We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
 Click to rate
Gallup, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

$140 for a really disappointing experience. I've stayed in this motel many times before. Boy, has this one deteriorated, and the price increased. The room wasn't ready. They put us in a room that reeked of cigarettes, moved us to a room next to a party. The lock on the door was broken. It wasn't an ADA room, as requested....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyne132
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Carolyne132 - we thank you for the time you took to offer your feedback. We apologize for failing to meet any of your expectations this visit. Unfortunately, March means Spring Training in Phoenix, which - in turn - means higher rates at all properties, not just ours. Naturally everyone would like to pay a little less; we understand that. We're...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband picked this place because everything else was supposedly booked and/or too far from tje training fields. When we arrived we met up with some family and friends who paid even less for really nice resorts about a 20-30 minute drive away. Next time, I will be making the reservations and won't mind driving a few more minutes. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxy D
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Roxy - we appreciate the feedback and please accept our apologies for any disappointment relating to your stay. While we genuinely don't believe that our area is any "shadier" than your garden-variety big-city neighborhood, we do understand that we are an older property that doesn't really fall into the resort category, and we were never going to meet that expectation....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph_hoskinson
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently booked this hotel and stayed. I usually do not stay in hotels that all have exterior doors. The hotel has a security guard on duty at night. The room was older but clean. The bed was comfortable. I did laundry and one of the two washers works. Prices were a little high for the quality of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limk5
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Limk5 - thanks for the feedback. We are absolutely a motel-style exterior door property, but all the better to get directly outside to the beautiful Arizona weather this time of the year, right? We appreciate your kind words regarding cleanliness and the comfort of our beds. Please come back and visit us again!

SE, AZ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Set in a quiet location. Newly remodeled room. Great breakfast and nice, big pool. Rare to find pools with an 8 foot depth. Desk personnel very helpful. Dorm size refrigerator, but no freezer section.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ind_sub
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

ind-sub - great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our fantastic pool offering in particular. Please come visit us again!

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent six nights and had a good stay. Staff (esp Rio at desk) were very helpful and friendly. Grounds and pool area are clean and fresh, Room was basic, clean and comfortable. Some rooms have a frig and microwave. Expanded continental breakfast available each morning with coffee all day. A few vacationers with dogs were observed during our stay. Updates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wm G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Wm...we appreciate the time you took to offer your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is below average for the money. I could site two things that annoyed me the most. First: the AC was extremely noisy and it did not look like it has been serviced for a long time. I could not sleep that night. Second: the breakfast quality was poor. Nothing on the breakfast bar can be categorized as healthy....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taisire
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Tsaire - thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Please accept our apologies for the noisy AC unit in your room, and please feel free to contact us with your specific room number so that we can look into that. Our HVAC units are professionally service twice annually, but things do pop up from time to time and we'd like...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was clean and comfortable, but the rug was stained, couch had tears, stains, and burn holes, furniture was old and nicked, holes and rips in the blackout curtain were patched with black electrical tape. This is a very large property - can't imagine this was the only room they had available. Surprised they even put people in this...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbG2924LB
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Janet - please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with your room while staying with us. We make no excuses: if that's the condition you found your furnishings, then that's entirely unacceptable and we need to address this with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. If you would not mind, I'd love it if you could reach out to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly but rooms need updating. Bed was worn and carpet and sofa in room was stained (would not even sit on sofa) Housekeeping was fine but room smelled like someone sprayed bad perfume to cover oders. Pool are was nice and breakfast offering was okay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Lori - thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry to read of any disappointment with your stay. We are, indeed, an older property, however we don't expect our guests to accept a less than spotlessly clean environment just because things aren't brand spanking new, so I hope you will accept our apologies. Thank you...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time at this property...who knew Phoenix could have that much rain!? We loved our stay here (for the MLB spring training). Beds, breakfast was fine. Loved the pool area (when the rain quit!). Quieter that we had expected. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank outtherecamping
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Outer - Glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. Please come back and stay with us again!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
133 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $90 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are quieter, but must use stairs, no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles ind_sub, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Address concerns with staff - they aim to please.”
 of 5 bubbles 687wmg, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Intersection leaving hotel is a little dangerous, beware.”
 of 5 bubbles HarmonyIsle, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor if the smell of cigarette smoke is an issue with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 751aprile, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room away from other guests if there's a chance your dogs will get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 461henryg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5