Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Joya Spa main entrance/lobby at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Traveller (1357)
Panorama at the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
360
Panoramas (128)
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 5 hotels in Paradise Valley
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax at our Arizona resort nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain in Scottsdale, AZ. Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is a Spanish-inspired upscale resort. The resort feels like a picturesque Andalusian village, with floral walkways, peaceful fountains, and arching entryways. Discover the award-winning Joya spa and three sparkling pools with 23 cabanas. Enjoy six restaurants, including tapas, along with access to championship golf courses. Guest rooms are the perfect place to unwind with unbeatable views of the resort or Camelback Mountain. Accommodation upgrades include private pools and gyms. We know you'll enjoy all that our Scottsdale resort has to offer. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is a premier destination for romance, relaxation and recreation. Sunny getaways to Scottsdale can be even brighter with our Arizona vacation packages offered.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kids Eat Free

Location

4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
11.2 km
See all flights
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport
37.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,253 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia comes highly recommended for its friendly and professional service, though a few guests have encountered inconsistency. While the resort's amenities, including the spa and pools, are a hit, some visitors point out overcrowding and variable service quality. Despite the warm praise for the resort's cleanliness and inviting atmosphere, there are occasional comments about lapses in room upkeep and less-than-impressive pool maintenance. Rooms are celebrated for their comfort and space, yet the value proposition is questioned by many due to steep pricing. The location is generally appreciated, especially by those seeking outdoor activities, but choosing a room away from noisy areas is advised for a serene stay.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,253Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,225
  • 601
  • 238
  • 100
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Caroline Casey wrote a review May 2023
London, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the resort for a business conference, however, I arrived a few days ahead of time so had the opportunity to explore the area.

This is a lovely resort in a stunning area of Arizona. It's possible to go hiking directly from the resort, and it's an easy uber ride to Scottsdale and Phoenix.

The resort has a range of amenities, two swimming pools, one for adults only. A main restaurant and bar, a cafe, shop, and more casual sports bar/restaurant.

On the weekend it appeared to be a popular spot for hens parties and family gatherings. And during the appeared to be predominantly leveraged for events.

The rooms are spacious with outdoor space. They were clean and comfortable with everything one might need.

The food was fantastic both in the restaurants and the catering for our event. The event space was very good and the space available for evening parties and breakfasts in the garden was nice.

The only slight drawback was the limited timings that the main restaurant was open. For lunch the only option appeared to be the casual sports bar. I also attempted to get a drink at the pool bar shortly after 5pm and was told they had finished service, which was quite a surprise.

The concierge was brilliant and helped me book a balloon ride over the desert, which I would highly recommend. He also connected me to other guests so I could share a cab.

Overall great service and a lovely location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Verne Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded May 27, 2023
Dear Ms_CC, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do appreciate all the kind comments on our beautiful resort, amenities and location. We strive to make the guests feel this is their home away from home. We will continue to evolve our offerings and experiences, so be sure and come back! The shout out is much appreciated as well! Verne Thomas Chef Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Totes wrote a review Aug 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I know this is Covid time so I give the places I visit a break as much as possible. I think the property is really nice but feels a bit worn. The main pool has a very nice blue tile water feature that looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years. I wanted to clean it while I enjoyed the pool. The pool was quite dirty too. We stayed on Tues-Thurs and the staff must have been severely cut as there was only one waitress at the pool. She was really good but had a lot on her plate.

When my wife called to make sure there was a restaurant we were told there was but in reality it was just a cafe. We were hoping to visit one of their nice looking restaurants for a special anniversary dinner but had just the cafe/bar to use so we passed. We also let them know it was our anniversary when booking but there was no mention of it and nothing special for us waiting in the room like most other resorts or hotels would do.

I feel like if you are going to charge full price you should have all the restaurants open and properly staffed. I am fine with a resort that has 75% of the features shut down but that should also come with a discounted price tag.

The room was nice. The view was nice. The staff was nice and attentive. There are a lot of good things about the Montelucia but sadly we never got to experience most of them. I think that even if everything was open it's tough to justify the price tag.

Oh and the $25 per night parking fee sucks. I hate places that charge for self parking. Stop nickel and diming your customers please.

At least reduce or remove the $50 resort fee if the things it pays for are not even open. We probably won't be back unless management want's to work with us on this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Amon, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear toteswild, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Happy Anniversary to you and your wife. While our procedures have changed slightly, they are done with the health and safety of our guests and staff in mind. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a return visit to Omni Montelucia.. Kind regards, Patrick Brophy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Elizabeth B wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely love this resort! This is the third year in a row we have visited, and we are never disappointed.
As usual, the front desk staff was welcoming, patient, and accommodating. We had a suite in Building 5 with a gorgeous view. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Peter, the bellman, made sure we had everything we needed, assisted with our luggage, and let us know to call if we thought of anything else.
There was a conference happening during our stay but we were not inconvenienced in any way. We had great service at Crave for morning coffee, great service at Centro for lunch. While there is not food & beverage service offered at the adult pool, the poolside service at the main pool and the spa pool was terrific. We had requested Housekeeping for a specific day in advance, and our room was serviced precisely as we asked.
The spa summer specials provided a great value for weekday services. I visited on 2 different days and was very pleased with the facial and body treatment. The lounge/locker room area seemed a little short staffed, but that wasn't a big deal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Brophy, General Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Oct 10, 2021
Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for continuing your tradition to visit us! Keep it going!! I am glad to see you were able to enjoy all the elements of the resort from our food and beverage outlets, to the Spa, to the pools - and more! Thank you for recognizing Peter as well - we are lucky to have him as part of the team and I will make sure to personally share your review with him. I look forward to hosting you on year 4 and beyond! Enjoy your week! Sincerely, Rachael Ortuno Director, Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia D wrote a review May 2021
Boulder, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Montelucia Omni is a dump. The "Moroccan theme" is short hand for banged up and stained furniture. Then there are their "rules". No water bottle in the room, mini fridge empty, not even a paper cup- that is unless you rummage through all the drawers to find the elusive coffee machine which we never could and they brought one later on. The room was very dusty, had obviously not been used or cleaned in a long time, inadequate towels, an A/C that sounded like a motor boat all night. When complaining to the front desk they informed us we had to ASK for water there. This is Scottsdale- in the desert, 100 degrees, dry, arid, always at risk of dehydration! Bad surprise to wake up in the middle of the night and not be able to even get a drink of water. No one offered us this information, not the front desk, bellman, valet etc. Yet when I launched a complaint with management, he returned replies indicating it was our fault to not have asked for water, the decor was not our taste, etc. He even said we did not let housekeeping into our room when their front desk called us and we specifically granted access. What a mess. I NEVER write bad reviews or send letters to management, but the excessive charges, the unresponsive staff, the deplorable conditions cause me to warn others to be wary of staying in the "luxury resort spa" that was a over rated, badly run hotel with a pool. We were in a group to attend a wedding and others in our party also had significant issues including a child injured by spring in the the bed sticking up- another Moroccan theme feature?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Just don't
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Brophy, General Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded May 21, 2021
Dear patriciadW6670DO, I am sorry to see there were so many issues with your stay. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, and I can see that there were areas where we fell short. I apologize if there was anything missing in the room and I am glad to see our team was able to deliver it quickly. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary poolside suite upgrade and the beautiful double patio that accompanied it. Please feel free to reach out to me directly prior to your next trip to Arizona as I would welcome the opportunity to assist with your travel. Thank you for choosing the Omni Montelucia and have a nice weekend. Sincerely, Rachael Ortuno Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raymond Embry wrote a review Apr 2022
Phoenix, Arizona
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is a direct reflection of the front desk manager who was on duty on Thursday 4/13/2022 at 14:30. My company brought our business to the property for a business strategy event. We have a total of 6 rooms for two nights and a meeting room for three days. We have several employees staying in town for the meeting which is why we have the hotel rooms. I was hoping to have several additional employees stay overnight on Thursday and was going to change a room to a suite. I checked online and learned that the property had two very large suites available for the night. This included the Camelback Suite and the Andalusian Suite.

I approached the front desk about the upgrade. The front desk employee was kind, although he said that he had limited knowledge of the rooms. He checked and found out that the Camelback Suite was available for two nights, while the Andalusian Suite was only available for the night. The Andalusian Suite is the room that I was interested in due to the pool, it’s location and views. Again, he confirmed that the room was available, but he had to check with his manager on a price.

After going back to the front desk office twice, he let me know that they would not do the Andalusian Suite, even though it was available for the night. He stated this is because I had a two night stay that it would create issues with housekeeping. The front desk agent was only willing to upgrade to the Camelback Suite but again refused to allow me to purchase the Andalusian Suite for the night. Again, it is important to note that I was not asking for a free upgrade. I was fully ready, willing, and able to pay for the upgrade. The only inconvenience for the resort is that they would have to fully clean the suite after the one night. This is an incredibly frustrating business decision from the front office. As this would result in a several thousand-dollar upgrade revenue for the night.

My primary concern here is that a guest was willing to pay for the upgrade. If I went online right now, I could book the room. Additionally, it was incredibly frustrating that my company is paying thousands of dollars for hotel rooms, meals, dinner, and meeting space for three days. In hospitality the principle has always been to fully accommodate the guest possible. This hotel manager has chosen to not to accommodate a simple request that would have resulted in significant revenue for the night.

As a result of this experience, I would highly recommend that other local businesses exert extreme caution before booking a meeting or event at the Omni Montelucia Scottsdale. I have been a longtime customer of Marriott Hotels and hold Titanium Ambassador Elite Status. I gave an opportunity to a longtime Arizona property but am extremely disappointed after this experience with the hotel front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachael Ortuno, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear ray_embry, I am sorry to see you had a frustrating experience at the Front Desk. I hope you enjoy the rest of your meetings today and thank you for choosing Omni Hotels & Resorts. Sincerely, Rachael Ortuno Director, Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diangeltravel wrote a review Jul 2020
Phoenix, Arizona
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was only a visitor there, going to service a client for her wedding. At first I was very excited to go to the Omni resort since I knew it was a 5 stars location and I have not been there before. Well... the first thing I got there I could not feel that it was well rated. As I got to the entrance, I had to ask the valet guy where the parking was. He tried to guide me and from the first conversation I felt he was not friendly like I was expecting ( for example at the Royal Palms Resort I felt welcomed from the very beginning).
I finally realized that everyone has to park in the garage including visitors, which by the way, for the first 4 hours it cost you $5 and then I believe it is $10. The parking garage did not look like a 5 star resort garage, no signs for the elevators so I had to figure out myself. In the end, I found it and unloaded my gear and took the elevator to the Ground floor . Again, there were no signs at all, so I had to figure out how to get there. It was an old and smelly elevator which kinda freaked me out. Then I got to the ground floor and went to the reception to ask for the direction to the room. On my way there I passed the valet that I asked directions for the parking at first and I smiled as I am used to because I worked with clients. There was a complete ignorance from him, at the same time I was carrying heavy staff and he completely ignored that. As I got to the reception and asked fo directions to the room the guy there was not friendly at all either when explaining how to get there. At that point I just left and finally found the right building in 114 degrees loaded with all kind of staff. Another guy passed by me with a golf cart and I had to stop him to guide me to the right room in that building since there was no sign and I was exhausted by the heat and heavy staff. I wander if the whole pandemic has anything to do with them acting like strangers. I will definitely not recommend this resort nor will I look forward to go there again. I wander how they got the 5 stars because I would barely give it 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Amon, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Dear diangeltravel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that your recent visit did not meet your expectations, especially in regards to your experience in the garage and directions around property. Rest assured, we do our very best to be helpful and provide guest assistance while on property especially during these high outdoor temperatures. We hope if your travels bring you back to Omni Montelucia n in the future, you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Betty M wrote a review Jul 2020
Friendswood, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
11 months in advance we met with Omni Montelucia and chose an available wedding date with the venue for a 100% destination wedding. In June we visited the venue again to finalize plans. Save the Dates were sent when we returned June 29, 5 months before our date. When guests started trying to book rooms the following week, we learned there were no rooms available. An Omni International Event had booked all rooms. We had triple checked room availability in person, before sending our Save the Dates and before payment of 50% of the entire wedding. We later learned the Omni International Event was on the books when we visited in person.
The mistakes made, be it the bride’s family and/or the group booking manager’s, caused great distress to the bride. Finding rooms for the guests was a day to day headache, for the rest of the months leading up to the wedding.
In the end, a venue picked primarily for their on property guest rooms failed us completely. The expense of a wedding at this venue primarily for this reason IS NOT WORTH IT!!! There are too many other venues in the area far more exceptional to this. I hold upper management accountable for this, yet to date, no one has reached out since the wedding to offer their apologies. We did encounter the most arrogant senior group sales manager while trying to “fix this situation” as he described it. If finances would have allowed it, I would have stopped all business with this venue after conversations with him. In the end, the solution was to suggest finding rooms next door at Mountain Shadows. The groom nor his family ever got rooms at Omni which separated them from the brides family. This room booking detail will forever mar the memory of the wedding.

