We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Scott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Scott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,683: English reviews
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked hotel before i read reviews including some negative. was apprehensive. checked into room and was underwhelmed. the review that cited flat shower flooding came to mind as the room had flat shower. there was a chair in the shower and i noticed that the bathroom door was unusually wide. bed was low too and toilet was high. why?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcgmcd
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello jcgmcd, I apologize for the disruption you experienced regarding your initial guestroom. I am, however, delighted to hear we had to opportunity to correct the situation to your satisfaction. I genuinely appreciate your time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit!

Antwerp
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive resort fee of 35$. Very small & tiny buffet of 19$. Lousy service; No towels at the pool. Morning coffe at the entrance of the hotel (find it yourself). Usage of computer 6.95$ for 15 minutes. Yopu have to pay for everything on top of the expensive all-in package.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mehari
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello mehari, I sincerely apologize for your disappointing visit. It is clear we have fallen short of your expectation and I would like an opportunity to speak with you directly to correct course. At your convenience, can you contact me at bhoward@thescottresort.com?I appreciate your constructive review and look forward to connecting with you.

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed her before and are alway happy. Great location to golf, shopping, dining and bars. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a nice bar and restaurant. The grounds are nice and have little nooks to sit and relax outside. Booked thru Get A Room and the hotel never had a record of our reservation. I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Castmama
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Castmama, thank you for your review and I apologize regarding the wait to check-in. When reservations are pre-paid through a third party at times there can be a delay in the reservation process and we appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your loyalty and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next stay!

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three days and it was wonderful. Great pool and hot tub area. Restaurant wasn't very big but the facility is great. They give you a four page listing of restaurants in the area-all within a three mile radius and will take you and pick you up. Nice perk.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank buckmi
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello buckmi, thank you so much for your 5-star review and wonderful comments regarding our resort. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and had a chance to use our resort shuttle for all of the delicious dining options in the area. I appreciate your feedback and hope you have a chance to come back and visit soon!

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was pretty good. Parking was convenient. Loved the festive decorations and the beautiful surroundings. Only downside is that I heard noise from an upstairs squeaking bed. Restaurant food also might be on the more expensive side.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CommercialeColor
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, YifeiW912 - thank you for your 4-star review. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the grounds and decor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you have a chance to return again soon!

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although it's low season we didn't expect the hotel to be so devoid of atmosphere and services. The bar shuts at 10:00pm unless you don't get back to the hotel until 9:30pm and find the bartender has gone home early. The minibar was poorly stocked. The Concierge was totally unreliable - promising to provide information which never materialised - and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Redcloak
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Redcloak - I am terribly disappointed to learn about your recent visit. I apologize for the disruptions you have noted and I would like an opportunity to connect with you directly. At your convenience can you email me at bhoward@thescottresort.com? Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you!! This was my first time having any sort of spa treatment, and I am officially obsessed! Sharon was my esthetician; she was amazing! Everything you are looking for, she was gentle, attentive, and very informative. I could tell she really wanted what was best for me and to help me get my skin under control. I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennimmartinez
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello jennimmartinez - thank you for your 5-star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your treatment at Jurlique. I genuinely appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and product line. We cannot wait to welcome you back for your next appointment!

Spring Hill, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No idea why some people had fair reviews. The beds are comfy, everything clean and well maintained and romantic and relaxing ambience especially night with all the upgraded lights. Location near old town and fashion square. Resort provides a shuttle for 3 miles Price is great Value. Only recommendation is needs airport shuttle. Will stay here every trip to Scottsdale...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen C
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Helen C., I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and plan to return. I genuinely appreciate your review and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit. Take care!

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended our week in Scottsdale at FireSky Resort (now called The Scott) to warm up from the Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion weeklong hiking trip. Nice relaxing place even though close to everything. We are going back in January and staying here again for the Rock and Roll marathon!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MBazala
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello MBazala - thank you for your 4-star review. I appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We cannot wait to host you for the marathon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read the reviews I was hoping this place would be better - don't get me wrong if you are looking for a place to lay your head that is well located in Scottsdale, this might be it. It was pretty dated, and generic and the bathroom fit out completely lacking. The shower sent water everywhere and seemed to soak...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimE_trips
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello SimE_trips, I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectation. I truly value your earnest feedback and would like an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail. At your convenience, can you contact me directly at 480-424-6034 or bhoward@thescottresort.com? I look forward to speaking with you.

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
6.2 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,347 reviews
2.6 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
4.6 km away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
4.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 76 in Scottsdale
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $250 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the inner rooms, not at street level”
 of 5 bubbles mehari, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles buckmi, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“leave the do not disturb on the door”
 of 5 bubbles SimE_trips, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 5starlisa2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JennE1101, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay