We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

GreenTree Inn is a great basic hotel. The have clean rooms, good wifi connection and comfortable beds. Excellent location for hiking in the areas near West Sedona. There are three very good restaurants just down the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5701UEmichaelc
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Y5701UEmichaelc, Thank you so much for your review and kind words from your recent stay. What more could you ask for – clean rooms, good Wi-Fi, comfortable beds and convenient location! We will continue to work hard to be able to provide this same experience you received for future guests. On behalf of our entire staff – thank you!...

Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If there are new owners, this may not apply, but while I stayed her late last fall, there was a lot of construction for the upcoming name change. If it is the same people, this so-called 'non smoking motel' permitted smoker parties on the walkways, and encouraged smokers to stand at the cigarette butt holder at the bottom of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Hi Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We did recently change from a Days Inn to GreenTree Inn. Since this transition in January, we have made improvements since your previous stay with us last fall. We value your feedback and do strictly enforce the non-smoking policy. I hope you get the chance to come...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a beautiful area. Staff was very friendly with Alex running around during breakfast to ensure that everything was perfect. Would definitely stay there again. A good value for price with a friendly atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneydouglass
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear courtneydouglass, Thank you for your review and notes regarding your recent visit. I was pleased in reading your comments and knowing we delivered on all counts for an enjoyable stay - from the great customer service provided by our staff to the quality and value of the hotel and friendly atmosphere, we will continue to work hard and run...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the total accommodations of the Motel. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly. Upon check in Carletta was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Alex, the young man taking care of the buffet was making sure all of the guest were happy with their meal. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culinary702
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Hello culinary702, Thank you for choosing GreenTree Inn Sedona! I am pleased to hear that our staff delivered such excellent customer service during your entire stay and will be sure to let Alex and Carletta know what an impact they had on your overall stay. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We try to...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is centrally located in Sedona Arizona. Check in, February 2017, was straight forward, Carletta the receptionist was knowledegable about the area and very pleasant. Unfortunately, for those who want to pay cash, they only take credit cards. We stayed on the 2nd floor end unit closest to Hwy 89A and were concerned about traffic noise. At worst there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpcoa17
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Greetings gpcoa17, I was thrilled to read that you have previously stayed with the GreenTree Inn brand during your travels in China and happy to know that your recent experience with us in Sedona was just as good and consistent with what you were expecting. I'll be sure to relay your kind words to Carletta at the front desk and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit skeptical when we first arrived but the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was fantastic. It was a great value for the price and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! I found a great deal on Trivago through bookings.com and would suggest checking that out before booking. Talk to Alex or Brian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Hi Allison H, Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and noting that we not only met your expectations - but exceeded them! I'm glad your room was clean and comfortable and our friendly staff could offer helpful suggestions for you to do in the area. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope this great experience will bring...

Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our TV didn't work and we were unable to watch game with friends. No consideration given or callback from manager. We should have been charged for standard room not a suite. The manager did not contact us and no adjustment was given. It appeared that they knew that some TV's weren't working but we were not told that upon check...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith P
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Keith P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We did contact you directly and refund your stay accordingly. The living room television that was not working during your visit has since been fixed and is now working properly. I apologize that you experienced this inconvenience. I hope that we have resolved the issue to your...

Wickenburg, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the former Days Inn of Sedona which we have stayed at a number of times. They and changed hands and name recently. We were in Sedona for the Sedona Marathon this past weekend (2/3/2017) and we stayed here like we always do. We noticed a lot of positive changes. The lobby is totally remodeled and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Wow! Thank you so much for your great review. I was thrilled in reading your kind words on the positive impact you've seen on our recent transition from a Days Inn to GreenTree Inn. In addition to the remodel of the lobby and adding the hot breakfast items, we are also nearly finished in remodeling all of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The GreenTree Inn was perfect for our stay in Sedona -- it was convenient, clean, a great value, and the staff was courteous and friendly. Plus, as I mentioned in the title, complimentary breakfast was more than a bargain -- delicious! Shoutout to Alex for preparing it. 5/5 will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronyeager1
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear aaronyeager1, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at GreenTree Inn Sedona! I was very pleased in reading your review and appreciate you noting all the areas that we successfully delivered on for an enjoyable stay in Sedona. I'm glad to know that your room was to your liking in terms of cleanliness and comfort and our staff was...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Mom and I stayed here and it was very pleasant. Good location, room was nice, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and accommodating upon check-in and recommending places to visit and where to eat etc. I accidentally left my tempur-pedic pillow in the room when I left and was quite annoyed at myself for doing such a thing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie C
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear John, I'm thrilled to hear what a great experience you had at our hotel from check-in to even after check-out! It's great to know we delivered on all counts for an enjoyable stay and very happy we were able to return your pillow successfully. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will be sure to give extra...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
845 reviews
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#25 of 48 in Sedona
499 reviews
1.8 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Hot Breakfast Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at GreenTree Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89-A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $131 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
14 days ago
Arcata, California
5 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles ScottyP_TA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side of the hotel lower level rooms very quiet. The handicapped designated room is there”
 of 5 bubbles 850billa, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try getting one with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles F6957POronh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I can't think there is a bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles culinary702, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Norhside room have nice sunset balcony, near 89A better mountain views. Traffic noise abates at sunset”
 of 5 bubbles gpcoa17, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5