There are good people who work at Omni and we had the pleasure of dealing with and would gladly do business with them again. Unfortunately, that would not be at this location. Management is too busy to return calls or address issues. The wedding was no small expense and deserved the best of service. Thanks to this management team, I’m done with Omni hotels.

Of note to brides especially. This property has no bridal parlor as so many venues now offer. Feel free to pick any hotel room at your expense and deal with the electrical problems that causes a group of women getting ready together.

Perhaps Omni is just too big to deal with minor issues like guest service. Simply a horrible experience that overshadowed every other part of a wedding day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Amon, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you, Betty M, for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of the challenges encountered with the wedding block reservations. This is certainly not the experience we wish our guests to have and we sincerely apologize for this. Our Director of Sales, Enrique Juarez, would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further in a telephone call. If you could reach out to him via email at enrique.juarez@omnihotels.com with a preferred time to call, he will contact you directly. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort. Best regards, Jonathan Amon Director, Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HanknMadiTrips wrote a review May 2021
Tempe
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mediocre.

We stay-cationed here the first weekend of May. A Sunday night. We arrived early to lay by the pool and enjoy the day.

Pool service was good. Nick at the pool accommodated us nicely, it was a good start.

Then, the downhill slope began.
We received a text our room was ready. Arrived in the room, our bags we left at bell hop had not been delivered. Called the front desk & bell hop numerous times. After the 6-7th call, someone finally picked up, bags were delivered about 40 minutes later.

Room had zero amenities. No water, no coffee, no snacks. We were extremely bummed to find out upon arrival that there was no in-room dining. Our hotel room’s bathroom commode door handle was broke, as was the shower handle that turned the water on/off.

We dined at Prado at 8:30 and we’re very underwhelmed by our $55 steak. We didn’t even finish all of it.

After dinner, we went to the front desk around 1030pm to ask for some water. The gentleman there was kind enough to give me 4 water bottles, room temperature at no charge.

The grounds were littered with debris from previous guests. Remnants of champagne glasses and ice tubs left on a table outside our room were there when we arrived and there when we left. See picture below.

A fire pit that we attempted to enjoy after our terrible dinner at Prado, was covered in trash and dirty dishes. See picture below.

It’s obvious they are terribly under staffed. Unfortunate to see such a once nice hotel turn into this. It’s gotta be COVID, or at least we hope it is. For now, We’re going to take it off the list of preferred and referred hotels here Locally.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Brophy, General Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear HanknMadiTrips, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience. I am sorry to see there were elements of your stay where we fell short. We are committed to growing our team back to where we once were, which will allow us to reopen all elements of our resort. We do not want to do so without having the proper team in place, to ensure each guest has the Omni experience they have come to know and expect. Please reach out to me directly if you have any plans to come back to the area as I would like to offer my personal reservation assistance. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to earning back your trust and business. Sincerely, Rachael Ortuno Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here over the long weekend for a conference. From arrival to departure, the valet team, the receptionist, the cleaning team have been very friendly and nice.

As lovely as the backdrop is, i had a terrible room at 1810 because it's at the end of building 18 beside a mechanical. While I'm usually not in the room because of the conference, I just wanted a good sleep and I fail to forget I have a room that wakes me up past midnight and every few hours after that. Yes, I've woken up 4ish, 6ish because the machine would run for 2 mins or so. It is loud. One morning I woke up and thought someone driving a lawnmower in the back area. I did tell the front desk at check out, she apologized and took the resort fee off for 1 night out of 3 nights. It was nice of her, to take a minor fee off but it seemed so miniscule 1 of 3 nights??? I'd like to return to Scottsdale again, but won't be staying here nor would recommend it.

Room - Didn't find any slippers. There's a Keurig machine hidden in the cabinets. Not all of our attendees found it since it wasn't in plain site. Most of us didn't know you can ask front desk for complimentary bottled water for your machine. I tried it once with tap water, my tea tasted all the scale from the tap and the machine. Totally different if you used the bottled water.

The gym is very dated but they try to update it with Peloton bikes. The machines are okay. They have TRX classes available.

The conference itself - the wifi was weak and nobody provided us with any other wifi access (partly our conference coordination perhaps).

