We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Litia Sini Beach Resort

402 reviews
Save
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (102)
Pool & Beach (76)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)Write a Review
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
220
138
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
220
138
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerbeachfront falebuffet styleceiling fanshared bathroom facilitiesfantastic beachno air conditioningfia fia nightmosquito netsua trenchamazing locationmeals includedwater pressureocean trenchsashimibeach holidayfresh fish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Have just had an extended return visit to Litia Sini and as always thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The fales are clean and comfortable as are the showers and toilets. Mostly the weather was perfect and cyclone Gita only inconvenienced us slightly as Joseph had the...More

1  Thank shirlc0l
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My partner and I stayed at Litia Sini for three nights in a beachfront fale. The fale was right on the edge of the reef, clean and comfortable and serviced daily. There was only one other couple there while we stayed so we had the...More

Thank Emily G
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Pros:Our three night stay came between stints at two 5* Resorts on other parts of the Island (reviewed later).Lalomanu is an unbelievably beautiful beach.We had two beachfront fales .Clean, comfortable bedding, ceiling fan. You need to pre book a fridge(which I would recommend). Water and...More

Thank familyworldtraveller
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My sister and I spent five nights at Litia Sini in one of the beachfront fales. The beach was beautiful and the snorkelling was great. The fale was basic and comfortable, but it lacked some essentials which would have made such a difference - things...More

2  Thank Lizzie R
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights in the front fales and absolutely loved it, wish we could have stayed longer! But it was the end of our trip. The fales are pretty, practical, clean, and right on the beach. You get a lovely breeze on...More

Thank Walkabouts2014
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345679
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Apia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Apia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (102)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (34)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NancyTomMcGinnis
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick C | Reviewed this property |
They are not kept spotlessly clean at all.
1
Vote
Rick C
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cabbagetree | Property representative |
Hi Rick As a frequent guest, and someone who has been helping the resort rebuild since the Tsunami, I am answering on their behalf. You have compared Samoa to Noosa and to Bali, but I think unfortunately you haven’t taken... More
2
Votes
evanshouse
27 March 2017|
Answer
Response from LitiaSini | Property representative |
Thank you and we provide airport transfers to and from the airport. Family of 6 persons is $280tala one way. Please confirm for this service via email. Best regards, Lydia Sini
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Beach front fales have spectacular views from the deck and also catch the sea breeze so are slightly cooler."
Read review
"Go for the beachfront fale."
Read review
"Definitely beachfront-maybe in the middle ."
Read review
"Beach front fales(8x) have great views however those behind are only five metres back and have seaviews..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing