We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The check in process was a little rough.. Also the outside of the hotel was a questionable do to the location of it.. Soo with all this I would put this place as a place to have a quick overnight stay and keep moving on to your next location that you going to

Helpful?
Thank Joshuah H
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

could not get the hotel we wanted so we chose this one that was nearby...I have stayed at red roof before in a different city and did not care for it either but this is a red roof plus and it looked good from outside, so we checked in no problem, very little wait, went up to the room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 277dennisw
Bennett, CO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is my second stay at this hotel. As on my first visit, the room was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Access to the freeway is very convenient. If you're looking for a place to sleep with no frills, then this is a good choice. I have no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Yonderluzt
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am very pleased that you gave us the ultimate complement by a return visit to our hotel. I agree with you, our location is awesome for travel anywhere in the Phoenix area. I am very happy to hear you have found your home away from home! More 

dallas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The room was fine. I had a microwave and fridge. But there is no where in the immediate area to go out to eat or grocery shop. I would stay in another part of town. Free wifi was helpful. Only stayed one night thankfully

Helpful?
Thank camox
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, I wish I could have talked to you while you were staying here as just three miles west of us we have almost every chain restaurant you could imagine and a large grocery store one mile east of us. The area we are in does have an older residential area north of us and... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel. Our suite lacked nothing but we were not only discouraged by the lack of at least continental breakfast but also very discouraged with the surroundings. Looks like a very bad part of town. At night you have groups hanging out side, smoking and drinking. People walking without shirts. Okay people it's not that hot. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zealouzone
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you received at our hotel, it is appreciated. I am sorry you feel the area is not safe and that there were not enough restaurants of shopping nearby. If you travel three miles west of the hotel you will find Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Longhorn Steakhouse and Hooter's... More 

Bo I Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Only stayed at this hotel overnight, but it was very enjoyable. Clean and great service. Nice parking, and it felt like a safe neighbourhood. Great location when you are passing through Phoenix. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lene G
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you back soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here. Like last year we were happy with our stay. The room was clean, the staff was great, could not ask for anything more. The location is near many of the spring training stadiums. The surrounding neighborhood is not the best, but they do have security at night patrolling... More 

Helpful?
Thank gosox35805
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We do have a great location for Spring Training and I am very pleased to hear you came back again this year. We hope to see you again next year! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

In town for a hockey game and booked a night here because of the price and location. Room was great except for the bed so ok for one night. Staff at check in were amazing! Reno updates done just right and location is perfect right off the freeway. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to check it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie J
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I agree I have a great staff and am proud of each and everyone of them. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in town for hockey games! More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The rooms were dirty The rates were what you would pay for a four or five star hotel. the staff were friendly. we should have found another hotel but their is not much to choose from in march in the Phoenix area.

Helpful?
Thank Zee B
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay at our Red Roof Inn. Yes March is a very busy time in Phoenix but we do check our rooms daily to ensure the rooms are clean for the guest coming in that day. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We came to Arizona to go to Spring Training. Be prepared to pay higher prices for average rooms during spring break because of spring training. This room seems like it would go for about $60 a night, but we paid double that. The same is true for all of the hotels here. The room was clean. I liked that most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya O
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our location is great for our Spring Training Fans, easy to get to all fields within half and hour. I am glad you found your room clean and enjoyed your stay More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
6.3 km away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
14.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#94 of 173 in Phoenix
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 month ago
4 months ago
Basingstoke
Phoenix, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“review the room in person”
 of 5 bubbles 234zeeb, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we liked the 4th floor looking north”
  • looking down at wife
  • 4th floor
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from our 4th floor room march 2016
 of 5 bubbles jupekl2013, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 180latonyad, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay