We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Crescent Hotel

TravelocityUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Crescent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My first visit here is likely my last, at least until this hotel gets a full renovation. I am a loyal SPG guest and do have to preface this with the staff that I encountered here were 5 stars! Really good by any standards outside of a St Regis or Luxury collection hotel. But the resort needs a full face...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tandtenterprises
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We truly value your opinion on your experience with our property and I will share with our operations team as we continue to make improvements to the property. I am delighted to hear that our associates were 5 star and we take pride in delivering great...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

For our first time in Arizona, we choose to stay our five nights at the Sheraton Crescent. This hotel is the role model for perfection in high class customer service! My kids and I felt as if we were family staying here. We came during the spring training time and the hotel was busy, yet all of the staff went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making the Sheraton Crescent your hotel of choice. We are so happy to hear about the experience you had. Our staff truly takes pride in their ability to connect with our guest. We are happy to hear that our team made you and your family feel special while you were with us. Looking forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I have certain expectation from a brand like Sheraton. I can understand that a hotel is a bit older, no problem, if... If I get into my room and find lots of black scum in my sink, NOT GOOD! If I alert the person at reception about it, and they don't bother to check until the next day, NOT GOOD!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miceguru
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Manager and sorry to hear about the wait you had to have Engineering come to your room. We do have a log to follow up and sorry to hear that this was not fixed immediately. We do hope...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I was not sure what to expect when I got to the hotel after reading the reviews. It's mediocre to say the least. Had a horrible experience at the front desk. The girl that helped me was new and no one was training her. She was clueless and unfriendly. I asked if I could get food and drinks by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozpol171
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, while you were our guest at the Sheraton Crescent. It is truly our goal to make every guest experience special. We definitely will use your feedback to ensure we offer a better experience in the...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I checked into the hotel tonight and are not impressed. 1st off we are SPG Gold members due to owning an SPG time share and having an SPG Amex card and you are supposed to be upgraded to higher floor rooms and corner rooms. We got stuck in a tiny corner alright, over looking a tree and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Tammy A, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We absolutely value our SPG guest and take pride in provinding exceptional service to our SPG members. With SPG Gold you should have received drink coupons or spg points for your amenity upon arrival. If you did not please let me know and I am happy to...

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Sheraton is always a gamble, some are nice and others suck. This one sucks! It may be ok if your expectations are fairly low and just want a bed during spring training, but if you desire a comfortable, clean business hotel keep looking. It seems the majority of the rooms have full size beds which is a problem if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COREY B
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to discuss your experience in more detail, if you would like to call me at 602-371-2810. Lori

toronto
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have been fortunate to have travelled much of the world and can honestly say that we have never met a friendlier staff than at the Sheraton Crescent. Every one we encountered was eager to assist or to answer your question. The Sheraton Crescent is nothing particularly special – but the staff make it seem so. There are two pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralu25
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so happy to hear that your experience with our staff was exceptional. We have such a great team of associates here that truly care about our guest experience and they take the extra steps to make every guest feel special. We all feel very blessed to be part of this team and...

virginia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed at this property for a quick stay during March. The check in was quick and friendly. The property has a parking deck and a few spaces in front. The hotel is quite old, but not run down. The room did not have a lot of the USB charging ports that are common in recently updated locations. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwbvirginia
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and efficient. We truly try to deliver the best guest experience and will definitely discuss with our culinary team the offerings on the breakfast buffet to enhance this for our guest. We hope that if your travels bring you to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Sorry If I am being Harsh, but coming from Dubai, I have certain expectation as to what a sheraton hotel should be, and this is certainly not it. Rooms are old and dated, the coffee shop in the lobby is actually a starbucks, the facilities are well maintained but also quite old and dated. The staff were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer7777
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor. We are sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations. I will definitely share your feed back with our General Manager for future improvements. Lori

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Once we finally had the room we paid for, it was ok, even pleasant. HOWEVER, the night we arrived, even though we called ahead, saying we would be late (and had pre-paid) they had given our room away and we were put in a tiny room. Our adult son ended up on a lumpy roll-a-way. We could barely get around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbie1224
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to your expectations. We try to meet the expectations of all our guest and sorry to hear we fell short. If you are returning to the Phoenix area please let me know and I can ensure that your...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#38 of 174 in Phoenix
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Address: 2620 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2710
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Crescent Hotel Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Crescent Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Daly City, California
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Crescent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the even side face the pools. The 4 corner Suites on the 6th, 7th and 8th floors are incredibly spacious and have a huge balcony.”
peterr77, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Haven't stayed in a bad room yet”
hipsterfoodie007, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive option--the floor is high enough to have no street noise”
1234texas, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anything that doesn't face the highway next door”
miceguru, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best tip to get a good room is to get a room at a different hotel.”
COREYB838, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$80* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$168
Hotwire.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates