We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Scottsdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Antwerpen
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Its location is great if shopping is your passion - the Fashion Square is across the road. Having stayed at the London and Barcelona W, the rooms were just average and fairly dark in comparison. Breakfast, which is served in the Sushi restaurant was vey disappointing. Fruit was very obviously cut the night before, raw sugar or honey was unavailable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helena_rich
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time out to write a review. Let me be the one to say this is defiantly not a typical stay here. I believe my General Manager would like to discuss your recent stay more in detail. If you could email him at your convenience at gmren.hirose@whotels.com. I do hope you return so we can show...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I was in room 247. Although it had a cement wall facing the balcony, it had plenty of natural light and huge balcony. Unfortunately the balcony didn't open to anything interesting except an office park parking lot. No matter, didn't spend much time at the room anyway. 2nd floor is very convenient as it has direct pool access next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcinDepinski
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in Scottsdale. WET, our pool, is definitely the place to be, especially if you have a cabana! Your friends might have been in a Cool Corner Suite, some of these has amazing views of the pool. Next time you visit Scottsdale check out some of the suites we offer. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed during the week. Very nice in most respects. Room wasn't huge by any means, but well done and had a sleek, contemporary look and feel. Floor-to-ceiling windows. View from the fifth floor was good, with the mountains providing a nice backdrop that can be seen from the bed. Yes, the hallways were quite dark and the room layout with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCH3
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Scottsdale. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel! Being so close to everything in Old Town Scottsdale is definitely a huge advantage. The golf cart service is perfect around here if you don’t feel like walking! We do hope you return when you...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My favorite place to stay in the area. The location is great. The rooms are clean and everything you'd expect from a W. The pool is area is fun and relaxing. The fitness center's doors open up to the air with nice weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time out to write a review about your stay. You just summed up a few of my favorite things about our property; location, cleanliness and of course, WET, our pool! We are in the middle of everything in Old Town, which is perfect if you are from out of town so you can get a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel is fine and up to the standards of a W hotel in most areas. It has a gret pool deck and lounge. I was in room 241 which had a view of a cement wall. It had very little natural light. The decor was nice but without any sunshine Avoid these rooms or ask for an alternative before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrygibbon
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Hotel itself was great. No problems, clean, high-tech. There are a few downfalls. $9.95/Night for Internet is ridiculous in this day and age. And the pool is crazy crowded on weekends. It is a fun atmosphere, party-time on the weekends. But if you're going to relax like I did with my wife it might not be the best idea....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osubuckeye415
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in Scottsdale. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel! With the Arizona heat, our pool can get a bit crowded, but it is worth it. We do offer valet parking so that you do not have to leave your car on the streets. But yes, you are more than welcome...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I had a very bad time at the W Scottsdale. I had an important meeting in Scottsdale on a monday morning, for that reason I decided to arrive early on the previous sunday and rest before my meeting at this "lavish hotel" The rooms are NYC size, which is fine if you are in NYC or Paris but not appropriate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuroAB
Morgan K, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time out to write a review about your stay in Scottsdale. I apologize that your sleep was disturbed. Being in the middle of Old Town Scottsdale we can get loud at times but our security team works hard to keep everything in order. I must say, this is defiantly not a typical stay here. I...

Denver
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Let me start by saying I am a lifetime platinum member and big fan of Starwood. I came to stay 5 nights and left after 4. Pros: nice property, no grounds as a resort would have though. Hilly at the front desk was nice as we're many of the valet staff. The hotel is very close to shopping, clubs. Sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette49
Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here over one of the main Spring break weeks. Overall, a great hotel- very clean, modern and spacious. Its in a great location- close to shopping and restaurants. The pool area is great for lounging in the sun. It got crowded and loud during the Friday and Saturday afternoons of our stay, but quieted down Sunday and Monday. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmusalsa
Naples, Florida USA
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

W makes the best use of natural stone, art glass, and deep hued uplighring to give an attractive, yet vibrant surrounding. The rooms have backlit spaces and a version if sliding sojii panels at the bath and closets. The resort style pool is gorgeous. You can lease cabanas at poolside. The outdoor is well stocked. A young and service conscious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieRoss

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Extreme Wow Suite (109)
Viewed
Marvelous Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Wonderful King Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,542 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#48 of 75 in Scottsdale
815 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
33 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#40 of 75 in Scottsdale
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our luxury hotel is located in the heart of town offering a chic getaway in Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Scottsdale

Address: 7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Price Range: $215 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your W Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
w Hotels Scottsdale
w Hotel Scottsdale
W Scottsdale Arizona
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Scottsdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dana Point, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from W Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the Old Town bars. It's quite the scene!”
 of 5 bubbles DenverCargo, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay furthest away from the pool as possible and dont go on weekends”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Location. But if you want a vacation, stay at Westin Kierland or Phoenician.”
 of 5 bubbles cglick, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bathroom is not very private - think shoji doors - so may not be good for a first overnight date.”
 of 5 bubbles SedonaBarbi, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, and beware extra charges.”
 of 5 bubbles veryhardtoplease, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5