaiian Hotel

Save
Traveller (252)
Pool & Beach (39)
Room & Suite (34)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good38%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(13 reviews)
“hot water”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
120
88
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
88
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot watergreat place to staygarden bungalowfishhighlight of our triplocal knowledgebeach sidebreakfast was includedno air conday tourpoinolaislandferrymealssamoa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed at the hotel one night, but I wish I had of stayed longer on the Island. Breakfast was included in my stay which was a great start to my morning. I had dinner the evening I arrived as it was late and...More

Thank DeirdreShiels
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

A reasonably priced hotel if you can't afford to leap to the 4 star resorts. Rooms are not the prettiest (terrible interior decorating) but are clean and useable. The staff are extremely friendly and service is second to none. Breakfast was oka with some toast,...More

Thank Daniel H
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I had a chance to stay at this hotel and I I found it very strange that they charge for wifi per hour and give no drinking water for guest. The location was nice and has a nice unmaintained pool. 2 on 5 hotelMore

Thank write2faisalsiddiqui
Response from cobno456, Manager at The Savaiian HotelResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Sir, thankyou for your review. We apologize if you did not get the information on to what to expect of our hotel before you got here;) Internet is still very expensive in Samoa, and as we are a relatively low priced hotel - we...More

Reviewed March 18, 2018

Where do I start? The customer service we received exceeded my expectations, I honestly could not fault it. Right from when I originally put in an inquiry with Nola to when we checked out their service never dropped the bar - These guys were willing...More

1  Thank sanaasovale
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Nice, clean and tidy place to stay. Staff were ultra friendly and helpful. Kids loved roaming the well kept grounds and the swing and hammock. Nice swimming pool. We were with a big family group taking up most of the resort and were looked after...More

Thank apisai57
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savai'i
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (252)
Pool & Beach (39)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Val A
April 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from cobno456 | Property representative |
8am to 10am
0
Votes
kazaq
August 13, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cobno456 | Property representative |
HI There, rooms with airconditioning do have hot showers as well. The Samoan Styled bungalows (ceiling fanned rooms do not- only cold water- these are their budget rooms:) )
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get one with air conditioning"
Read review
"we stayed in sea view bungalows but there is not much difference between sea view and garden view"
Read review
"We had Air Con and Hot water. Air Con was certainly appreciated if we were there during the middle of the..."
Read review
"Superior rooms really spacious and ocean view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing