We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sedona Pines Resort

Show Prices
#23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Sedona Pines Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sedona Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Clean rooms that serve well for all kinds of stays. Close to everything in the Sedona/Cottonwood area. Imagine being able to telephone anywhere in the United States with no charge! The Italian restaurant on site offers a great menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldono
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to rate us, and for the 5-stars!

New York
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Sedona Pines Resort was the perfect base for visiting Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Cute clean quiet and well kept casita-like units. Stocked efficiently with kitchen items and towels. Bedding wonderful. Staff pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianneland
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We're glad that your stay was pleasant, and that we were able to help you with all of your needs. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Sedona Pines but will not be our last. We have a large dog that travels with us and they are very pet friendly. The accommodations are small cabins- fully stocked and very comfortable. They are far more spacious than a regular hotel. I also like being able to go to the living room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel D
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to review us! We have a single pet unit for our members, so that unit would need to be reserved prior to arrival. It's unfortunate that you had the skunk odor, but you'll find that we have a wide variety of wildlife in Northern AZ and skunks are invariably part...

Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The resort is a cluster of cabins. You have a lot of privacy, yet you can meet a lot of people from around North America. The staff was very helpful at every turn. The clock on the wall was not working, so I call the front desk and told them the clock needed a new battery. There was someone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Investor51
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We're glad that we took care of you, and that you enjoyed your time with us! It would have been great if you had gotten the employees name, as our entire management team receives these reviews and would have commended her for taking care of you! Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Alta Loma, California
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were surprised that the 2 bdr. unit we reserved were actually 2 modular buildings next to each other across a small patio. One had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room and the other was just an extra bedroom and bath. We were glad the other couple that was supposed to come with us could not come. it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We take great strides at keeping our accommodations updated and clean. Many couples enjoy the privacy of the detached cottages, as there are no adjoining walls that would otherwise carry sound. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night and the resort is a clustering of cabins like a trailer park where you drive up to your cabin. Cabins are very good and very clean, well appointed. No wifi, way out of town - 10 mins back on the highway. Seemed nice for kids with a pool etc and many services on site like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Sedona is a spread-out area, and many of our resorts reach as far as Oak Creek Canyon, Boynton Canyon, the Village of Oak Creek, or are on the outskirts of town. Travelers will enjoy a scenic drive from their resort to other destinations in the area, which can easily be 30 minutes from one point to another. Sedona Pines has...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Traded RCI timeshare, it was very nice. Good size units with lots of privacy. Nice kitchen and deck area, no oven but not a problem. The Italian restaurant at the resort was excellent. Nice location away fromSedona but close enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sascottyclarke
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Resort. We're so glad you had an enjoyable experience at Sedona Pines, and hope you choose us in the future. Take care.

Alliance, NE
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We enjoyed the rural setting of this resort. It was a short drive to Red Rock State Park and several hiking trails. Sedona is a 5 minute drive, Jerome and Cottonwood are nearby towns that add to the history of the area. The mobile home-type units are dated and quite small but it was ok for two of us. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 143gk
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Some guests may consider the decor dated, but the Southwestern style is truly timeless. We regularly cycle all facets of our cottages, which includes furniture, flooring, and bath fixtures. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again!

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Bed and living room furniture has been upgraded since our last weekly stay 2 years ago; always courteous and efficient staff cleaning, polishing, and assisting guests very much appreciated. Also noted no worn towels and linens on this visit as in past years, thanks for upgrades, highly appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our upgrades were noticed! We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Two of us were cramped in this trailer.. had to turn sideways to pass through kitchen..furniture was dirty.. loud furnace ..dirty sheets and carpet. Pressure at sales desk to take tour that I had to go through to get my parking tag. Pool closed.. pictures on site different

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti M
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our entire management team reviews all feedback weekly, and we'll be sure to address your concerns. Due to colder Northern AZ temps, our pool is closed each year from Jan 1 through March 1, and this information is provided to you as "Urgent information" during your booking and is also on your reservation confirmation. Our outdoor...

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Casita (81)
Viewed
Cottage (112)
Viewed
Lagoon Spa (12)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
9.6 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.7 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $243 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one on the west side.”
bikefense, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no real advantage to rooms unless you have more than one car then get a place close to the office for extra parking.”
brentb610, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all casitas have views of mountains and water surroundings”
larryb761, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On edge of town.. must have a car”
pattim105, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Checkout the resort online first, "Two Bedroom" units are not connected-you have to walk across the adjoining deck to get into each”
ClaytonC364, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5