We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I chose the Red Roof Inn based on it's price and location. I was in town for the Superbowl and the hotel is closer to The Univ of Phoenix stadium than downtown Phoenix hotels are. I was surprised to find it located off the main road behind a rundown and vacant shopping center. Very odd spot. There is a Waffle... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingJana
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Many guests stay here because of the businesses that are within walking distance, including 2 sports bars, and the movie theater that are located in the shopping center behind us. Also with in walking distance is a large grocery store, and several restaurants. Please be sure to check out our Superior King Rooms or... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and i stayed here sat jan24th and checked out the 25th.. FIRST OFF I FIND THESE OTHER REVIEWS THAT ARE PRAISING THIS PLACE ARE A TOTAL JOKE OR maybe have just never stayed in a nice place.. Out of all my years in staying in hotels this was the worst!! Only reason we picked this place was because... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Azguy_101
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and I feel that your response was not fair and not typical for this property. I did have the room professionally inspected as we discussed on the phone and although the 3rd party inspector found nothing in the room I did have it treated as a precaution. I hope... More 

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stay away from this motel. We could not sleep! We were in fear of our lives. The place is full of drug users and prostitutes. We were afraid of walking down the hallway to get ice. The motel also smells funky.

Helpful?
7 Thank Cora302314
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not tolerate any illegal activity at this property, and if we find or are informed of any illegal activity we immediately deal with the situation. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com. More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I stayed in the king room, there is a lot of space and the work desk is great because it has a lot of space and a perfect night time work light. The staff here is amazing with customer service jeff, megan, terri and Alex are great with making you feel at home with their good hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank grwalker31
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay while at our inn. Glad to know the king size bed room was to your liking. I agree the staff is awesome, I am happy they made you feel at home during your stay. I will make sure they all see this review. We look forward on seeing you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Not quite sure what the past couple of reviews are talking about. I had a great 3 night stay at a very reasonable price. I had one issue with my room but the manager, think it was name was Nate, took care of the problem quickly. The room was clean the beds seem new, and the WiFi was fast (faster... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor N
Nathan0250, Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable room. Delighted to hear of you taking advantage of the High Speed Internet service and staff able to help out with your boarding pass. I will be sure to share your kinds remarks with them.... More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I'm staying here right now. Unfortunately, booked 2 nights through Expedia, or otherwise I would have cancelled 2nd night. Photos on Expedia and the "Professional Photos" on TripAdvisor do not represent how the room looks at all. Don't let the manager fool you into thinking rooms are getting updated. They are gross. I opened by med sheets and the first... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Dwight_At_PikePlace
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and I am very sorry your stay was not satisfactory. It is our goal to provide clean comfortable rooms for all our guests and once again I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free property and for our valued guests that do smoke... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We normally stay at higher end brands, but I chose Red Roof inn because it was $45/ night & we were planning to just use it as a crash pad. Trip Advisor had some decent reviews so thought i'd take a chance. I pre paid to lockdown in my trip budget and save 20% on the price ;) We arrived... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TheLocalTraveller
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of this property. Although we are smoke free, some guests choose to break that policy and smoke in the rooms anyway. We do our best to deep clean these rooms but sometimes the smell still lingers. I am sorry for the issues you had in the room but glad we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2014

this hotel is the best i've stayed at. i wont stay at no other hotel even if i had to. the front desk workers are very respectful and go out of their way to help you with your questions or problems. the general managers both do their job plus more they are polite and respectful and treat everyone like humans... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valnrob
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix North. We are very excited that you enjoyed our new upgraded HIGH SPEED internet. I also appreciate your comments regarding the staff and I have shared your review with them. We appreciate you staying with us and recommending us to your friends and... More 

Saint Johns, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We came to phoenix for my wife's surgery. This hotel will see us anytime we come back. Staff is top of the line. Room was extremely clean. Any questions we had were immediately answered and even the gm Nathan came to me within 45 seconds after I requested to speak with him. I was going to list the staff who... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lsweney
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, including your service dog. We are always happy to allow one well behaved pet per room at no additional charge. Thank you also for your kind words about my staff, I agree with you that we have a great team! We... More 

texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was stranded in Phoenix due to car trouble. I was warned to not stay at the Motel 6, due to questionable, if not illegal activity. The staff at this Red Roof Inn was very friendly. Unfortunately, I did get the impression that a significant number of the guests are doing something illegal - likely drugs and prostitution. There was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank alice1964
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. Thank you for complementing our great staff. We do have security at night to prevent the very issues you mentioned in your review. Between security and being an indoor corridor property we are able to avoid most of the issues that other hotels experience in the area. Great news! Our... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $71 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick and upper room facing the pool as the other side is the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles shilohb814, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DanyT608, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms have the best work desk”
 of 5 bubbles rayl244, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 58stevek, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay