We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The room was better than I expected. A full kitchen with stove and full size fridge. Bed was tall and comfortable. the bathtub was plastic but quite comfortable for a soak. Got a great price online so I was happy. The facility itself is nothing special. No lounge or eating area and the "free breakfast" was a stretch. Small pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnlineAlchemist
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, reasonable rates and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind’s words. The staff and I would love to provide...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This hotel was in a good location but there is no coffee maker or any other dishes in the room. They have a continental breakfast but they should really not advertise that. They have coffee but no milk or cream, quick oatmeal but no milk, old apples, and granola bars and pre-packaged muffins. Our friend when he checked in got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I would not stay here again. At 9 at night the front door is locked and It made me feel I was in an unsafe lace. The grab and go breakfast was out of coffee at 9'and the clerk refused to make more. We were there for 2 nights and did not receive any maid service. There are many other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure our breakfast is fully stocked as...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

More like a cheap motel by Scottsdale standards with limited front desk hours. The place was fairly modern and definitely clean, but the A/C never got the room cool enough. You had to ask for everything to stock the kitchen because the cabinets were bare, not even a coffee maker or spoon one. No ice machine on premise, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruzz2112
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will continue to train our front desk staff to thoroughly explain our dishware policy and housekeeping services during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Overall our experience was very good. We were visiting family in Scottsdale and the hotel was located next door. It was very convenient and the accomodations were just fine. We were looking for comfortable and affordable accomodations and this hotel provided it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orlita D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Dawn and Cassie exceeded our expectations... They were very pleasant and catered to our every need! I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I would definitely stay here again. The area is very safe and close to shops, restaurants, grocery stores and the casino

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Michelle - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you received such great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Bullhead City, AZ
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Spent a week here while having tests at Mayo Clinic. Great location, comfortable room (2 queens plus kitchenette). Dawn and Cassie made us welcome and were so pleasant and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the grab and go breakfast. Good wifi and TV. Next time, the dog is coming with us, all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hummerbhc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an awesome review. I am proud of our staff for providing you with great service and a fantastic stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 3 September 2015

I never write reviews and frankly in this day and age , welll lets face it most people have come to acccept poor service and just take it. I have beeen living in hotels on and offf for the last year and a half and have a background in customer service as well as a eye for detail.. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Long term, meets needs, staff great. Many improvements during time at facility. Corp. needs to give local staff more flexability in making decisions. Outdoor areas good, needs to purchase new grill, blinds need to go back into rooms after renovation. Takes away from views and increases heat. Again a corp. issue.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve k
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate you needs with a home away from home experience! I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I have been living here for while because of work. I like the staff and how helpful they are. The hotel is right in the middle of a lot shops, and restaurants. great staff and locations. For the money it's great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
10.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Address: 10660 N 69th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-6161
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $99 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Extended Stay Scottsdale
Scottsdale Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 496jerryf, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles queenalways, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to used the kitchen you have to asked for everything...”
 of 5 bubbles williammL7558GN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“skip this hotel... do yourself a favor”
 of 5 bubbles y307882, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the bed and never heard anything the whole time I was their .”
 of 5 bubbles G7831SPedm, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5