We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here before jumping on to a plane from Phoenix. We originally choose this place for 2 reasons. One, we wanted the double queen suite with pull out bed. Two, the location/price and the hilton brand (we like to get hhonors points). We were a traveling family I am not giving a super positive review, and that is SUPER...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle L
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Danielle L, Thank you for your review, and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. We're glad that the digital key worked so well, and that the room you selected was adequate for you and your family. We are working on plans for a renovation in the future which could help correct some of the issues mentioned. We will...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a layover and was first excited to see the modern lobby. That's where it ended. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The room we stayed in was not in good shape. The ceiling had watermarks and was yellowing. The beds were uncomfortable and somehow the head of the bed was lower than the feet making me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertlomdon714
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

robertlomdon714, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your first impressions in our Lobby. We will work with the necessary departments to work on solutions for all mentioned items to help create a better experience for our future guests. We are working on a renovation plans in the future and...

Phoenix
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was woken up at 8am by a jack hammer with no warning . After a long night I wanted some rest but did not her it. They were ruiblidung the pool tight outside my door ! No one told me they would be jack hammering at 8 am or I would have stayed else were . When I complained...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna i
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Rosanna, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We know the noise was very loud as well as very early in the morning and we did the best we could to inform all our guests, but unfortunately we fell short. We understand it was a disappointment and we...

Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was booked by my airline after a 24 hour flight delay. Great place. Room was nice. Staff very helpful. Rented a car in the hotel for a day trip. Very affordable and convenient. Lunch and dinner were great along with free drinks from 5:30-7:30. I would definitely stay there again. Very close to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldr950
Flagstaff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very pleasant and convenient experience. Would stay here again. It was a very pleasant experience. As a side note, there is a parking lot on the backside of the property so you do not need to park on the round about.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Sherry B, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our hotel was a great fit for you before your flight. We all work very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay and it looks like our efforts were well noticed. We hope to see you again soon.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was nice and rooms were clean. But the property is older and minimally "refreshed" rather than what I would call updated. We were there December 20th and there were a lot of kids running around. Unfortunately many of the kids were not being properly supervised around the breakfast buffet. So much so we didn't feel comfortable eating there. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Doubletree Hilton our first and last night in Phoenix for ease of arriving late and leaving very early on our vacation to southern AZ. The cookies received at check-in are the best. We still had time for dinner though arriving at the hotel at 9:30 PM and the chicken pesto salad bowl...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southerner
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Southerner, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a great trip visiting us here in Phoenix. We always do our best to make sure each guest enjoys their stay, and it looks like our efforts were appreciated. We hope that you may visit us again soon, and hopefully get to enjoy our soon to be reopened and...

Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Older hotel rooms were okay restaurant pricey but best staff ever encountered at a hotel. Room a sort of overpriced for its quality. Cookies awesome. Breakfast nice for price. Sucks no gift shop anymore

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266toddk
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

266toddk, Thank you for your review. Our staff will be delighted to hear how much you appreciated their hospitality, they work very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay and service. We are currently working on plans for a renovation and unfortunately the gift shop was closed due to that, but our Front Desk staff is always happy...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The staff was very helpful and kind. Brought in a service dog and they made the check in process very easy. Everything else horrible. The complementary wifi was useless, TV was limited and spotty at best, breakfast was limited on choice and poorly prepared, got sick because of it. I can't speak for the lunch or dinner, or the room...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewdR6533SL
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

andrewdR6533SL, We sincerely apologize for the food you received while you were here. We do our best to make sure each item is cooked perfectly and unfortunately our efforts did not work out that time. We appreciate you informing us on where our hotel and amenities fell short, and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying within...

Modesto, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We attended a conference for work and decided to stay at the Doubletree Suites for some extra comfort. We were pleasantly surprised with how comfy every aspect was. The rooms were cleaned by housekeeping who always had a smile. The lounge was wonderful to enjoy some eats and drinks. The breakfast crew were fast and friendly. Yes, they are under...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
ManagerphxDT, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Cindy F, We're thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable two-room suites, as well as our complimentary breakfast buffet and hospitable staff. We know the construction got a bit loud, but we're happy our advanced notice did not interfere with your visit here. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope that you'll be able enjoy the updates...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single King Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 173 in Phoenix
587 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 173 in Phoenix
1,234 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: $172 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views weren't spectacular, but accessibility to freeways and great rooms made up for it.”
 of 5 bubbles erina96, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be a honors member and asked for a remodeled room on an upper floor and not anywhere need the house keeping area.”
 of 5 bubbles kalewis3244, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your air conditioner works!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandy_N1975, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from where functions are being held i.e. receptions or parties with loud music”
 of 5 bubbles 522billj, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are accessed from an interior courtyard, so a little walking outdoors is necessary. The views are consistent regardless of direction.”
 of 5 bubbles danbL2EG, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay