We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

CancelonUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The internet connection was horrible and not worth using. The lobby was dated looking. Fitness room was small but treadmill worked fine. Unfriendly staff just going thru the process. The room itself wasn't bad. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The decor was not impressive. Breakfast offered the usual food options in the dining room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabenton
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. Please know that we are going to begin some renovations to the hotel to begin in the next few weeks. I do see several opportunities...

Seattle, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Of all the hotels I have stayed at this one was the best especially for the great pricing of the rooms. Great place to stay. I travel all over the United States and this Hotel was one of the best I have ever stay at - especially for the price. Great service; great parking and especially great people who work...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and our entire staff, we really appreciate you rating the Hotel and our employees at a high level in your survey. It inspires everyone to continue to provide superior customer care to all of our guests and guest’s needs. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lack of concern and avoiding responsibility by management was extremely frustrating. Contacted corporate Best Western Plus and their reply was that local management said there was no issue. Case closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel looks out of place once you first take a look, however it's super close to freeway and just blocks from various restaurants and shopping centers, my kids and I had a great time. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good, the staff is great at making your accommodations comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymroemmich
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Flagstaff, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in at 7 PM. No clean rooms available while reservations were there. No elite express check-in offered. Bed sheets were stained. Refrigerator would make suddenly loud sound wake us up ever 2 hours. Missed breakfast because up all night due to outside noise and refrigerator noises. When complained the front desk said they are sorry but would not do...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad R
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. I see several opportunities here on where we can improve and we will be working on them to ensure they do not happen again in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is old and in need of repairs. I can look past the fact that the air conditioner rattled all night but I can't get past the dirty shower, the stains and filth on the chair and the desk chair. The final straw was foundation makeup on two of the pillows. I slept in my clothes on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. I see several opportunities here on where we can improve and we will be working on them to ensure they do not happen again in...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet in our room was torn by the patio door, the curtain was off the hooks and the glass lamp shade was broken. There is obviously no quality standard of Best Western Hotels. Never will stay in another one!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
Sup C, Sales Support at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. I see several opportunities here on where we can improve and we will be working on them to ensure they do not happen again in...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, priced right. Nicely maintained. I don't agree with some of the negative reviews. The hotel is just North of a neighborhood that may be intimidating to some but I stayed North of that area. No issues at all with the location. It was unseasonably hot during my stay so the room AC could have been cooler but it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seppo S
Sup C, Sales Support at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear about your reviews. We are looking into the issues that you encountered to ensure that it will not be an issue for others going forward. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back...

calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally very good but internet wi-fi not good at all. Plug-in internet worked fine. Also TV channels ABC NBC Fox CBS did not work. Staff was very good. Exercise room lacking. Was able to print my boarding pass in lobby which was much appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M700CSdavidb
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were taking a flight to Seattle to be gone for a week. Staying at this hotel was perfect. Great location, shuttle to the Airport for an early flight. We were able to leave our car in the parking lot and take the shuttle back to the hotel after our trip, it was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrells2017
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location and shuttle. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
7.3 km away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the lobby as it's too noisy, especially at 6am when cleaners assemble and breakfast is being prepared.”
268trishw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest floor has lobby noise.”
drmarv036, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't have a preference”
jerryp141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“W e stayed on 2nd floor facing street, a little noisy but had a good nights sleep.”
MargaretG380, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never show your best welter voucher until your room has been assigned.”
azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$66* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$67
Booking.comUS$67
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates