We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Airport
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After missing a flight connection due to mechanical problems in Phoenix, we were provided recompense at this hotel for the night. While the front desk was accommodating, the hotel does need some attention. We were given a quiet room on an upper floor as requested, unfortunately the hotel itself needs some maintenance, albeit a probable economical choice for some travelers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charms1951
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have been staying at this property at least 5 days per month for the last 5 years. I am based at Phoenix Airport flying for a major airline. I can always count on a clean room with a comfortable bed. Air Conditioning is also important for me with very minor problems that were quickly rectified. The ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryA320
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great to hear from a Great Customer.. Your kind words delight us to no end. Compliments coming from an understanding guest like you is highly valued this end...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted an hotel close to the airport for a night before taking the plane very early. It makes the job. However the highway close to the hotel make it a bit noisy. The hotel need refurbishment. If you are looking for a place to eat, the hilton is 1min away walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume D
Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were given a voucher from our airline for this hotel when we missed our connection out of Phoenix. It is only a couple of miles from the airport and the hotel provides a complimentary airport shuttle. It is a somewhat older construction, but it is clean, quiet, and in good condition. The room was stuffy at first because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walkalot4ever
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great review and higher star ratings. Your positive comments on our facilities are indeed very motivating prompting us to work even harder to measure up to our customers' needs.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed here a few years ago and it was newer. I remember being cleaner back then. It could use some fixing up. The breakfast bar was very good. It could be a little hard to find at night. The front desk was very helpful in tell me about the tv remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjmax
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great review and higher star ratings. Your positive comments on our friendly staff has been motivating and have since been conveyed to them..

California
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Check-in was friendly. I was quite impressed with the friendly attitude the woman at check in had being that she was swamped with calls. The room is small and old. The showers needed deep cleaning. The bed was okay-comfortable. My reason for giving this hotel a star is because they are thieves. I forgot my $25 phone charger in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy E
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We arrived at the Sleep Inn after midnight. We were sent to this place by American Airlines because they made us miss our flight. Had I known how horrible this place was, I would've either stayed at the airport or I would've chosen another hotel to stay and paid for it myself. When my husband and I arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn E
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us this time. We understand your situation, apologize for any inconvenience. Of course, it is also our promise that this would never happen again.

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This Sleep Inn is a great choice if you are in need of a hotel close to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle, which we did utilize. One thing to note- you are supposed to book your return airport shuttle with the front desk staff the night before, which we were not informed of when we checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose G
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a great review and higher star ratings. Great customers like you are welcome again and again..

Washington State
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was a discount hotel through American Airlines for our canceled flight due to weather. It was $70.00. It was older and just ok. Our door was open and the window to the outside was wide open. Kinda weird. Small bathroom and an older property. Good shuttle service. Small breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonStateSnugs
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a prompt and a great review. We do appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast and shuttle services.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed Nov 29th after being rerouted and found the stay decent. The staff were friendly and our room was sufficient for our over night stay. The breakfast was good and we were surprised at the quality and variety for such a small property. I feel the people who complain should probably spend more if they want luxury treatment We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great comments and kind words.... Will let our team know your impressions. Our goal is to win a full 5-star rating from you when you visit us next..

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#55 of 173 in Phoenix
275 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 173 in Phoenix
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#24 of 173 in Phoenix
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Arizona State University, Mill Avenue downtown Tempe, Tempe Town Lake, Arizona Mills Shopping Center, and University of Phoenix. Our beautiful newly renovated Sleep Inn near Phoenix Airport hotel has spacious well-appointed rooms. Each day, starting at 5 a.m., you can expect our first class hot deluxe breakfast. Come and relax in our dining area as you catch up on all the world news from our complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal papers. Top Reasons to choose the Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel: * Free 24 Hour Shuttle Service to Sky Harbor Airport and Metro Light Rail* Free Early Start Deluxe Hot Breakfast * Free High-Speed Wifi Internet* 24 Hour Business Center fax & copy* Each Room comes furnished with Desk and Ergonomic Chair* Microwave and refrigerator in every room* Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi* 24 Hour Guest Laundry* Receive 10% Discount Coupon from local restaurant* Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today each morning ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2621 S 47th Pl, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7419
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $86 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel Phoenix
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Airport Phoenix, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing the pool during the peak tourist months in Phoenix, although the air conditioning with drown out noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryA320, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“: Better to wait for your connection at the airport, at least there is some form of sustenance there and Internet connection.”
  • Waiting-for collection!
  • Welcome-Sheet
  • My-room-is-in-the corner
  • Local-Infomation
  • Bed area before checking sheets
  • Outside- the next-room
  • Close up of in room power source
  • Extention cord fished out from behind desk to plug in anything.not sure if this is legal
 of 5 bubbles Hanger24, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonFred, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“maybe other rooms were better? I only know that mine was bad.”
 of 5 bubbles zeytinlari, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Guys best hotel to stay near Phoenix airport.”
 of 5 bubbles vin02p, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5