We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royale Krakatau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royale Krakatau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royale Krakatau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very beautiful, peaceful place. We loved staying here, had some issues with aircon but they changed our room, check in was easy. Rooms are spacious and with great views, cozy-comfy beds, clean toilets with tub, garden area is beautiful, its felt great to take a walk around, they have several room options, food was okey, do not expect much but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSaurav
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saurav, "Your review has just made our day", is perhaps the exact metaphor to express our gratitude of your review towards our property. Our Hotel is surely surrounded by the beautiful greenery of 56 Ha Golf Course View. Thank you for your kind review, and also your attentions. We are definitely looking forward to have you back at...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Nice family room even tough old fashioned :-) Thanks to Edo the banquet sales manager and banquet team for they great cooperation for the event.. If i may suggest, please add more daily worker for big events.. to make everything running smooth as the client wish :-) See you in the next event ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya K
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maya, Thank you for your kind review regarding our property and the services of our staffs. Your advice regarding additional banquet resources for big events is highly appreciated, and we are attempted to do our best to fulfill our customer's desire to embody an impeccable event. Once again thank you for your attentive review towards us, and we're...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The reservation staff is suck. I was put in an old type room which was small, dark and stinky! Actually I always ask for room at new tower but they always try to offer you the old room in another building. I really do not recommend the old building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oktiviana S
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Oktiviana, First of all please allow me on behalf of The Royale Krakatau's managament to sincerely apologize regarding the inconvenience issue you have experienced during your reservation. As we have investigated our staff, your requested room (Deluxe Tower) has been sold out by time you made your reservation, as our policy is to offer another room that is...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I'm having my business trip in Cilegon now. And the dinner at the 5th floor is nice. I had a bowl of very fresh chicken soup and a plate of ribs. I really like the outdoor restaurant at the 5th floor. The view is so comforting I can see the mountains over the hotel area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyoskusuma
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Kindly accept my sincere apologize due to late respond to your review. It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your dinner at Sunstone Rooftop. The mountain view was surely a surplus point should you hold an event there, better be at almost noon, you can see the beauty vanilla sky above those greenery...

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 21 October 2016

spending time for best moment in bistro restaurant #theroyalekrakatau, taking dinner all together for farewell party : ). This moment we will give for my collegue. hem ... al'acarte menu for meal dinner, affordable price, caring staff and clean area. best suggestion for all of you. : ) terima kasih.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hirositakasimura
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hiro Takashimura, Kindly accept my sincere apologize due to late respond. And I also would like to thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know that your have experienced a delightful dinner moment at Banten Bistro. We're looking forward to your next visit at The Royale Krakatau Hotel Cilegon. Regards, Tyas AR

Cilegon, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Is't Indonesia, so you can't expect it will be clean, you can't expect good quality service. What you can expect is mold in bathroom, completely dirty and loud air condition, poor light in room and gecko's poops everywhere, that nobody cleans. Tennis courts present, but lights are not working and it's getting dark very soon (6pm is too dark to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank som16614
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, First of all please allow me on behalf of The Royale Krakatau's managament to sincerely apologize regarding the inconvenience issue you have experienced during your stay. Kindly be informed that we are soon in the process of revinement, hopefully it will meet your satisfaction in your next visit. However, please accept our sincere gratitude for your...

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

we get small party for taking dinner together at banten bistro. taking for the alacarte menu,,, a lot of suggestion from bistro staff about meal and beverages on the menu. very glad and cozy situation. thanks .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukizurikatsumoto
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Yukizuri Katsumoto, Please accept my sincere apologize for the late respond, and we are also glad to know that you have enjoyed your dinner at Banten Bistro. Thank you for your kind review towards both of our property and also our staff. Kindly let us know should there be anything we can provide during your stay...

Cilegon, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

just finished work and booked for 20 persons for taking dinner together @bantenbistro restaurant in the royale krakatau hotel. have a kind of menu buffet and al'a carte, everything get you take all of as you want. menu on the buffet well so nice, speciality form asian and european. reasonably priced the menu on buffet included with mineral water. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herlambang_tomi
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Herlambang, Please accept my sincere apology for the late respond, and also I would like to thank you for your kind review regarding both our products and our service. It's such a relieve to know that your dinner event has ran impeccably. Kindly let us know when will you be back to The Royale Krakatau Hotel for your...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is on good location from the port.Restoran and personel are very nice. well, a lot of choice menu on breakfast and good staf banten bistro restaurant. this my first time come to city of cilegon. bigs thank for akur, nur, andri

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivan_sce
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ivan, Please accept my sincere apologize for the late respond, and also I would like to thank you for your kind review regarding our property and our service. We are glad that satisfactions has met your first impression about us. Kindly let us know should there be anything we can provide during your stay to upgrade the level...

Indonesia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hello,I'am here want to share my experience to all of you, about this accomodation hotel. Really, I'am never to know before. If, in the downtown at cilegon have a good hotel, moreover restaurant, lounge, big one convention room and a good view green landscape golf. Well, this accomodation hotel have a good staff and carring about the guest.The first impression,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393-jonathan
TheRoyaleKrakatau, Promotions & Public Relations at The Royale Krakatau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jonathan, First of all please accept my sincere apologize for the late respond, and I also would like to let you know how grateful we are by knowing that you have met your satisfaction during your stay with us. Please let us know your preference should you come to visit us in the future by sending it to...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cilegon
25.9 km away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
21.1 km away
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
5.3 km away
Greenotel Cilegon
Greenotel Cilegon
#3 of 5 in Cilegon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Sanghyang Indah Spa Resort
31.0 km away
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
1.7 km away
Amaris Hotel Cilegon
Amaris Hotel Cilegon
#2 of 5 in Cilegon
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new features of the best go green hotel and poised to be ranked among the best hotels in Banten Province for its exellent service. Strategically located in the heart of Cilegon business district, The Hotel provides 167 convenient rooms that differentiated into two categories - 28 units of cottages in four types and 140 of hotel rooms. Surrounding by the green natural ambient from The Royale Krakatau Golf Court, fledged with Moonstone Karaoke, Royale Spa, Sunstone, Fitness and Pool Center and array of Dining options, will indulge the stay experience, both for your business or leisure guests. For meeting participants, unparalleled site of more than 900 square meters of event space, offers the ideal setting for meeting from a board meeting to a dinner for up to 1500 guests in The Krakatau Convention Hall ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royale Krakatau

Address: Jl. KH. Yasin Beji No. 4, Cilegon 42426, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Cilegon
Price Range: $84 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Krakatau 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Royale Krakatau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royale Krakatau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia
over a year ago
Jakarta, Indonesia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Royale Krakatau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sometimes they upgrade your room, so make sure to ask, go for garden view”
 of 5 bubbles DSaurav, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take one bed room - better bathroom arrangement”
 of 5 bubbles som16614, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a cold room else, you'll be sweltering.”
 of 5 bubbles Quokkar, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very beautiful landscape”
 of 5 bubbles njaggat, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to ask for non smoking room if you don't smoke ...”
 of 5 bubbles spangenseb2016, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5