We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Tempe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 21 March 2016

There was no internet. I was on a business travel and was in dire need of an internet connection. When inquired, the manager said there was no connection for the next two days. I had to work with my phone connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujit K
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

We have a diligent and hard working staff who would be glad to assist you with any issues you might have when staying with us. Next time please let us know if you are experiencing any of these issues and we will take care of them just as fast as possible. We hope to provide a better experience for you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1376AZ
san diego
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

…the rooms were as nice as the breakfast room. Very disappointed rooms were dirty and outdated. The exterior hallways and parking lot were filthy. Too bad…the location is very convenient. Wouldn't stay here again and certainly wouldn't recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonabt
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and suggestions we will take all your recommended suggestions to continue to always improve our hotel and its service

Aurora, Colorado 80013
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel clerk that check us in was very helpful. Since we didn't get the room with two beds, he provided us with sheets so my son could sleep on the floor. However the clerk that check me out was a dud and very rude. After breakfast I stop by the desk to get my receipt and tell them them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisg66
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that our property has been around quite a while, but we do our due diligence to make sure everything is safe and comfortable. I hope in the future you will allow us to try again to exceed your expectations

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1574CVmatthewc
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincI5549QC
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie2ski
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2016

No internet for entire stay, dirty musty room, outdated TV, staff acted like they don't care, loud late nights, God, this place SUCKED.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josephlD8710JO
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory stay, since your review we have gone under new ownership and management and we welcome you to try our hotel one more time. Thank you!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The room itself was barely passing as clean. Upon closer inspection the next morning, half the towels in the room appeared dirty (stains) and a few were thread bare. I sent my nephew down to get more towels and was rudely told they didn't have any at the front desk. 45 mins before checkout, housekeeping finally brought replacements. Not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelcKY
Guest_relations2k, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 10 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2_AZ
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
18.5 km away
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#87 of 173 in Phoenix
56 reviews
3.1 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
3.1 km away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
9.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
9.2 km away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#23 of 49 in Tempe
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $72 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Tempe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Tempe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles redberet18, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles 767KEVINB767, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request an east facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles Gottico, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Jim he is AWESOME!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyzfirebird, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do Not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Tjwalsh11, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay