We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orange Tree Golf Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Orange Tree Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a family visiting for the thanksgiving holiday. The staff will bend over backwards to help you with anything. We asked for more blankets - delivered in minutes, directions to local hot spots - no problem here are the directions. The place and grounds are clean and well kept. Highly recommend this place to anyone unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 400gregj
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the inconvenience from your upstairs neighbors. I know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to do what we can in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were so pleased when we checked in last night - unit is spacious & recently updated. I like to sleep in on weekends until 7:30 or 8 am. Not possible here if you are staying on the first floor and someone staying above you. At around 6am lots of noise above the bedroom - and I mean lots. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJayne
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fundamentally the Orange Tree Golf Resort seemed like a sure bet; golf in Scottsdale and the surrounding communities would be great. For the most part, particularly being somewhat centrally located, it was true and the Golf at the resort was good. We played twice during out stay of one week, while playing other courses three times. However that is were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with this resort. Place is dated, no house keeping services, restaurant/lounge closed at 8pm and you can hear everything in the room above you. There are way better resorts for the same price but with way more value.

Helpful?
Thank lanefmoore
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an accessible room. Very nice, roomy, great access on first floor, perfect walk-in shower. On 5 of the 7 nights we were there we had handicapped parking right in front of our room. On two nights we had to park a block from the room and be shuttled to our room. Other than that our stay was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerie R
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We just spent 3 weeks here in a unit that overlooks the golf course. The unit was very large and recently renovated; unfortunately, kitchen facilities were minimal with only a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We hadn't realized this prior to arriving so were disappointed to not be able to cook, especially since we were there for 3 weeks. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We used our timeshare exchange to stay in a one-bedroom unit at Orange Tree Golf Resort for a week in late September/early October. The golf course was closed during that week for reseeding, so it appeared to us that the whole resort was relatively quiet and empty. But since we are not golfers, this turned out to be a bonus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cellowu
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Unit was totally updated, very large/clean. Location is pretty centrally located, but nothing walking distance. Parking is terrible, long walk or golf cart ride to many of the units. Non golf course units have poor views. Common areas of fairly dated, but staff was very nice and professional. Overall, very good value!!

Helpful?
Thank david h
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a golf resort property under the ownership of Shell Vacations Club which is a time share property. Upon arrival, will be asked to sit down to get your parking pass from the Conceirge, not the front desk. Beware! This is a scam for a time share seminar. The Conceirge team will call your room constantly to get in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CAnderson40
Management response:

Hello CAnderson40, we thank you for your review of our Orange Tree Golf Resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Our resort is a part of the Shell Vacations Club ownership. Though we offer the great opportunity to join the Shell Vacation Club... More 

Blackwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed for three adults, there was only one hanging rail in the bathroom and two drawers for all our clothes. The bar and restaurant closed at 5pm so no chance of a drink in the evening on the lovely patio. Very pretty resort, we are not golfers but it looked like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Management response:

Hello Lynn B, we thank you for your review of our Orange Tree Golf Resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service to you and your family. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our beautiful resort and the scenery around us. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience with storage in your unit. Our... More 

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
3:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
8.2 km away
Scottsdale Links Resort
Scottsdale Links Resort
#51 of 76 in Scottsdale
446 reviews
8.2 km away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
845 reviews
5.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#30 of 76 in Scottsdale
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#44 of 76 in Scottsdale
387 reviews
9.5 km away
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
#9 of 76 in Scottsdale
801 reviews
23.1 km away
Legacy Golf Resort
Legacy Golf Resort
#49 of 173 in Phoenix
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oasis in what was once an orange grove, the Orange Tree Golf Resort is one of Arizona's finest luxury golf vacation destinations. Unwind in luxuriously appointed guest suites featuring Tempur-pedic Sleep System Beds and a two-person whirlpool tub to relax in. When you are ready to venture out in the Scottsdale area be ready to experience anything from great shopping, art museums and the Phoenix Zoo. Not to mention the majestic Grand Canyon is a mere day trip away. In a setting that combines the first class amenities of a fine golf resort and the ambiance of a country club, The Orange Tree Golf Resort is the ideal destination for intimate getaways, family vacations, golf outings, and special events in Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orange Tree Golf Resort

Address: 10601 N 56th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4807
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Price Range: $155 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Tree Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Orange Tree Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree Golf Hotel Scottsdale
Orange Tree Hotel
Orange Tree Resort
Orange Tree Golf Resort Scottsdale, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orange Tree Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Orange Tree Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor only here -”
 of 5 bubbles 400gregj, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a unit in buildings 1-4 or you will not have parking near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles JerieR, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that faces the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles laurels242, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Remodeled units. Building 1 or 2 that is close to parking lot. Avoid timeshare sale persons.”
  • Kitchenware in the drawer.
  • Well-appointed bedroom in 1-BR unit
  • Plenty of plates, cups, glasses and cookware.
  • Decor in the bedroom.
  • Shower - notice the handle is far from the shower head.
  • King size bed and flap screen TV.
  • Huge Bathroom with double sinks.
  • Jacuzzi tub with window view.
 of 5 bubbles Cellowu, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for golf course views if available”
 of 5 bubbles N5372ODdavidh, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay