We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in took 30 minutes - about 4 forms to sign including a list of 40+ rules for guests! No blow dryer in room. No ironing board or iron. When checking them out from lobby, attendant wanted my drivers license to hold till they were returned. Uh, no! Desk attendant has limited hours, and any call for lost key, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gam2HandK
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The place is a dump, I stayed there for Spring Training and there was nothing good about the hotel. The room was filthy, there is no maid service. Sheet was thread bare and not changed. Towels were thin and worn and again not changed. There was no hand towel, ever. The access control system was spotty the whole time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My stay at this location was very disappointing, The room was filthy and the pillow cases had not even been changed on the bed. There was food on the floor under the bed and a soda bottle also food around the small couch. Called the front desk the young man came up said that the manager had prepared this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waverunner194
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel should be avoided at all costs... first two nights our air condition was broke so they replaced a broken air conditioning with a broken air condition and then made no offer to facilitate any room move or refund or to help us find a different property. The floor we was at smelt like marijuana and they were drug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khiers74
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just stayed there for a week Jan 22nd. Bailed out a day early. The location is right beside a one way Southbound busy Highway. Have to drive to grocery stores. Only one elevator for a busy hotel. The walls and ceiling have questionable soundproofing. For 3 nights I was awake with the guests above sounding like a herd of elephants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedalpower99
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We value all comments left by our guests so we can make necessary changes. We want our guests to have a positive experience when staying at WoodSpring Suites. We are glad overall we could do that for you.

Montana
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I dunno maybe it is just me but it was just weird. I had to call someone on the phone to check me it and then wait for them to roll up a bombproof and bulletproof door to the check in area. Got checked in easy enough by the surly weightlifter. The rooms were spartan but clean enough. Unfortunately for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trn81
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I booked this place due to the generally positive reviews. Upon arrival this non smoker received a smoking room because nothing else was left. The room 433 was clean however it was a room at the front of the hotel right by the highway. If you ever wanted to know what it is like to try sleep on the side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Very U
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Tempe, Az
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I am here on business and find that it serves my needs nicely. The rooms have everything you need to play house. Centrally located, the area has virtually anything you could possibly want; but if not, the close proximity of the freeway enables you to reach any part of the valley in short time. The staff has always been quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteelMillBill
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit us. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Phoenix. The staff is great, but one member really stands out. From the moment I arrived, Tolbert made me feel like the most important guest that had ever stayed at their hotel. It was as if he was trying to find ways to go the extra mile. He helped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicholas T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2016

When I started staying at Value Place, I would have stood by my previous review. Then all of a sudden there was a change of management and the customer service went from pleasant and no-frills to nonexistent. As soon as the new management had come in, there was sudden changes to accessibility to rooms which were inconvenient, tremendous laps in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noryeg
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 175 in Phoenix
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#62 of 175 in Phoenix
651 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Pet-friendly - see website for details. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North

Address: 8808 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4042 (Formerly Value Place Phoenix, AZ (Dunlap))
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Dunlap Hotel Phoenix
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not available at this hotel”
robertbC5897OJ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the top floor so no one is above you!”
Pedalpower99, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing ending in 33 towards front of building”
630veryu, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor has excellent w/c accessibility”
mskandake, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the first floor, Easier access to the parking lot and not stair climbing or elevator waiting.”
PatrickM-FH, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates