We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Many Phoenix area hotels in this price range were booked on a Wednesday night before our exiting flight. This location was within reach of the airport, fairly well maintained ( although aged), and offered free coffee available on a rainy ( DESERT) day. The elevator is terribly slow- also used as the maintenance elevator, so you're better off taking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn B
Nathan0250, Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time on posting your review. We hope you had a pleasant flight back home. Lots of our guests enjoy our new remodeled pool all year long as it is heated to 88 degrees. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Eric, AGM i0250@redroof.com .

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2015

This is not the most modern motel that I have stayed at, but for the price, I wasn’t really shocked. That being said, it really does need a severe update. Also, the walls were a little thin, and we had running children on the floor above us until 12:30am but that is no fault of the hotel, only the parent’s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuriousBinky
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I have shared your comments with my staff. As you mentioned, we are very close to several restaurants and other attractions and I am glad that my staff was able to assist you. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at a value price. We hope to see...

California
Reviewed 5 March 2015

For the money, you can stay in North Phoenix. This place is older, and it shows, run down pain, run down flooring, etc.. The rooms are clean, they don't have much decoration, a few pictures, mirrors, etc.. But very basic. Again, you are getting a room to stay at, with no frills. There is no breakfast, at least I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank battmast
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room and our 24 hour coffee bar. We do not have breakfast but as you mentioned there are sever restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. I am also glad that you enjoyed our high speed internet, which we upgraded a...

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and skip this hotel. It says newest refurbished hotel and what a lie. Old hotel with some dressing on. Like putting lipstick on a pig. Elevator ride was rickety. Hadn't seen a vacuum since its carpet installation. Room very underwhelming and not as the picture shows. Broken air conditioner unit falling off the wall. Housekeeping left...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rachael S
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that your 9 day stay was not pleasant and that our new Serta beds were not comfortable to you. The fans in the bathroom are automatic and pull air through a venting system 24/7. I have addressed your review and concerns with my staff and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I booked my reservation with booking.com. It said check-in should be before 1:00 p.m I show up 12:45 for 15 min early check-in (most hotels do 3 hours early check-in) The woman in the front desk refused to make 15 min early check-in she said No in a rude way ... I said it is not a problem and that's...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank mmonsh
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not have a room for you for an early check in. On all web sites, including Booking.com it states that our check in time is at 3pm, although if rooms are available we do extend the courtesy of checking our guests in as early as 9am. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.

verde valley
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Very convenient location, excellent restaurants in easy walking distance, but the hotel internet is AWFUL. it reminds me of something i would have expected to see a decade ago. I attempted to talk to Eric the assistant manager in the morning, but he spoke in a very thick Spanish accent and was very difficult to understand (time for accent reduction!)

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank arizona-mark
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Our Wi-Fi was down for the better part of one day, and I am sorry for this inconvenience. I have ask Trip Advisor to remove this review based on the comments regarding the staff members. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

South Korea
Reviewed 17 February 2015

room is clean. price is available. rocation is close to a highway. I will visit again. I never smell anything. I never see drug users. Parking, Wifi are all free But, If there is breakfast it will be more nice INN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yong won l
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time that you are in the area! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I chose the Red Roof Inn based on it's price and location. I was in town for the Superbowl and the hotel is closer to The Univ of Phoenix stadium than downtown Phoenix hotels are. I was surprised to find it located off the main road behind a rundown and vacant shopping center. Very odd spot. There is a Waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingJana
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Many guests stay here because of the businesses that are within walking distance, including 2 sports bars, and the movie theater that are located in the shopping center behind us. Also with in walking distance is a large grocery store, and several restaurants. Please be sure to check out our Superior King Rooms or...

Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and i stayed here sat jan24th and checked out the 25th.. FIRST OFF I FIND THESE OTHER REVIEWS THAT ARE PRAISING THIS PLACE ARE A TOTAL JOKE OR maybe have just never stayed in a nice place.. Out of all my years in staying in hotels this was the worst!! Only reason we picked this place was because...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Azguy_101
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and I feel that your response was not fair and not typical for this property. I did have the room professionally inspected as we discussed on the phone and although the 3rd party inspector found nothing in the room I did have it treated as a precaution. I hope...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stay away from this motel. We could not sleep! We were in fear of our lives. The place is full of drug users and prostitutes. We were afraid of walking down the hallway to get ice. The motel also smells funky.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cora302314
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not tolerate any illegal activity at this property, and if we find or are informed of any illegal activity we immediately deal with the situation. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 502
#86 of 174 in Phoenix
228 reviews
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $71 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check trip advisor, another team had prostitutes walking in & out of their lobby, another team had cock roaches in their hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KBlight, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“one side faces highway and the other faces pool”
 of 5 bubbles gsalty3, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice pool good views of the interstate lol”
 of 5 bubbles 902jackier, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the freeway as possible. Very quiet at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MinervaAlberta, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are probably on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles N9657UMstever, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5