We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have written a number of reviews on economy motels in the Phoenix areas in the past few years as my Spring Training budget is not what is used to be. (Unfortunately, Trip Advisor was not around when I was staying at 4 and 5 star resorts!) Anyway, a good deal popped up on booking.com for the Rodeway Inn, Tempe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
Tucson, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My stay started a little rough when I ran into a snag with my reservation at check in. I could not find my reservation I had booked 4 months earlier, thus, would have to pay EXTREMELY high rates($43 per night more to be exact) due to it being their high season. My five night reservation would have been over $200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are happy to hear your stay was stellar! Please do come again soon!

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during spring training. It was good for us just because we were simply crashing at night for sleep. The rooms were outdated compared to the pictures online. A couple pieces of furniture were broken and the bathroom area was TINY! It was not the cleanest and the front desk service was a little slow. We didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyElls
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean and bright. I sawing washing machines available as well. The location is convenient to most Tempe shopping and the Arizona State University campus. It's no great frills but quite clean and adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a positive review and higher star rating.. Your motivating comments on our facilities have been conveyed to appropriate staff members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 17 November 2016

When we arrived to check in, I noticed on the wall that it said "$100 security deposit for all guests". This was not advertised anywhere on the site when I was reserving the room. If you give it cash you get it back the next morning, if you put it on a card it takes "2-3 business days".. So anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monet N
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. The issues raised by you are being looked into and remedial action will be initiated if found necessary..

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Just Awful !! I understand you get what you pay for BUT when you get charged $45 at the end of your trip for something that clearly could have been prevented by the staff. My husband and I got charged for 4 hand towels and 1 wash cloth due to the fact she claims she couldn't get my makeup out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctina75
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that your stay with us this time has not been a pleasant one. You will certainly see improvised services when you visit us next. Apologies once again, for any inconvenience you might have been put into...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I feel bad, it looks like the rooms have been recently renovated and money had been spent on this location. The room was clean, but smelled strongly of a flowery cleaner. It started a headache for me. In the morning, after it wore off, we realized the odor was covering up the cigarette smell. One of the rooms below us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLSArizona
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and sorry to note that your expectations could not be met. You have made some serious allegations and we will certainly look into them.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What a disaster!!! After we checked in to the room I found the door wide open, air conditioner on full blast and a lamp shade missing. After getting a shade I had to leave to see a family member in the hospital, but when we returned getting ready for bed was a nightmare. There was one set of towels for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hiken62
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to note that your stay with us was not as expected to be. Nevertheless we have taken your feedback seriously and will take necessary remedial action...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2016

this rodeway inn is little more than a extended stay, for locals I saw indications of drug traffic,and prostitution room were just patched up, saw room doors that looked to have been forced open and one room with no door knob or handles at all. our room that we were exchanged to for the 3rd time, handle broke of inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronorr
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. Please know this is not standard of our property and will look into rectifying these issues as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after my previously booked motel had no hot water. Previous motel called ahead to let Cindy know I was coming. They honored the room price from the other motel. Room was large and spacious. King size bed was comfy. Clearly they care about their facility. Oh and if you want to score extra points bring Cindy a Gumby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University, responded to this review

Hello Guest, It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were accommodated properly. Please do let us know if we can improve upon anything else. Thank you for your comments!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#32 of 52 in Tempe
130 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
7.7 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University

Address: 2101 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281-4823 (Formerly AmeriLodge Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Az State University Hotel Tempe
Tempe Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there's any difference in which room to stay in.”
MarkZ490, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not at this hotel!”
hiken62, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, first floor seems to be hotter. Book on line!”
652wimk, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the room on the bottom. Loved the view...”
sandracH6270YK, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room downstairs as it is more convenient to bring your bags in!”
412jasonw, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5