Lunch was set up in the conference area but some of our attendees didn't even have a chance to take dessert from the table set up because it was cleaned up before it was even time for our afternoon session.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OmniMontelucia, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank for you taking the time to share your experience with us, d6lam. Although we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort and found the associates to be friendly, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise during your stay. We have alerted our team so they may investigate this report and correct any items that need to be addressed. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Jonathan Amon Director, Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rene wrote a review Jun 2020
Chicago, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we booked our girls trip we were told the resort was open, and that the place was booking up and that we needed to book immediately. When we arrived, we quickly realized that it was probably at 25% capacity.
We quickly realized that there was only one restaurant out of six that was operational, with a partial menu, and no in room dining.

In addition to that staff was sparse, and hard to find, slow, and unknowledgeable about the property.

The weekend pool service was not offered at the adult pool. Lights in the pool and around the property we’re not turned on after dark (despite the pool being open till 10), and it was very hard to navigate the pathways after the sun went down. In addition to that the hot tub was heated, but the jets were turned off.

One night at dinner, we were berated by a staff member for playing our own music softly at our table during dinner. We were told to turn the music off because we would be disturbing people that were trying to sleep, at 8:30 PM. It should be noted, that we were nowhere near any rooms and we’re sitting by a noisy fountain, and there were children in the unlit pool shouting. Staff was unknowledgeable about amenities such as turning on a fire pit.

Housekeeping however, was wonderful!

We understand that services were limited due to the COVID-19 pandemic, however, we felt that the small things the staff could have done to improve our stay were overlooked, ignored or flat out refused,

If given the opportunity to stay here again, we don’t believe we would.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OmniMontelucia, General Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Responded Jun 13, 2020
Dear Rene M., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize that your recent stay at our resort did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, I will be taking the proper measures to address your comments with our team to ensure these issues do not happen again. Thank you for your kinds words regarding our housekeeping team. It's truly appreciated as they take such pride. Thank you again for the feedback. It is my hope that we can welcome you back to Omni Scottsdale and better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Brophy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from hockeyeh
Greenwood Village, Colorado388 contributions123 helpful votes
More than likely they will have a room available… I would contact directly as I’m not sure if changing facilities are available prior to checking in.
Answer from rbritting
Furlong, Pennsylvania77 contributions43 helpful votes
You'll have to ask them to answer these questions. A quick phone call should do it. Things are likely to have changed since Covid restrictions have changed. The property is beautiful. Staff accommodating. The service great. An excellent location. Careful of speed trap cameras, though. They're everywhere. Fun place to eat called Persia. Excellent food and atmosphere. Good luck.
Answer from OmniMontelucia
Scottsdale, Arizona10 contributions
We do have a family friendly pool and we are close to many attractions in Scottsdale. I would suggest the Children's Museum in Phoenix and the Zoo which is close to the resort.
BossBabe85 asked a question Sep 2020
Gilbert, Arizona12 contributions1 helpful vote
Is Parking free for guests?
Answer from Laura R
Olathe, Kansas157 contributions90 helpful votes
No you have to pay $20-$30 per day depending on valet parking or self park. But it is not free.
JHess asked a question Jun 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota14 contributions24 helpful votes
Are the pools open?? Is there smoking permitted on the property?
Answer from OmniMontelucia
Scottsdale, Arizona10 contributions
The pools are currently open and you can smoke on property. All rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Caitlin S wrote a tip Jun 12
Pineville, North Carolina3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to the pool early if you want a spot. The casual restaurants close very early during the week."
Read full review
staberry s wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring closed toe shoes and a black light. You can’t be sure if guests before you ignored warnings and left balcony doors open. "
Read full review
Nisslyfam5 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Apple Valley, Minnesota62 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to the Mountain View!"
Read full review
Barbara K wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pittsburgh, United States109 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything you may want to visit is not too far away. The weather was delightful and the hotel was very clean. The shower is super!"
Read full review
Ennuigogo wrote a tip Oct 2023
Chicago, Illinois25 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel had golf cart transportation available & a wheel chair for elderly folks. Good for wedding guests also."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paradise Valley area.
PRICE RANGE
C$370 - C$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montelucia hotel paradise valley, montelucia resort and spa, intercontinental paradise valley, intercontinental montelucia hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaParadise Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paradise Valley HotelsParadise Valley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paradise ValleyHotels near Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars