We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
 Click to rate
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was amazing. Clean rooms and good location with good food places near by. I enjoyed my stay. This is making me input way more characters than intended so I am doing this to fill space. Just wanted to say I liked my room here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njacobs2017
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with WoodSpring Suites. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The WoodSpring Suites team cannot wait for your return.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never have I ever received the customer service I received at this hotel. The new manager I met while carrying groceries and she held the doors for me and even got me into the elevator, rode the elevator and held some bags while I opened my door. Where else would this happen? The girls at the desk always greet me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't normally leave reviews but the customer service and cleanliness was phenomenal at this hotel! Maybe its because its an extended stay- not sure. But! I thought this place was fantastic! Great job, guys! I will definitely come back here next season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john f
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. WoodSpring Suites strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Woodspting suites We were staying in Phoenix with our club. This property probably will not disappoint someone traveling on a budget, but probably would not be acceptable for many 4 star travelers, 5 star travelers stop reading now! The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. The good: located close to the freeway and nestled in a quiet nice neighborhood Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilderTravel2010
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. WoodSpring Suites strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have been a resident here since 10/2016. The moment we came through the door,we were welcomed by matt,with a huge smile.Matt showed us around and than took us to our room,which a normal motel would not. That automatically made me feel at home. The rooms are clean,quiet and comfortable. You do not have employees, we have staff. They care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynmoore122
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Winchester, California
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Came out to Phoenix for the Cardinals game. Use my travel club membership to make the reservation. Saw this place and read the reviews...and based on the reviews booked my room. I dont know who wrote all those fabulous reviews....but...LIES!!!. First of all,..I booked a non smoking room. We arrived at 6pm on a Saturday and apparently after office business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProGuy1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The customer service at this place is top notch! Matt, the general manager goes above and beyond to accommodate his guest. Highly recommend value place mostly because they just care and prove it!!! Thanks again Matt!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This would be a great place if we were staying more than one night. It would be great to feed a family from the kitchenette being able to have a full sized fridge. Although...going to miss not having coffee in the room. Pack a pot if you can, it would be worth it. We are surprised the beds are single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLiNKbyLaura
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

We strive to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The manager Matt and staff were very accommodating to all my needs, including not using chemicals in my room, as I am MCS survivor. There was a Sprouts nearby to shop at that really helped fulfill my needs to buy healthy organic foods that I cooked in my room. The area felt safe and there were plenty of places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliefrench47
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had a awesome stay at Value Place. Erin is a awesome employee. She helped when I didn't have a car. Erin was on point on everything she has to do. Erin made you feel safe staying at the property. When you come in she always greeted you with a smile. Erin makes you feel like family. When I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
4.6 km away
Sun City Inn & Suites
Sun City Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
14.6 km away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
437 reviews
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria (formerly Value Place Phoenix Peoria) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly hotel (restrictions apply) - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria

Address: 8949 W Sweetwater Ave, Peoria, AZ 85381-8200 (Formerly Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Peoria))
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Price Range: $69 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Peoria Hotel Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really nice residential area - All rooms are nice, clean and quiet with full kitchens”
johnfI1401BZ, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just explain what you need and they will make you happy”
carolynmoore122, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get there during office hours and confirm your room choice for smoking vs non smoking.”
ProGuy1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stated average on noise level cause our room is on far west side of hotel near freeway, probably quieter on east side.”
, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want nonsmoking, you must request it. Face away from the 101. Bring your own toiletries and kitchen needs.”
52dianed, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5