We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Phoenix Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good. The price of the room was very reasonable compared to other hotels in that area. The room was in good condition with the exception of the bathroom. The bathroom was clean but looked like it was in dire need of maintenance

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7587LEbarbaraa
Dewey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hope other people will have a better stay at this Ramada than my family and I did. We had four separate rooms booked in our group. My family's room was the only one that was not ready before 3. When we came back at 3, the room still wasn't ready. So we came back at 3:30. They had to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lashica S
Primo P, Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your detailed feedback with us. It was really unfortunate to know that your experience at our hotel was not so good. However, we always offer excellent services to our guests, but we really apologize for the issues and inconveniences you have faced during your stay. We will surely take the right initiatives to treat this...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located out of downtown Phoenix and in the Midtown area, I chose it due to the fact I thought it might be safer for me than in the busy downtown area. It is easily accessible by public transport though, with the Light Rail being a 5 minute walk away. If you are coming from the airport, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heath_danielle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

. I came here on a business trip and ended up bringing my son the front desk staff was very cordial breakfast was free the Wi-Fi was also free there was a lot of parking the room was very clean and very tidy I will be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany Y
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in and the room smelled like mold. It was ice cold and it was very cold outside. I asked to turn the heat up or get a heater and they told me they couldn/t theengineer wasn't on duty for that and no space heater.. So go for some Hot decaf tea and there is none.I can't drink caffiene. I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneb321
Primo P, Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time and share with us your feedback about our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn’t find our rooms up to the standard that you had expected. We will address this issue with housekeeping team to make sure that it will never repeat again.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The heat was not working properly. The front desk manager attempted to increase the heat but it never warmed up the room. The heating unit was noisy. I ended up sleeping in my coat.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Primo P, General Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

A big thanks for sharing your experience at Ramada Phoenix Midtown. We are sorry that our heater was not working when you stayed at our hotel. We have forwarded your concern with the department. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you have faced. We make sure that your feedback is important for us and will never be ignored.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called and confirmed my room we also spoke about the pricing not once she said there is a $25 a day deposit witch is redickless. I did not find this out tell after he ran my card. I check in my room and my TV didn't work. Then Everytime I left my room and try to get back in...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonhQ9359HL
Primo P, Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! We are sad to read your comments about our hotel staff and services. Our hotel is known for friendly and courteous staff. But we feel sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We want to say thank you to bring in our notice this serious matter. We will take this issue seriously and take the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saul the night manger was the best on this hotel stay. John was the worst manager that I have ever dealt with. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people for 3 nights. Two grown men checked in and asked for 2 queens. John told them take it or leave it even after the first night. Then used profanity at them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunbustersofkan... J
Primo P, General Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

I am thankful for staying at our hotel and taking time to give your feedback. I am really very sorry to hear you that you didn’t have a good experience with our manager. I will personally investigate this matter. We apologize for the behavior of our staff members and other shortcomings

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a deal on this place and the location was good which is why we stayed here, but I could see why it was so discounted -- almost everything had some kind of stain on it. Not gross stains, just "wow this countertop has been around for awhile" stains. Also the free parking garage was appreciated but inconvenient since...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wibr2016
Primo P, Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Ramada Phoenix Midtown and taking some time to give your valuable feedback with us. We regret that you are not satisfied with your stay. Your feedback is important for us. We will take all the required actions instantly.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Hotel 502
#83 of 173 in Phoenix
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our hotel in downtown Phoenix, AZ. Conveniently located just a block from the light rail, the Phoenix Hotel & Suites Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center, Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital the State Capitol, Xerox, and U-Haul Int'l. The Phoenix Convention Center is located just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 7 miles from our smoke free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center as well as free high-speed Internet access. Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center for your use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Phoenix Midtown

Address: 212 West Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3910 (Formerly Phoenix Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $98 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Ramada Phoenix Midtown Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Phoenix Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Penticton, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Phoenix Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always, always ask about hidden fees when making reservation”
 of 5 bubbles SWEETCOMPONENTS, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Update the hotel, especially the air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmileshunt, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Macke sure the AC works before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 16507ins, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“hotel is old chiller system! no real ac hot air! arizona people 84 in room hell no”
  • this is a picture showing the temp in the room 115 outside 84 in room no way
 of 5 bubbles 233darrinp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay