We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
 Click to rate
Camp Verde, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is an example of paying way more than what it's worth. It's barely a three star place but management calls it "first class". In the summer they can't get $60 but come February and March their rooms are suddenly worth $150-$200 per night. They have only 4 handicapped parking spaces even though they serve an older population. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reztchr
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean room at a reasonable price. It was not fancy outside or in, but very sufficient for the money. Pretty good freeway access could be tricky depending on where you were coming from, but really not bad. Free Wi-fi which worked fine and free breakfast again not fancy but adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imbrugliatom
Washington, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Sleep Inn for 5 nights. The breakfasts are good--waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. Even though it was right next to the freeway the room was quiet. The only problem we had was on the last night my husband stepped into the shower and the water stopped. We called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treveler
Crowley, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is located in a clean quite area for a city this size. It was easy for me to get onto West Union Hills Drive or West Bell Road, because these were the best highways to get to my daughter's house. My GPS would take me to expressways where traffic was too fast and congested. I also found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pointeauloux
Coalinga, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Phoenix just for the weekend. I stayed here both nights and it was great. The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. The customer service was great. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishoneadjei
wisconsin rapids
Reviewed 2 January 2017

we stayed here on thanks giving weekend for my son's wedding. our stay was comfortable. staff was friendly and helpful. they tolerated our crowd and noise. they provided one room for our breakfast. hotel is clean quite and in shape. cleaning staff was very good and friendly. I would like to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adyjayp
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very clean and comfortable Inn. Bed was very comfy and while I like couple pillows, these were just right. The breakfast, mainly fruit and cereal was ok, coffee pretty good. Only one waffle machine working and after 20 minute wait I gave up and did with out. No complaint about the overall stay or property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean Hotel. Every Room has new Serta Mattresses so it is great that you were comfortable. The Choice Hotels Pillows were also just put in before your stay. Our Property is small so it is difficult...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had stayed here before and had liked it. Nothing fancy, but clean and reasonable. We made our reservations on line and had expected the quoted price. While checking in, we were told that there would be an additional 50 dollar fee for a "damage deposit",which would be refundable upon checkout. If we were paying cash, it would be 100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poco01x
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear poco01x , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that you are not happy with our Room Deposit Policy. We declare the Policy on our Hotels Website at...

Marne, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. The front desk person was friendly and our room was good. The free breakfast had some hot items like eggs, bacon, and sausage, as well as the usual waffle iron. Overall very satisfied for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K A
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear K A, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

West Lafayette
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is probably a 30-minute drive from the downtown area, and we were stuck on AZ-101 in probably the worst traffic jam of our vacation. But the motel is located in a nice area, with landscaping (even landscape lighting you don’t typically see) and palm trees. Check in was efficient and our room requests were met. It seems well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack3065
Ajay P, Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Mack3065, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ajay Patel General Manager Sleep Inn North...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#58 of 173 in Phoenix
130 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Address: 18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128 (Formerly Sleep Inn North)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $110 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 Arizona
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy accessable,quite friendly and affordable.”
 of 5 bubbles adyjayp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor close to the front office and we didn't have any problems!”
 of 5 bubbles thehappytraveler47, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't waste my money.”
 of 5 bubbles idagrl73, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I would want to rate noise Average-Loud. Upstairs room might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Connie525, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room away from the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dideedi, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5