We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Alaimoana Hotel

Save
Traveller (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“recommend le”(3 reviews)
“marine reserve”(3 reviews)
“air conditioned”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Le Alaimoana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
51
40
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
40
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend lemarine reserveair conditionedsmall feevisited samoacomplimentary breakfastsamoan stylebusiness tripgreat place to staylovely staffmaramicrowavetvaustraliaprivacysupermarkettaxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for our last night in Samoa. The service was terrible - rude receptionist coupled with unpleasant smelling room and dirty towels. Only thing good was breakfast which was included in the deal.

1  Thank Ash_Sunny
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thank you for making our last night in samoa so easy. Beautiful rooms with big windows so there was no need to use the a/c. Very clean with big bed and good shower with constant hot water. The owners here were having BBQ and invited...More

1  Thank Heidi9579
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. The rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The whole wall was covered in windows which allowed a fantastic breeze and large amount of light. They picked us up from the airport and the staff was...More

1  Thank Amanda W
Response from Taineblue, Owner at Le Alaimoana HotelResponded October 27, 2013

Talofa Amanda T, Hope all is well at your end. Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Le Alaimoana Hotel although its been some time back since your visit. Sorry it was so quiet during your stay. We will try to communicate...More

Reviewed June 4, 2013

great place to stay, from the moment we arrived (1130 pm) we were met by happy people who couldnt do enough for us. Great pool, nice outdoor area to sit and have a few beers and relax. Bit of a walk into town but not...More

1  Thank langylocal
Response from Taineblue, Owner at Le Alaimoana HotelResponded October 27, 2013

Talofa langylocal, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Le Alaimoana! Though its been some time back I hope you had a great stay with us and enjoyed Samoa. We hope to see you back in the future! Alofa atu, Mara

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Le Alaimoana is a little way out of Apia, but it's reasonably handily located to get in and out of town and is an ideal cost effective base in Apia. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious. The design means the upper deck and...More

2  Thank hilary_sumpter
Response from Taineblue, Owner at Le Alaimoana HotelResponded June 26, 2013

Hi hillary_sumpter, thanks for posting the review and it is helpful to me as manager to know that some of my team may not be pulling in the same direction. Certainly if you had had a word with me I would have fixed it for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Upolu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tymanu
January 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mara H | Property representative |
Yes it has a full kitchen with fridge, stovetop and oven, cutlery and microwave. Anything else needed can be supplied.
0
Votes
need2nonow
June 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Mara H | Property representative |
Yes drop us your itinerary and we can organise transfers on myroom@alaimoana.ws If we are not busy we can let you check in early, otherwise we have a very comfortable lounge area for you to relax and have a coffee or meals... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room upstairs seem to be better."
Read review
"I had a ground floor room with a lovely shady tropical garden just outside my window"
Read review
"first floors are best. easy access"
Read review
"Suites are good - kitchenette and separate bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing