We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix

Show Prices
#63 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I will admit there were a few reviews that made me question the area and safety being a single woman in a town I don't know. Great staff. Got a corner room and loved it! Included a tv, microwave, a small fridge, walk in closet with iron and board, desk and dresser. I did not witness anything bad in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 00007review
Mark M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Sir Thank you for your kind comments, we glad you enjoy your stay with us, it's our pleasure to serve family like yours, we are very proud to having guests like you, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors, we are more than happy to see you again in phoenix! For your future reservation need call us directly...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for one night and my experience was as expected from reading other reviews. It's a fine place to spend a night, you get what you pay for, but wouldn't want to have an extended stay here. It's not in the safest area of town, but it's certainly in one of the most convenient locations downtown--close to venues, bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex J
31310Mark, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back you provided with us. We are happy you are pleased with the service and our hotel during your stay. In the future you can call us directly for guaranteed lower price!

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I wouldn't have wanted an extended stay here (not exactly the nicest part of town), but the hotel was perfectly adequate. Our balcony had the view of the back of another building - kind of hard to avoid due to location. The owner was very friendly during check-in. Our room was ready when we got there, and we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicia M
31310Mark, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Sir Thank you for your kind comments, we glad you enjoy your stay with us, it's our pleasure to serve family like yours, we are very proud to having guests like you, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors, we are more than happy to see you again in phoenix! For your future reservation need call us directly...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I am a Diamond member of Choice Privileges. I have stayed 75 nights in hotels in the past 6 months. Most of us inside the Choice network know that the Rodeway is the lowest end of the family (and cheapest). I have to tell you that this specific Rodeway is far better than even some of the Comfort Suites I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mtrinko
31310Mark, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Value guest We are so happy to see your feedback on TripAdvisor, we glad you enjoy your stay with us, it's our pleasure to serve best to our guests, we are very proud to having guests like you, hope you had a safe trip to back home, more than happy to see you again in phoenix! Thank you, -mark...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and could not have asked for better service. Doesn't look the best from outside but was pleasantly surprised by the hotels cleanliness and service. Rooms were spotless. The couple that run it do a fantastic job. We got laundry done there for $6 which helped us a lot as we are on a long road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDJB89
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a concert, would definitely stay here again. It's not much but it's clean and convenient to downtown. We never felt unsafe in the area while walking around at night or during the day time. If you're going to a concert and want to stay within walking distance, I would recommend this place as you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colekee
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The room is clean, with air conditioner, microwave oven, and small ridge. I like the bed, very comfortable. The location is near to the light rail metro. From the airport to the inn, it takes about forty minites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djchentw
31310Mark, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. you enjoyed the property and fantastic amenities. I always tell people if you want to get the full feel for our hotel and the downtown Phoenix seen, stay with us during a Any event like concert or sporting event, you enjoyed the property and fantastic amenities. Talk Stick Arena, home for the Suns, Mercury,...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Have a wonderful start here! Rooms were clean. Felt really safe. Comfortable beds. Conveniently located downtown. Nice neighborhood. Cheap & inexpensive. Friendly staff. Just overall hotel. Good people. Definitely recommend anybody living or visiting in Phoenix, Arizona o consider staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torrence W
31310Mark, Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank for the great review Torrence W! Knowing our guests are able to enjoy the conveniently located motel and service we provide here while getting to enjoy the downtown surroundings is really what it is all about. We look forward to your next stay, all the best.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Excellent location for light rail travel. Which provides great access to downtown locations including Chase Field and Talking Stick Resort Arena. The staff is pleasant and attentive to issues that may arise. Good for short or long time stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C. S
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I arived at this motel with my significant other on August the 26/2016, I was honestly just expecting an average experienc, needless to say i was surprised. The couple at the front desk were kind and very helpful, even helping me out when I was accidentally locked out of the motel at 1 A.M. The rooms were spotless which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris N

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Official Description (provided by the hotel) Welcome to Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 40 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field,Talking Stick Arena, Phoenix Convention Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica T heatre, Orpheum Theatre,St.joseph Hospital,Phoenix childrens hospital and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix

Address: 402 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635 (Formerly Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: $92 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Budget Hotel Downtown Phoenix
Budget Motel Downtown Phoenix
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
2 months ago
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in basement have a little of noise from rooms upstairs.”
marcoE7245OP, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always avoid ground level floors when I can regardless of where I stay.”
440maries, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Due to the stairs I recommend a first floor room away from the front of the hotel. We found Room 108 to be quiet and pleasant..”
ThePurpleProfessor, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms farther back from Van Buren.”
SteveTheCoach, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quiet room, try the south west corner (away from the main office)”
Brian_D9444, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5