We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Sleep Inn after midnight. We were sent to this place by American Airlines because they made us miss our flight. Had I known how horrible this place was, I would've either stayed at the airport or I would've chosen another hotel to stay and paid for it myself. When my husband and I arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us this time. We understand your situation, apologize for any inconvenience. Of course, it is also our promise that this would never happen again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn is a great choice if you are in need of a hotel close to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle, which we did utilize. One thing to note- you are supposed to book your return airport shuttle with the front desk staff the night before, which we were not informed of when we checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose G
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a great review and higher star ratings. Great customers like you are welcome again and again..

Washington State
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was a discount hotel through American Airlines for our canceled flight due to weather. It was $70.00. It was older and just ok. Our door was open and the window to the outside was wide open. Kinda weird. Small bathroom and an older property. Good shuttle service. Small breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonStateSnugs
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a prompt and a great review. We do appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast and shuttle services.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed Nov 29th after being rerouted and found the stay decent. The staff were friendly and our room was sufficient for our over night stay. The breakfast was good and we were surprised at the quality and variety for such a small property. I feel the people who complain should probably spend more if they want luxury treatment We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great comments and kind words.... Will let our team know your impressions. Our goal is to win a full 5-star rating from you when you visit us next..

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We have stayed here for years but haven't stayed for about a year and a half. I was shocked at the change. It's one thing for items or rooms to be outdated but for me dirty is never acceptable. The shower and sink were dirty and one of the towels were dirty. The seat on the toilet was broken. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51cowgirl
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the prompt review and some valuable feedback. Will certainly look into and work on them..

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have been staying at this property at least 5 days per month for the last 5 years. I am based at Phoenix Airport flying for a major airline. I can always count on a clean room with a comfortable bed. Air Conditioning is also important for me with very minor problems that were quickly rectified. The ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryA320
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great to hear from a Great Customer.. Your kind words delight us to no end. Compliments coming from an understanding guest like you is highly valued this end...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our clerk was friendly and efficient, and the room seemed generally clean. The breakfast was ok, the eggs were warm, but the tater tots were mushy. The hallways were not clean, door push bars were falling off, one of our lights had no bulbs in it. Part of the shower door hardware was missing. Clearly maintenance is not a priority....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad A
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a prompt review and some kind words you conveyed on our hardworking and friendly staff. Will work on your suggestions in order to win a full 5-star rating from you when you visit us next....

Bellflower
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Besides the free airport Shuttle (dial 86 at the Airport Courtesy Desk) this is an abysmal hole in the desert. There is really nothing nice I can say about this place. Having been sent to this facility late at night by an airline, along with what seemed to be the rest of the 200 passengers on board, who had also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanger24
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We are looking into your allegations and will work on them..

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. We like the free breakfast especially the hot eggs, sausage and tater tots. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's good for an over night stay. Very close to the airport and all major highways. The shower was good. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith L
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great review and the kind words about our hardworking staff. Our goal is to earn a full 5-star rating when you come to stay with us next time...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport - With our son a student at ASU, we have stayed at this hotel many times. Last night we were given a "newly renovated room" and, whereas I guess the furniture was new, things like the shower fixtures were corroded, the sheets were stained, and the whole place seemed grungier than in the past. Most alarmingly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that your stay did not turn out to be as comfortable as it should be. All said and done, we have taken a serious note of your allegations and will look into them right earnest..

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#79 of 173 in Phoenix
401 reviews
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#56 of 173 in Phoenix
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#32 of 173 in Phoenix
185 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 173 in Phoenix
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Arizona State University, Mill Avenue downtown Tempe, Tempe Town Lake, Arizona Mills Shopping Center, and University of Phoenix. Our beautiful newly renovated Sleep Inn near Phoenix Airport hotel has spacious well-appointed rooms. Each day, starting at 5 a.m., you can expect our first class hot deluxe breakfast. Come and relax in our dining area as you catch up on all the world news from our complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal papers. Top Reasons to choose the Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel: * Free 24 Hour Shuttle Service to Sky Harbor Airport and Metro Light Rail* Free Early Start Deluxe Hot Breakfast * Free High-Speed Wifi Internet* 24 Hour Business Center fax & copy* Each Room comes furnished with Desk and Ergonomic Chair* Microwave and refrigerator in every room* Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi* 24 Hour Guest Laundry* Receive 10% Discount Coupon from local restaurant* Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today each morning ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2621 S 47th Pl, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7419
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $110 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel Phoenix
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Airport Phoenix, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing the pool during the peak tourist months in Phoenix, although the air conditioning with drown out noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryA320, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“: Better to wait for your connection at the airport, at least there is some form of sustenance there and Internet connection.”
  • Waiting-for collection!
  • Welcome-Sheet
  • My-room-is-in-the corner
  • Local-Infomation
  • Bed area before checking sheets
  • Outside- the next-room
  • Close up of in room power source
  • Extention cord fished out from behind desk to plug in anything.not sure if this is legal
 of 5 bubbles Hanger24, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonFred, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“maybe other rooms were better? I only know that mine was bad.”
 of 5 bubbles zeytinlari, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Guys best hotel to stay near Phoenix airport.”
 of 5 bubbles vin02p, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay