We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diuwak

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diuwak
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
32
44
15
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
44
15
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managervery pleasant staygrounds are beautifulcoffee makerbeach townnice poolluaccommodationswaterfallranchorefreshingwavestreesjunglewildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 130 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

If you absolutely must stay in Diuwak, DO NOT PAY IN ADVANCE!!! The chances are, you will want to leave early, and THEY DO NOT LET YOU CHECK OUT EARLY! You can not get a refund - do not prepay!!! You also will not be...More

Thank travelisator
Response from Orlando C, Gerente at Hotel DiuwakResponded January 18, 2018

Dear travelisator, Your stay at Hotel Diuwak coincided with the Year End holidays, when our rates are nonrefundable and must be prepaid, a standard policy. We make our cancellation policies very clear. The property owner does not speak English, but our front desk staff does,...More

Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel quite late and didn’t have that much time or energy to really look for something else. The hotel manager sensed this for sure. I am not sure how we didn’t see right away that no one has taken care of...More

Thank Kinga M
Response from Orlando C, Gerente at Hotel DiuwakResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Kinga M, We regret the experience you had during your stay at Hotel Diuwak. Even though you requested a budget friendly rate, our front desk should have never assigned that room to you since it had been taken off rotation for maintenance. One corner...More

Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best value for what you get. The hotel staff feels like family. The Tulu restaurant connected to the hotel is amazing, along with great location , close to the waves. The pool is original with its own waterfall. I...More

Thank golfer911
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

I really love the accommodations! It's a bit rustic, in a good sense, with everything you need to be comfortable. The pool is nice, It's 100 meters from the beach, and a delicious buffet breakfast is included in a very reasonable price for the room....More

Thank Norman P
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Never been to a hotel that is so poorly managed. I have been overcharged for one night, 110$ (big up guys you'll probably recognise me! It's never too late to give me my money back) and I have been chasing them for my money back...More

Thank man0u0
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dominical
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle B
August 12, 2014|
Answer
Response from hoteldiuwak | Property representative |
Yes, all the rooms!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All rooms offered (3) were equally unpleasant. The best rooms are elsewhere... If you absolutely must stay..."
Read review
"Stay away from ground level Junior Suites"
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if possible"
Read review
"Find another hotel that is not overpriced"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing