We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort
 Click to rate
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, this is a nice place. The grounds are immaculate. The pool area is spacious. The tennis courts, though cracked in places, are clean and playable. Proximity to Scottsdale is very good. The casita we stayed in was large, clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. Water pressure for the shower was poor....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Scottsdale Camelback Resort. I am sorry that you experienced some issues while you were with us; the tennis courts are scheduled to be resurfaced in June. I will pass on the information about the service missteps with the appropriate departments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really gorgeous! The weather is flawless this time of year. The staff work tirelessly to make sure you are never in need of anything, we felt special and as if every first matters. But watch out for the cacti! I impaled my toe on one just outside our room door and now instead of enjoying the gorgeous pool I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabitha M
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tabitha, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us here at The Scottsdale Camelback Resort! I am thrilled that you had a great experience with our staff; they are the key to success! I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the full use of the pool because of...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent weeks trying to find lodging in Phoenix area before Camelback Resort was recommended by a friend. Not having spent any time in Arizona it was very difficult to be sure we were getting a quality, safe and relaxing experience. Well, this resort met all our needs. Went for a get away with my adult daughter to relax and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Scottsdale Camelback Resort. I am so thrilled that you and your daughter had a great getaway and were able to relax and enjoy all that we have to offer! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erin...

tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quite surprised to learn I couldn't lower the thermostat below 72 degrees. The front desk said it was like that because the "pipes freeze" if it's lower. Our unit, B10, wasn't on the end & had only 1 window by the front door & an upstairs door to a rooftop balcony ( with no screen). All the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nyc262
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear nyc262, Thank you for sending in your review, your feedback is very appreciated. We would like to thank you for all of your positive comments in regard to the resort amenities. We are very sorry to hear that your villa temperature was not to your liking. You are very correct in the fact that an additional fan could have...

keston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to shops and restaurants in a relaxed atmosphere.The resort has something for everyone trips activities,including tennis putting etc. Staff always helpful and any problems quickly dealt with.Wonderful view of Camelback mountain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardyward
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear wardyward, Thank you for your wonderful review and comments about your stay here with us at the resort. We are glad to see that the resort response time was quick and the issues were resolved. Also, we would love to have you come back and visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Erin Press Director of Marketing epress@scrstaff.com...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone we dealt with at this well located resort was kind and helpful. Jasmine and Aaron went out of their way for us. Jackie followed up on an item my husband left at the resort and made arrangements to mail it to him. We appreciated everyone we came in contact with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending in your amazing review. We will inform the people you listed as exceptional so that they may see the positive impact they made on you and your stay. We greatly appreciate having you here and we would love to see you return sometime in the future. Sincerely, Erin Press Director of Marketing epress@scrstaff.com ...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Scottsdale Camelback Resort the first week of April. We were very impressed with how clean and spacious the Two bedroom villas were. The location was close to great golf, restaurants and hiking Camelback Mountain which was a feat of its own!! Bonus, it was the Final Four weekend and we enjoyed the Fan Fest! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navachick
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear navachick, We would like to thank you for your extremely positive review and for your wonderful comments about the resort and amenities. Camelback Mountain is such an amazing place to explore. Thank you for deciding to stay at our resort on your spring break and we would love to see you come back and visit us in the near...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay for a family of four for three nights. Friendly front desk and bar tending staff! We stayed in a Seville 2 bedroom unit, complete with comfortable couches, glass dining room table, fireplace and kitchenette with a full stove, bosch dishwasher and full refrigerator. The master suite had ceiling fan, and the bathroom has a private toilet, double sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joenkristi
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear joenkristi, Thank you for all over your amazing compliments and comments about our resort. We take great pride in knowing that you had the best possible stay. Also, thank you for deciding to spend your vacation at our home while away from yours. All of these great comments will not go unnoticed and we hope you will come back...

west hills, ca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I could not check in before 4 which was a bummer but found the studio accommodations large and well laid out. Cute kitchen area, washer/dryer, fireplace, nice large TV. Plenty of seating area and then I went up to see what the"loft" was about. The loft is almost the size of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfd
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear jfd, Thank you for sharing such great compliments and comments about our resort. Also, thank you for sharing your positive experience so detailed. It makes us very happy to see those details were noticed and that they made your stay most enjoyable. We would love to have you back sometime in the near future. Sincerely, Erin Press Director of...

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Scottsdale Camelback Resort is an older timeshare resort. When we first drove in to the resort and got to our unit, I was disappointed. However, by the end of our stay, the place had won me over. My husband and I stayed in a studio unit. It is quite roomy for two people. It had a comfortable king bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clara, Wow! Thank you for all of your fantastic compliments for our resort and staff. We would love to sincerely thank you for staying with us and giving us a chance. First impressions are everything and although the first impression was not ideal we are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. As for the carpet issues...

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (548)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (Single Level) (122)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (Split Level) (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
7.2 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,394 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,563 reviews
0.8 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
7.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
5.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Address: 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1997
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $215 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Camelback Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Camelback Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Camelback Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Camelback Resort Arizona
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scottsdale Camelback Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Scottsdale Camelback Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Order a Seville Room, they are on the backside of the property and very quiet”
joenkristi, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Camelback Road is a very busy road. Try not to get a unit facing the road. I would assume it will be noisy.”
claras213, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of great resorts in Scottsdale to choose from with better facilities and amenities.”
Cheesehead_In_Texas, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet unit.”
Nummy6, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom villas housed our family of 6 nicely”
CafeMama7381, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5