We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night before flying out of Phoenix. The first impression wasn't great because there was only one man working the desk juggling the phones, the front desk calls, and check ins. The wait was a little annoying but the gentleman working the front desk was still very friendly while checking us in even though he... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmj1986
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I do thank you for your positive review and I’m glad to hear that your stay went well. I do apologize about the wait you experienced during check in. We definitely were not expecting any rushes and waits that you experienced that night, otherwise we do prepare ourselves with two front desk agents to ensure quick check ins. I do... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Small king bed room with old towels (1 of each) had to ask houskeeping for a second set but they were very friendly and complyed. Room had a GREAT VIEW of a WALL At 35.00 we really didn't expect the Hilton. I must say that the complementry breakfast was quite nice , just no fruit

Helpful?
2 Thank bernaldine
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I do thank you for your comments, comments as yours help guide our property to success. I do apologize about the towel issue in the room. We have been undergoing a staff change this month however that is no excuse for the line of service you have received. I do apologize about not having fruit during our breakfast, we do... More 

Rio Linda, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Where to start. Reservations booked but when we arrived at check in time a 20 minute wait turned into two hours. Older motel but no excuse for what looks like hand me down furniture. Small room but furnishing allowed no movement when seated at desk. End table lamp on one side failed to work. Only one set of linen and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Its very disappointing to hear that your stay was not satisfying. I do apologzie about the issues that occurred at our property. I want to inform you that your concerns will be addressed and the proper reprimands will be taken to esnure issues as these don't arise in the future. I do hope you will give us another try in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

when booking my room online it said there was.an alarm clock and coffee maker in room and there was not also there was no iron or iron bored. When I checked in I had to change rooms cuz the first was dirty like the maids only made the beds. If you want ice u have to pay for it. they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sscott24
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I do want to apologize about the experience you have received from our property. Its very abnormal to hear that you did not have a coffee make nor an alarm clock radio as all our rooms have these standard amenities. Please accept my sincerest apologies, as those rooms should have not lacked those items or the cleanliness of our rooms,... More 

grants, nm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Conveniently located. Walking distance to Metrocenter Mall, restaurants, movie theatre, spas. Close to downtown Phoenix, SkyHarbor airport with complimentary shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank chocolateGrants_Nm
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I thank you kindly for your positive reviews and Im very happy to hear that your stay went well. I hope to see you again in the near future. More 

seattle
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had little choice needed a hotel to fit the trip and takes dogs at an extra $10.00 night which is reasonable. The room had so little towels and their was blood stains on my sheets. I did not say anything cause I just stripped the bedding and used what I had. It was rather dingy. No DND sign had housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank nano262
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Got this room for $30 on special. 50% off and would have been very upset if I had paid full price. Back of the hotel, bedspread did not even come down and cover the box spring, furniture well used with burn holes. Two bath towels, one face towel, and no wash cloths for a double room. Days Inn used to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithDog
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I do apologize about the issues that occured at our property. We have recently gone through a new management change a few months ago and have been working hard to get our property to its exceptional level. You are correct, Days Inns are well known for great quality and I do hope you give us another try in the future... More 

Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Even though the staff was kind and helpful, the room had a terrible smell that I did not notice in the beginning as i only droped my luggage and left. Once i was back, i even could not enter the room. I thougt that the problem was with that particular room first but after trying two more rooms with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nbalsari
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies as we are undergoing many changes to our property. We have recently gone through new management and will be addressing all these issues to ensure that our future customers just as you will have a pleasurable stay. I do hope you will give us another try to serve your lodging needs. Kind Regards, Mark Ross Jr. More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

OK, so I did not know what to expect from this area but I actually had a wonderful time! We spent most of our time in the hotel area. It was very clean, the rooms were nice with everything working. They had lots of fresh green grass that my dog would enjoy while our door was open. Breakfast was free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Savannah S
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Mark Ross Jr. More 

Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed because of a special this hotel offered which was a night stay including shuttle to and from airport with free parking for 2 weeks for 69.00. I had a early flight the next day.The property offered a free breakfast with a King sized bed in a newly renovated clean and quiet room. The shuttle was on-time and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear everything went well on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Mark Ross Jr. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#61 of 173 in Phoenix
67 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#108 of 173 in Phoenix
126 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#77 of 173 in Phoenix
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $39 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6
Knights Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms. Horrible staff.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilWynberg, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michella313, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles jolenem220, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“don't get the rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles LisaFordASI, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Less than half of the rooms face the office (staffed 24/7) if you're concerned about security.”
 of 5 bubbles 944clintc, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay