We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Show Prices
#9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,588: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view. Comfortable rooms outdoor fire pits, what more could one want. The breakfast was your average Hotel hot breakfast with the cereal and yogurt thrown in. It was crowded no matter what time we went. There was a patio but in the middle of winter the patio heaters weren't much help. All in all this was a beautiful place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your time spent at our property, and take great pride in providing our guest with the best experience possible! Thank you, Jaimee Front Desk Agent

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our stay was great! The only downside was they "upgraded" our room to one with a better view however that meant further from the parking lot. We had to lug most of our camping equipment to our room the was down 2 flights of stairs. Once we got there the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khodge818
Management response:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We strive to make our guests as happy as possible! Thank you, Jaimee Front Desk Agent

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awsome, we got the rooms on the 3rd floor all 3 room had a terrace nice view of sedona Redrock mountains. Had fire pit and seating area aswell. I would recommend this hotel for a good relaxing weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ricardo R
Management response:

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property. We look forward to having you return in the future! Thank you, Jaimee Front Desk Agent

Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable room with fresh linens , very clean., opens back door to terrace where the red rock views are stunning. Very quiet and all staff was very helpful with needed information. The terrace was long with tables and chairs for enjoying the million dollar view. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tstatham
Management response:

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're pleased to see you've enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the great feedback regarding our staff and comfortable rooms. The views are amazing and we enjoy sharing them with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the red rocks and value your loyalty. Best Wishes, Jennifer

Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is nothing fancy for the price. As other reviewers have stated, the carpet was old and gross. I was very disappointed because the hotel has a beautiful view. However, our room had a blank wall that faced the view, and then had a tiny window facing the parking lot. Why in the world would they not put a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missH2525
Management response:

Thank you for the review. We understand your point of view and will do our best to make positive changes. Our terraces are shared so everyone can enjoy the beautiful views. They are not designed to be private. The windows are small and do not open because we have exterior hallways and we want to make sure our guests are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel, room is very nice with great views. Room is modern, fresh and clean. Room has small fridge and keurig machine. Hotel offers shuttle to various locations for dinner since parking is limited in Sedona. Also includes hot breakfast which is decent. If you are into hiking you can walk to the airport loop trail from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smarshyyz
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers! I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations; that is our ultimate goal with each and every one of our visitors. Thank you for being our guests, we hope to see you again very soon! Amanda Baker Guest Relations

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately for us, our experience at this hotel was not great. I travel every week for work and booked this particular hotel due to the great reviews. Part of my review is simply due to cost. If I'm going to pay $250 for a hotel there are a few basic standards I would hope to receive. The hotel suggests it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AroundTheWorld217
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry to hear you didn't feel the hotel was worth the price you paid. It should be said that the views are from our terraces. Some rooms have terraces, others do not, but they are priced accordingly. We always advise our guests to call the hotel directly to discuss their...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first experienced with Best Western and will be the last time. The room is smell likes someone pee and carpet is nasty. I cannot see paying too much for the room and value likes for $39.99 type of hotel. Breakfast is is good that is all I can say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank van w
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with your room. Please know that we will be replacing all the carpets very soon. I hope you'll come back and visit us to see the new look. Amanda Baker Guest Relations

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a surprise....beautiful location, great breakfast in immaculate dining room Room was comfortable for three people, but we were not there long enough to take advantage of the kitchenette. Room had entry to large terrace which is probably wonderful in warm months but too cool in December to really enjoy it...especially with availability of fire pits if desired....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinnetoo282
Management response:

Thank you for the review! We're happy to see you've enjoyed your stay with us. WE hope you will visit again soon! Sincerely, Jennifer

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the wrap around patios with fire pits and the incredible views all for a great price!!! Breakfast was good and the hot tub was better than most. It was our anniversary and they left us a little surprise and were nice enough to mail us one of the glasses we left behind. Definitely would stay here again. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dootsie W
Management response:

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! I am so glad to hear that the staff was so helpful, both during and after your stay. We hope you'll get the chance to come visit again soon! Amanda Baker Guest Relations

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (796)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
First Floor East Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Floor Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Second Floor King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Third Floor Double Queen Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
923 reviews
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $223 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are rooms in the 300 level.”
 of 5 bubbles gabriellem900, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had room in rear, excellent view of the Red Mountains and fire pit setups!”
 of 5 bubbles I3302FFangels, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors cost more but better views and much more privacy - the ground floor is literally in the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles JoyMcN, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If there actually is a room with windows facing the view, request one.”
 of 5 bubbles missH2525, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room is smell bad likes someone pee and carpet is nasty”
 of 5 bubbles 633vanw, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay