We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I choose to not leave my name but I travel a lot because of my business leisure and happen to drop in on last night to check and see if any rooms were available while passing through Phoenix and happen to hear some very saddening conversation. As I was about to leave out of side door where elevator access is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I have read your review and do understand how not knowing the entire story you could have come to this conclusion. I can assure you that there is much more to this story than what you overheard. We certainly did our best to help this family out by putting them into one of our newly renovated rooms with a micro...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Finishing last night of a 3 night stay. While the rooms are clean, that is all I can say that is good about this hotel. There is no continental breakfast to speak of. No guest laundry. One crappy vending machine to speak of. Absolutely zero beverage vending. Only coffee is offered by the front desk. Very disappointing stay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are in the process of upgrading to a plus property and we have new soda machines on location for your convenience. I do hope you come see us again to see the progress of our renovation.

Reviewed 22 October 2015

This hotel is smack dab in the ghetto. I was afraid to come out of the hotel after the sun went down. There's nothing around there but a gas station and a strip mall with a couple fast food places. The neighborhood is totally run down. The hotel smells musty when you first enter and the carpet in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genos G
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. We are currently undergoing a full renovation of our hotel. If you are ever back in Phoenix I do hope you give us another try. I am sure you will be pleased with our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for taking the time to write a...

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Every time I stay in the Red Roof Inn I always feel welcomed. Amanda, Dallas, Kim, and Bobby have given me the best service one can ask for. Thanks to them I will continue to come back. The coffee is always fresh and it's good. The room are very clean. And if any problems they will help without a hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank German U
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our property. It's always great to hear what we are doing is working. I believe I have a great staff that loves what they do and it shows. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Phoenix. Thank you again for taking time our of your busy day to write...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel when he came to visit as it is close to my family. The hotel wasn't horrible but wasn't great either. There's construction going on which was fine except they didn't stick to the schedule of hours we were told they would. Instead of 9am-6pm construction was happening around 7:30am and ending around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank court m
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant. The noise you encountered must have been from guest as we don't give them the keys to open rooms until 9 a.m. and then make them shut down at 6 p.m. But noise is noise and I am very sorry about that. Without knowing your name it is very...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I arrived at this Red Roof on Sunday 27th came to visit my girlfriend and her family. When we got there we were told that work had begun on the 4th floor of the building, I suppose updating it as when I stayed at the Tempe Red Roof I could see it was a little dated room wise. We where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in reviewing our property. Yes, we are under renovation and are very excited about our new product and rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance to service you the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area. My apologies for the noise during your stay.

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

They are doing renovations but it is still a dirty feeling place. They are a non-smoking facility but we walked into a burn on the bed. They have nothing in the room; no hairdryer, coffee maker and they charge you $1.50 if you use the safe in the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and the air conditioning was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27Jen27
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not pleasant. Yes, we are having a renovation but still maintain our cleanliness in our rooms and common areas. We do have several room types that have micro-fridges, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards as well as single serve coffee makers I am guessing you booked our standard double which does not include...

Bennett, CO
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We booked this room through Trip Advisor and got a great deal. The room was clean and pretty basic. No mini-coffee maker, no hair dryer (thought we did borrow one from the front desk). They didn't charge extra for a 3rd person in the room as some places do. The location, was just off the highway, and relatively close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yonderluzt
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad you were comfortable and I will share with my staff your response. We take pride in our rooms being clean. On your next stay with us please try out our deluxe room that comes with the coffee maker and hair dryer in the room...

Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I arrived in Phoenix late on Friday evening, planning to stay for one night while visiting friends. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, with a huge king sized bed. I enjoyed it so much, I ended up staying two more nights. I can't say enough good things about the friendly and helpful staff, especially the assistant manager. I plan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so very pleased you have found your new home away from home. I have a great staff but it is nice to hear that others feel that way too. I am glad you found your room comfortable and clean, we try hard to make every stay pleasurable. Again...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Since the beginning they are warm people, happy faces, customer service oriented, help me save money, wonderful staying, i strongly recommend stay in red roof and feel yorself at home. I was looking for a place to stay and i found my place in Phoenix.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio G
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so pleased reading your review. I am so happy that my staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to your return visit to your home away from home and we hope we can top your last stay.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
14.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#57 of 173 in Phoenix
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
9.9 km away
Hotel 502
Hotel 502
#85 of 173 in Phoenix
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $79 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#70 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 months ago
6 months ago
Basingstoke
Phoenix, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location. Close to the freeway (but you do mot hear the traffic) near many restaurants. Plenty of parking and great staff!”
 of 5 bubbles MountainMomma2004, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“review the room in person”
 of 5 bubbles 234zeeb, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we liked the 4th floor looking north”
  • looking down at wife
  • 4th floor
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from our 4th floor room march 2016
 of 5 bubbles jupekl2013, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5