We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Save
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (436)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brownie”(200 reviews)
“wild rose”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
Public Wifi
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
902
29
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
902
29
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneysuckle cabinbrowniewild rosemike milenamorning glorybird sanctuarykoi pondporch swinghomemade muffinswonderful hostscozy cabinsquichehumming birdsmiles north of sedonagas grillegg dishesour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Honeysuckle cabin. It was very clean, well furnished and well maintained. Great lighting and comfortable seating for reading. Best cabin accomodation we have ever been in. The grounds are full of water features, flowers and birds. Staying in the canyon kept us...More

Thank scott f
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 6 days ago

Hello scott f and thank you for your great review. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had a good time staying at our Canyon Wren Cabins. We appreciate your taking the time to write the review. Mike and I are very proud of the...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Canyon Wren Cabins has become our home away from home - it is such a relaxing, soothing and comfortable place. Our favourite cabin remains Honeysuckle, a one story delight. You can sit and relax all day amongst the trees, humming birds and red rocks, or...More

Thank Yackandandah
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded August 23, 2017

Dear, dear Yackandandah (whew!)..We just love it when our wonderful friends and guests walk thru our door... all the way from Australia. It never ceases to amaze me what a great opportunity we have to meet special people from all over the world. And once...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We LOVED our stay at the Canyon Wren. A true oasis! We spent hours watching hummingbirds, listening to birdsong, and reading on the grass. The private creek access was fantastic, too— and Mike and Milena lent us towels for picnicking and camp chairs to spend...More

Thank Margaret R
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 1 week ago

Thank you MargaretR for your great review. Just looking at the both of you enjoying your respite from your life in Tuba City, we knew you had found the right place for yourselves. To just simply be together and peaceful and you did it is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth visit to The Canyon Wren cabins, and as long as Milena & Mike are there it won't be our last. When we pulled into the parking spot for the Sycamore cabin (our favorite) I turned to my wife and said "We're...More

Thank Jack W
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 1 week ago

JackW...what can we say! What a special review of our little place here in Oak Creek Canyon. Every time you return, it is a joy to see the two of your happy faces. You love your life and live it to the fullest....our kind of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lucked up on the Canyon Wren Cabins while searching the Internet. What a lucky girl I am. Mike and Milena made us feel like family as soon as we arrived. We had never been to AZ and their direction helped us plan out our...More

Thank wattsmary3
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, thank you wattsmary3 for your wonderful review. We truly enjoyed sharing our little property with you. Your daughter expecting twins did give you some moments of concern, being so far away from Florida. But you did a great job of having a good...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sedona
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello...unfortunately we are no longer a bed and breakfast. Your own small kitchen is the perfect place for that morning repast.
0
Votes
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hi there: Sorry, I missed this message from four days ago. Yes there is a parking area just below the front porch for the Honeysuckle and Wild rose cabin vehicle. However, there is plenty of vegetation to provide privacy... More
0
Votes
NutritionCiach
October 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello..and thank you for your question. All four of our cabins offer an inside jacuzzi bathtub/shower combination in the private bath. There is no outside hot tub on our property.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Sycamore cabin is quietest because it's the furthest from the road."
Read review
"All of the 4 cabins seem excellent."
Read review
"The Honeysuckle is a ground level cabin. There are three cabins with loft bedrooms also available."
Read review
"We stayed in Morning Glory, but any of the cabins would be a great choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing