We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Phoenix Downtown

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

room was really untidy and not very clean; had to use footwear in the room , even in the bathroom. Carpet need to be replaced, beds should also be replaced. It was very uncomfortable sleeping; in fact , not able to sleep at all

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 114ronaldo
Cupertino, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night! I dont see myself bringing my family and kids here, but for just a 1-person stay, it was awesome! It was a <10min walk to all the places I wanted to go. I was able to walk to downtown locations like Herberger Theatre, AMC, SSA office, District Court, Crescent ball room, etc...No uber or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexeken
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BooRush, Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Rexeken, Thank you for a great feedback.. Its great that it work out the way you were thinking Staff was wonderful. Room was clean - Nice bed, hot shower, fast internet, etc. Yes, in downtown we dont need uber or taxi. Great workout of people how like to visit. It was near by was able to walk to downtown locations...

Ajo, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I got there staff was friendly and the room was very neat and clean as well as the bathroom. I stayed here 3 times already and I do plan on coming back when I need a place to stay in phoenix.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamonds987
BooRush, Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Diamonds, Thank you for a great feedback, and the staff take care of you.. Great that you found the rooms very neat and clean. Thank you.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April Y
BooRush, Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was nothing truly alarming about this hotel. It was not in a great area. The room was very small, but clean. The only thing I thought was off was that our toilet paper roll was half empty and the shampoo and conditioner dispensers were empty. Other than that, nothing else was off. I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9183RBjamies
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Jamies, Thank you for a great feedback, will take care of the Shampoo and Conditioner and the toilet paper. Thank you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible area - homeless everywhere - police everywhere. Poor greeting at checkin. Our room was NOT cleaned, bed not made, etc while we were there - we had to go get our own towels and toilet paper. The room in general had everything you needed. People smoking just outside the room coming in to our room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyr833
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for you feedback. The checking time its at 2pm, you came early. You did not wanted to wait. Next time give us time to finish cleaning the room. Then every will be excellent. Also we can't control people smoking out-side. If you have an idea let us know. We are open for solutions. Thank you.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in a number of Travelodge Motels when traveling, but this was one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had. I checked into my room and the AC was not working. I called the front desk and there was no answer. I had meetings to attend and didn't have time to track down the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for a great detail feedback. I talk to my staff they told me they fix your AC. We apologize for front desk not answering your call. The towels were deliver later in the day. As from my staff we apologize all the trouble you had. Thank you.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Room was not ready on time..when it was ready it wasn't supplied w hotel standard immunities such as enough towels and shower curtain and toilet paper... staff tried to walk in the room without knocking.. then tried again when I asked them what they wanted.. they simply said we r gonna put in shower curtain.. but they didn't bother knocking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630jakeg
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize on behalf of the housekeeper. The checking time its at 2pm, you came early then 2pm. If you came early then checking time, how can you mention it was unprofessional... That day we were buzzy, and were cashing up to have all the rooms ready. I talk to my housekeeper, he thought you...

Portola Valley, California
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmoz21
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

New Mexico
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Traveled to PHX for a concert that was in a downtown venue, and decided to take a chance and stay here, even after reading reviews. Our room was clean and pretty quiet. I was glad that they did have the parking lot fenced in so it is not easy for people to just walk through to guest cars etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankfromNM
BooRush, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you for your great feebback. Great that you read the review and came. Good that you where satisfied with clean and pretty quiet. Regarding homeless we cant do anything. We can control the property only. Good to hear that you have fun time at the venue. Thank you.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#96 of 174 in Phoenix
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#92 of 174 in Phoenix
138 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#83 of 174 in Phoenix
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your adventure in Phoenix and stay at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown hotel. Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and within driving distance of Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA), our newly renovated, non-smoking Phoenix, AZ hotel is also nearby area attractions that include Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Phoenix Art Museum and Civic Space Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Downtown

Address: 600 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1631 (Formerly Best West Inn Downtown)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best West Inn Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Phoenix Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Tucson, Arizona, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Phoenix Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room further from street near back of lot.”
FrankfromNM, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room in the second building are bigger. Oh lots of parking.”
jonny0101, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have to room in the second building, they are bigger in size.”
sable6875, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would probably get a second floor room if possible.”
FSTSK8R, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room based on your preference”
dcollamer, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$109
PricelineUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates