We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

PricelineUS$140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$143*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,066: English reviews
Start your review of GreenTree Inn Sedona
 Click to rate
Tucson
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this property. It is very clean and close to everything. They offer a breakfast in the morning. They have a swimming and jacuzzi.I will stay here whenever I visit Sedona. It has everything I need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goyo0509
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

WOW what a way to start the weekend! We are celebrating the great 5 STAR review and truly appreciate your time. Your comments that you love us and the hotel rooms are very clean and the location is close to food, tours and massage parlors as well as hiking spots. Yes we do offer a hot breakfast as part of...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The staff was outstanding!! Yadi at the front desk and Alex at breakfast outdid themselves! The rooms were wonderful. Very spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent. No complaints! Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandy S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Kandy S, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear about the wonderful interactions you had with our friendly staff. I will be sure to let them know what a memorable experience they were able to provide for you. I appreciate you mentioning how great our breakfast selection was, as we recently started offering hot items,...

Perris, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was great! It was in close proximity to pretty much everything. Only minutes away from the heart of downtown Sedona, close to grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc. It was a great value, the rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was simple but really good. Would definitely stay again, would recommend to family and friends. Thank you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

You are very welcome Martha and thank you for your great 5 STAR rating and detailed review. We are very glad that our location is great and in close proximity to pretty much everything. The staff celebrated the recognition on our service and clean spacious rooms and glad we made your trip to Sedona, AZ unforgettable. We will await your...

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the room was large and the bed comfortable it was "tired." There was a large crack in the bathroom sink and paint peeling off the wall in the small bathroom. It was a little quirky having two entry doors on each end of the room. Once I received my credit card bill, there was a $5 charge on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Hi Steve, we want to thank you for your time and feedback. We have noted your comments and suggestions and are currently upgrading our rooms and common areas. We completed our fresh new suites and are taking that right into our King and 2Double Bed rooms throughout June and July 2017.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked online using booking.com and chose the less expensive two queen beds option. It was a great price for Sedona and when got there we discovered why. Was disappointed to find that despite the description, the beds were just doubles, and not very large at that. (The photos show them as larger than they are as an effect of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Good day Dawn and thank you for your feedback. We understand and have noted your suggestions on our room types and pictures online. We did research it and the booking.com web sites do have us as 2 double beds and their is no verbiage on 2 queen beds. We do have a location in Flagstaff with 2 Queen beds in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Brian and Jessica have gone above and beyond great customer service. The room is nice and clean and you can’t beat the location. This has been a very comfortable stay, between staff and location, I could not recommend it highly enough. It is not a fancy 5 * star resort, but unless you are looking for that I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

WOW - This is a great review and we truly are celebrating with our TEAM and you made our week! Your great comments and acknowledgment of our clean hotel and outstanding services from the staff goes above and beyond for us. Thanks for recommending us we will await your return back. Safe travels back home!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although only for 1 day we enjoyed staying in the Green Inn. Location is good, rooms were great and the views of the mountains around you make this place (anywhere in Sedona) really awesome. Breakfast could be a little better, the area is pretty small and options are limited. Also the WiFi could have been better, normally not really complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. We are glad that overall you had a great experience and wish it was for a few days as it is beautiful here in Sedona and it defiantly wants you to stay a little longer. The concerns have been noted and we are working...

jshnkh
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very large with a comfortable bed. Breakfast bar could have been refilled more quickly. Location was perfect. You are near all sites . Would recommend this inn to my friends. We would stay again at this location if in Sedona area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshnkh
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We are celebrating this morning with you and your family. Awesome review and we appreciate the 5 STAR rating. It looks like you really enjoyed our clean spacious rooms located in a great area in West Sedona. Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending us to family and friends. We will be awaiting your return and wish you safe...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

decent hotel - nice clean grounds/facility. room was big. bed and pillows were comfortable. bathroom/shower was small and shower was clean but very outdated. Wi-Fi connection was horrible - even at the lobby. Breakfast was decent. friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamboshal
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Great review and 4 STAR rating. We are very glad that you enjoyed our very clean hotel with unique and different grounds/facility. We have noted your internet issues and have taken action with our provider to assure all access points are up and running 100%. Please come back and see us again - Safe travels!

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, maybe a little quirky. Each room has two doors, one to the entry/exit and one on the opposite side of the room (labeled EXIT), that goes to a semi-private balcony. No problem there, just a little unusual. The bed was totally adequate, even though the room has only one window, and no ceiling light - so it'd pretty dark....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueManMinnesota
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks for the Unique comments and review. We are glad that you had a good stay overall and that you enjoyed the balcony rooms and new beds. We do have unique views and landscaping that makes for a great experience while visiting beiatuful Sedona, AZ. Come back and see us again. We wish you and your family a safe trip...

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
815 reviews
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,246 reviews
10.2 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $157 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
3 months ago
2 months ago
Saskatoon, Canada
Arcata, California
8 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ii you are a tourist, try for the 2nd floor”
johnsV2451QD, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you cannot lug your bags up steps, then ask for downstairs room.”
JulieCirlin, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Back, second floor. You don't want a 1st floor room. Too much "activity".We had rooms 219, and 220. Quiet with parking in back.”
suluvskev, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“OK for a quick visit.”
Michelle201653, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor away from the main road”
CTGirl2013, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$143
Expedia.comUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates