We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were guests for 87 days to get out of the northern Indiana winter. The staff here was awesome. They provided super service, were friendly and were helpful in every area. We loved our room. The surrounding area is safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QLM35
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable suite and that our staff’s exceptional service exceeded your expectations. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are certain reasons that a person might choose this hotel. I see that they are very near a hospital and I saw some family members staying there as it was convenient. I chose the hotel as it was near the Orpheum Theater where we were going for a performance and we would just stay overnight there after our theater....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Linda, thank you for posting a review. We are glad your overall experience was pleasant and that our location was convenient for your needs. However, we are sorry you found your bed uncomfortable. We do have a variety of room configurations which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay with us. We hope the positive...

Phoneix
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is way over priced for the ammenities.You have to request coffee maker, they say because guests steal them.No room service unless you are there over seven days. I am sure we slept on used sheets. Poorest hotel I have ever stayed at. We paid a premium price for this poorly run facility. Pool was unusable. Looks like an emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6548QXjohna
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards and are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations....

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with the service this year. I've stayed here previous years however it wasn't the same. I was very unhappy with the customer service at the front desk. There system gave me a hard time because it wasn't updating. I made reservations a year in advance and paying for the rooms. While leaving they charged me again......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greyeyesbloom
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us once again. I am sorry our front desk staff fell short of providing you with an excellent service this time. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we have taken measures to ensure this does not happen in the future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused. We hope you will...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel has a lot of potential. Its in a great area and the price is pretty good. here are a few things i did not like * the breakfast was just coffee, muffins and oatmeal * Housekeeping does not clean your room if your staying less than a week * they had a pull out of no sheets or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebmonique
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Although you liked our convenient location, we are sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit. We are constantly looking ahead, budgeting and planning for future updates and renovations. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will visit us in the...

Buckeye, AZ, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The website advertised a lower price which could not be booked, but this was still cheaper that the usual place I stay: and far cleaner and more functional. While I feel ripped off by the "unbookable" offer this still provided average aaccomadatins for a the price. The "breakfast" is a joke. The desk clerk said "Breakfast will be served over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Daniel, thank you for the review of our hotel. Although our facilities were overall adequate for your needs, we are sorry our breakfast selections didn't live up to your expectations. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we will surely share your feedback with the team as we plan any...

La Mesa, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Do not stay at the Extended Stay America in Midtown Phoenix...the night shift front desk person is miserable and the rooms are horrible, dirty and disgusting. You will not enjoy any part of it. The breakfast was really a snack. The kitchen gets stocked by you if you ask for the products and then you get plastic utensils. They left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmdiez
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We are sorry you encountered some issues with housekeeping services during your stay. It is very unusual for our Front Desk team to be unresponsive to the needs of a guest when made aware of an issue, and our housekeeping staff delivers outstanding service. We sincerely apologize this was not the case during your recent stay.  We have shared your feedback with...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The second we opened the door to the room the scent of body order and old dirty carpet was prevalent. There were finger nail clippings on the carpet that had not been vacuumed ever and mold in the bath tub. There was no dish soap to wash the dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrogers36
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the condition of your guestroom so that we may address this issue with our staff. Providing our guest with the ultimate comfort during their stay is important to us and we truly regret any difficulty or frustrations you experienced. We do apologize that your stay was not as...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Arrived after a very long flight. Kitchen didn't have a spoon even and was very dirty even found a baby cockroach. Bedroom was ok, bathroom was ok, pretty bad shower, no water pressure. Can find better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deryn R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to read we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We also apologize if our dishware policy was not communicated to you at the check-in. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Was in town for a sporting event. 1. Did not get the room we booked 1 month in advance. 2. Very unprofessional staff. Talking in Spanish badly about customers. 3. Bathroom door & shower tub spout not working. 4. Sofa bed mattress was disgusting. Stained every where, asked for a replacement & was told non available. 5. Air vent in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efren D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect circumstances of your recent stay. Our intentions are to provide you with only the finest in service and comfortable accommodations. Our maintenance team has been advised of the issues you described and will take the necessary steps to repair. Additionally, our staff has been notified of your comments and we will...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#96 of 173 in Phoenix
111 reviews
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Address: 217 W Osborn Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3942 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $107 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown Arizona
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location”
 of 5 bubbles michellebmonique, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't chose one”
 of 5 bubbles derynr2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was up the elevator and to the right.”
 of 5 bubbles resident137, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies and a sleeping bag.”
  • Cleaning cloth from JUST THE REMOTE!!!
 of 5 bubbles Rly2bed, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a no pet room. Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymN425KE, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5