We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 673: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
 Click to rate
Seaford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was utilitarian. It was clean, and the staff was friendly. My room had a television with cable channels, a microwave oven, a small refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Breakfast was very basic, and included primarily cereal and baked goods. I had a room on the second floor, and was unsure if there was an elevator. So, if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi55_13
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is great. However our room was not. Garbage still in the can from previous guest, looked like dog hair all over one bedspread, hair in the shower, wi-fi is terrible, paper thin walls, hot tub water was green, remote didn't work properly. For the price we paid, too many things that can't be overlooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi A
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

I do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. I will be sure to pass these issues on to the housekeeping and maintenance manager to address immediately. We appreciate the feedback both positive and negative so we can improve upon things. We are undergoing rennovations this summer and hope you would give us another chance in the future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 955fionaw
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and well kept. No frills but the price and location more than make up for it. Perfect for a guys golf trip. Convenient to bars and restaurants. Quick access to expressway. Many golf courses close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We try to provide an affordable, clean room to all our guests. We hope your next golf trip you will stay with us again.

Olympia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan M
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called and made reservations and received a confirmation number for a king size bed When I check in I was told I had 2 full size beds since someone checked in before I did and they got the room I reserved. The lady told me if I have a complaint talk to her manager. My room was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

I do apologize for your recent experience during your stay. Occasionally we have to put guests in our two double bed rooms due to an overbooking situation. This is not because someone arrived prior to you, it is usually due to a maintenance issue with a room that could not be resolved same day. We always try to honor the...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sook O
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9962KFbrettb
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Saint Clair
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502paulak
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scottsdale Inn
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
572 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#40 of 75 in Scottsdale
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Old Town Scottsdale, our Howard Johnson Scottsdale, AZ, hotel is just minutes from famed restaurants, nightlife, premiere shopping and casinos. Our 100% non-smoking, recently renovated hotel is near Arizona State University as well as many major businesses and corporations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7110 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3808
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $93 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Rodeway Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Rodeway Inn
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town Arizona
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
29 days ago
Concord, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, if you have a mobility issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Andi55_13, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 655mitchl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face parking lot, but request bottom level if you cannot climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles cheetahguy, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be about equal.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyhill, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (Level 1) rooms make transfer of luggage really easy.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5