We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourgrays
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Not stayed at a Days Inn before and loved the luxury ! It is situated near the end of the properties along 89A before you head out to the Red Rocks and has ample parking wherever your room is. The room is sheer luxury- high bed with a flood of pillows - nice carpeting- spotless restroom with high quality products-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review and glad that we exceeded your expectations while visiting beautiful Sedona, AZ. Thanks for the feedback that the rooms are very clean and we exceeded your expectations. Please come back and see us again real soon. Safe travels.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This property looks and feels like it has been around a while. It is just west of the main "tourist strip" of Sedona, which turned out to be good for us. We did multiple day trips by car, and being near but not exactly in the middle of everything worked well for us. There are plenty of restaurants nearby (within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and glad that we overall your stay was good. Please come back and see us again real soon. Safe travels.

Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We spent one night in Sedona before going on the Pink Jeep tour. The room was across from the ice machine. Unexpected wake up very early with people getting ice, lots of ice. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel but not the room we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpd262
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the overall good review. We understand your concerns and will always strive to accommodate all requests as we are able to. We appreciate that you will recomend us and hope that you come back and see us again in the near future. Safe Travels!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I spent 2 nights here on 2 of the hottest days in June, 2016. The air conditioning was great, the tv was great, the wifi was great and the staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The grounds are manicured. The only reason that I gave the hotel a 4 was that the stairs to the 2nd story rooms consist of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drusso
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

One of the best Days Inn - Wow that is an honor and we truly appreciate the recognition. We appreciate the feedback and will definetly work on your concerns. Please come back and see us again real soon. Safe travels!

Orofino, Idaho
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Disappointed in the service at the desk and the breakfast. Fruit was old, server refused to put out coffee creamer (one person had taken it all) Bread was dry and bagels old. Maids were wonderful, lleft them a tip. Price was much higher than what I signed up for on line.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that overall it was a good stay and have noted your comments and concerns with the TEAM. We will continue to improve and concentrate on what our guest are telling us. Have a great day and safe travels!

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I didn't think much at first because although the property was beautiful on the outside, the lobby left something to be desired. It was outdated and had an awful odor. But front desk staff was friendly and eager to help. Upon entering the room, we found it to be clean, spacious and free of awful/weird smells. We did not take...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469dellae
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review and glad that we exceeded your expectations while visiting beautiful Sedona, AZ. Please come back and see us again real soon. Safe travels.

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I checked into this property on June 18th 2016 and had a great stay. Pleasant staff. We had a great time!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this Days Inn as a good value and great location. Thank you all for a nice stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review and glad that we exceeded your expectations while visiting beautiful Sedona, AZ. Please come back and see us again real soon. Safe travels.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251ednah
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Queen Creek, AZ, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
815 reviews
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,249 reviews
10.2 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#12 of 48 in Sedona
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $150 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
3 months ago
2 months ago
Saskatoon, Canada
Arcata, California
8 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so choose a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage.”
Fbressler, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ii you are a tourist, try for the 2nd floor”
johnsV2451QD, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you cannot lug your bags up steps, then ask for downstairs room.”
JulieCirlin, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Back, second floor. You don't want a 1st floor room. Too much "activity".We had rooms 219, and 220. Quiet with parking in back.”
suluvskev, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“OK for a quick visit.”
Michelle201653, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
ElvolineUS$120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates