We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Scottsdale North

Visit hotel website
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our North Scottsdale hotel is located in the heart of it all! Residence Inn Scottsdale North is the hotel choice of travelers searching for a relaxing golf vacation, the convenience of Scottsdale's finest dining and recreation, or a hotel near Mayo Hospital. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast Buffet and connect with friends and associates at our evening social experiences several nights a week. Residence Inn North Scottsdale provides all the comforts of the 21st century home for those travelers here for an extended stay, or those who just appreciate the comfort and value of a luxuriously appointed suite.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
185Reviews
56Photos
4Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 66
  • 18
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here several times on business. Always consistent. Clean room, reasonably comfortable beds, good customer service. Room is good size with kitchenette. Have to turn on the ice maker if you would like ice. Several reviews mentioned the water pressure, it could definitely
Read more
the price is reasonable and the service is great. But it is kind of a waste to spend only one night. I did it and enjoyed it. I recommend staying during the weekdays as you not only get breakfast but their happy hour food (monday to thursday) makes it a little more special
Read more
Check in online-easy. Room ready, clean and neat. Bed good, strong shower water pressure, but worthless exhaust fan. No place to hang up more than one towel in bathroom. Day one we left the room at 7:30, returned at 3:45 and the room had not been made up yet. The
Read more
Response from Terry M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Responded Jan. 4, 2019
Greetings MMouseMD, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will use your comments in our effort to continuously improve our service and amenities. Best Regards, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read more
We had a flight delay and American Airlines gave us the stay at Residence Inn. The hotel has a big room with kitchen and utensils. It was a good stay and the service was great. The check out is late - 12:30 PM what gives you a time to do something before leave the city. The
Read more
Another great Residence Inn! Convenient to all! What set this location apart was Kaitlyn at the Front Desk. She patiently handled a member of my party’s pickiness and requests and I so appreciated that. She’s the epitome of professionalism and customer service. Thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Large rooms
Tub/shower
Bathroom
PreviousNext
1234
We accept AAA member discounts, as well as Marriott's own Senior discount program, thank you for asking!
0 votes
Show all answers
WHY? 1. Their website and the national reservation service describe this Marriott as "Accessible." Sorry, but NO! I am in a power chair and reserved here to meet my needs for access. However, accessibility problems hit me right from arrival, because sequential front lobby doors opened right to left, always an impossible situation with power wheelchairs because wheelchair controls are on the right side. Had to push cane or legs into the opening to keep the first fast closing door open, same process but harder on the second door. Staff cannot see guests having trouble at the doors, and a bell to summon assistance sure would have been helpful. Same problems with rear lobby door to courtyard. 2. We phoned ahead to ask if their shuttle could handle wheelchairs to the nearby Mayo Clinic, and were told they take guests there but can't accommodate wheelchairs. Neither the national reservation service nor the front desk told us about the hotel generously providing handicap transport service at their expense when requested. So we never knew about it and had to rent a handicap van instead so we could get to the clinic and thus wasted $600. Why didn't they just say something when I asked about shuttle access before my arrival? 3. My accessible room was #309. The room itself was nice and reasonably priced. Getting into it, however, was almost as difficult as the lobby front doors...the room door closed too quickly and on had a strong spring. 4. Staff was pleasant and the engineer was particularly helpful. 5. I didn't ask for an adjustment and when I discussed access problems with the staff neither did they offer any adjustment. They said requests from staff to address the non-ADA entrance were submitted but budget and design problems arose. Room Tip: Handicapped? Avoid this non-ADA property. Otherwise a nice hotel.
How far from Laser Spine Institute and do you get the Laser etc discount
Hi. Yes, there's a strip mall right next to the hotel with several restaurants including a japanese restaurant. There are great sidewalks and areas to run. Also just down the street (easy walk) is a large, interconnected group of stores that includes a SteinMart and lots of other stores and restaurants. Very walkable to lots of stores and restaurants.
1 vote
"multiple day stays are better"
"The top you hear the A/C units. The bottom the "security" lights will keep you awake because the of the cheap black out curtains."
"All rooms are all great but when I stay at this hotel I like #342 because the Frank Floyd tower"
"Rooms facing the courtyard/pool area seem to be the best overall."
"Watch out for wildlife!"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn scottsdale north hotel scottsdalescottsdale residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing