We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Safford

ComfortInnUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$104*
US$115*
US$144*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Hotel is clean and sleeping accommodations are sufficiently spacious. Room 329 on the third floor has a hallow floor that needs to be screwed down. I felt sorry for the fellow traveler below my room as I am sure they could feel and hear every time I made a trip to the restroom or front door. In that case I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FNet0
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the floor and please accept my apologies for having to do so. We do hope to be able to host you in the future, and as always please have safe travels.

Tucson, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a spa weekend. We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We really can't say anything we DIDN'T like about this hotel. The staff was nice and informative. The room (we had a suite) was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good and hot (eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LePlumpier
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were here to relax and enjoy the abundance of mineral hot springs in the area. We do offer discounts to those who are here to utilize the hot mineral springs spas. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to be able to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stay in choice hotels often. We were passing through the area rockhounding and needed a place to stay. This chain hotel did not disappoint us. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the typical one offered. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatskillMountains1
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and your constructive feedback. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your rockhounding adventure.

Los Lunas, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Things started great with my reservation, then when i arrived I found a dim/poorly lit parking lot. When i went inside i asked to check in, the lady checking me in said about 5 words to me the entire time. I got to the room, called a friend staying there, and found out he was actually at a different Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REDZMAN74
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and for your detailed feedback. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and please accept my personal apologies for having to do so. We are happy to inform you that there has been a WiFi upgrade as per today. Yes there are two Comfort Inns and Suites in this county, however one is...

Jackson, WY
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Checked in, ➡ to the fitness room. One treadmill had an out -of-order sign on it, so my husband used the other one. After some time, the back-up treadmill abruptly STOPPED, nearly throwing my 65-year-old husband to an injury. He tried again, holding ON this time ➡ the same thing happened, but he was holding on and could manage. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teton-view
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and please accept my apologies.

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights and it was like staying at home. Great internet and HDTV. Rooms are newer, clean, comfortable, and well taken care of. Plenty of plugins for all of my devices. Microwave and fridge. Breakfast was always fresh and there was never a shortage. Staff are all very professional and friendly. I was every choice property I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your constructive comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you felt at home during your stay with us. Your sentiments will be shared with your entire team. We hope to be able to host you in the future and as always...

Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed pretty comfortable. The hotel is back off the road and it was very quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very inviting! Parking was good but the lot was not very well lit. Breakfast was adequate and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMcCabe1991
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you found your room clean, comfortable and quiet. There is no greater compliment than one of our valued customers letting us know that they would stay with us again. Your comments will be...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

If you have to stay in Safford, then this is probably one of the better hotels. Comfort Inns are fairly basic, but this one is very clean and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little basic, but adequate. Stayed here on a Saturday night and the only place to eat, across the main road closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that your room was clean and that you found your team members to be "exceptionally friendly and helpful". We do offer a full hot breakfast with, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, waffles, pastries, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruits. We do hope...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Third floor has activity. My drawers kept opening on their own (I have video) When I called the front desk to ask them if anyone had ever died there, Maciel asked me if weird things were happening. When I mentioned yes, she had mentioned that drawers opening and closing have been reported and very politely asked me if I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raymond A
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that your room was clean and your team members and spirits were friendly. It is true all of our properties are blessed prior to opening...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Check-in read good, room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed this hotel, except the breakfast. It's supposedly open till 9:30am, but when we got there just before 9, the bread selection was down to a biscuit and a handful of donuts, there was a bit of eggs left, but no sausage(the meat for the day). There were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans W
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and that your check in process was good. I appreciate you bringing the matter of your breakfast experience to my attention and please accept my apologies for having to...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
49 reviews
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
2.5 km away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#4 of 5 in Safford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
28 reviews
4.7 km away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Safford

Address: 450 Entertainment Avenue, Safford, AZ 85546
Region: United States > Arizona > Safford
Price Range: $130 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Safford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Safford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Safford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Lunas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Safford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 329 has an area with a hallow floor. Steps are amplified when walking to the restroom or front door. Recommend not staying below it.”
FNet0, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is haunted, drawers open on their own all the time.”
REDZMAN74, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms provide for wonderful mountain views”
paulgG2935QE, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Day sleeper beware!”
lauraturn1, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Get off of I 10 and take a more scenic route like we did. Well worth it. We even went up to Roosevelt Lake.... also our first time and Tonto National Park to the Cliff Dwellers. Long climb, but worth it. It was a great side trip. We highly recommend it.”
DeeB4, 7 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
TripAdvisorUS$104
HotelQuicklyUS$144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates